Home Inspection Services of the Twin Cities

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

21 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Buyer Home Inspections
  • Seller Home Inspections
  • Sewer Line Video Inspections
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates

Ratings

5.0
10 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
    10
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 1-10 of 10 results
5.0 Alice & bruce C. Forest Lake, MN
4/26/2024

Friendly, knowledgeable and thorough. Great job and will hire him again.

5.0 Velen A. Saint Paul, MN
4/13/2024

One of the best in the business, i use his Home Inspection service many many times, reasonably priced as well...

5.0 Jesse V. Anoka, MN
3/31/2024

Iâ ve been doing Real Estate for 18 years and Heinz was the first ever inspector I used for my first home sale and have used him ever since. From start to finish, Heinz is friendly, professional and provides an incredible level of service. He makes sure that everything is up to code and inspects in detail - no stone goes unturned! He provides invaluable advice for how best to maintain the property for optimum safety, as well as suggesting vendors for any repairs that may be needed. I would highly recommend him. If you're looking for an inspector who takes their job seriously and cares about getting it right, Home Inspection Services Of The Twin Cities is definitely worth calling!

5.0 Brian H. Inver Grove Heights, MN
3/19/2024

Heinz is so knowledgeable and professional. Heâ s very thorough and explains in easy to understand terms.

5.0 Karen R. Saint Paul, MN
3/11/2024

I am a realtor in the Twin Cities. For over 10 years, I have used Home Inspection services for my buyers home inspections I am happy with their services.

5.0 Eric H Google Review
9/8/2023

Heinz was fantastic to work with. Very outgoing, friendly, and kept our best interests in mind. His knowledge and expertise was very helpful. Highly recommend using him and their services! Eric H.

5.0 Derek Pehlke Google Review
8/4/2023

Heinz was great to work with! He provided a professional report, in person walkthrough and left us with a new knowledge of our home.

5.0 Minh Tran Google Review
6/3/2023

Very in depth, very professional, a pleasure to work with. Heinz was clear, informative, and attentive to his service and craft. An experience home inspector through and through.

5.0 Philip Moline Google Review
5/12/2023

Heinz provided a thorough inspection and was available with a few days notice. Highly recommend!

5.0 Hinari Bulye Google Review
3/22/2023

Heinz is amazing!! He accommodate our schedule last minute to help us meet the sellers deadline. He provided me with a detailed report that outlined all of his findings, both positive and negative. He also took the time to go over the report with me, explaining everything in detail and making sure I understood the implications of each finding. I found this to be incredibly helpful and it gave me peace of mind knowing that I was making an informed decision about the home. Heinz is a wealth of knowledge and I look forward to working with him again soon!

Photos

Home Inspection Services of the Twin Cities
4
Home Inspection Pictures

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.