Holmes Drafting Services

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

7 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • CADD/Draftperson
  • Structural Design
  • Light Commercial Projects
  • Residential Additions
  • Code Enforcement Corrections
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

3.7
16 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
    11
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    4
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 1-10 of 16 results
0.50 Roman C. Safety Harbor, FL
3/18/2024

Lack communication, very difficult to deal with.. got so much of my plans in correct, just a simple plan drawn up took over a year. Measurement all incorrect, does not draw specs to city code. Not very good a replying to messages., they came out measure and still got it all wrong. Kyle is very unprofessional and condescending and clueless. They will tell you something can be done to code or possible, when it actually not, and when time come to fix it, they ignore all calls and email.. stuck with a useless plan.. paid thousands of $ for, and now seeking an attorney.. do not use this company.. deadbeat.. none responsive, unprofessional

Response from Company:

This review could not be further from the truth. We never complete plans without approval from the homeowner. We also work with licensed engineers that sign and seal plans according to current Florida Building Code. You had multiple changes that we made without additional costs. You weren't sure of the design we had and scheduled an additional appointment for us to come out and review what you wanted, which we did. Its unfortunate to read some of these things you have said. We tried our best for you, just as we do for each and every client. We spoke just two days prior to this review you posted and you proceeded to hang up on me. I wish you nothing but the very best JT, sorry you feel this way. - Nicholas "Nick" Holmes

4.5 Sara M. Tampa, FL
3/17/2023

Timely! Easy to work with and professional - highly recommend

Response from Company:

Thank you Sara!

5.0 Digitalmuse Google Review
2/14/2023

Holmes came through for us and helped us get our project done. City of Tampa came back multiple times with seriously ridiculous, nonsense requests, and Holmes made the necessary edits to our plans for re-submission, no extra charge. Holmes was a big help during this part of the process.

Response from Company:

Thanks for the great review! We were happy to help with your project and we’re happy to hear we made the permitting process a little easier. Can’t wait to see photos of the finished product!

5.0 Sara Anderson Google Review
2/13/2023

We utilized Holmes Drafting to draw up the plans on a bay window area that was termite damaged 20 years ago but never repaired properly. Their pricing and turn around time was half of what other companies quoted! They were easy to work with answered all of our questions and provided what we needed in order to submit for our permit. Thank you Holmes Drafting!!

Response from Company:

Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and wish you the best of luck in your repair project!

5.0 Scott Randby Google Review
1/6/2023

Kyle and Nick came out to take measurements for our project. They completed the job quicker than we anticipated. They were friendly and professional. They also had worked with our contractor in the past. We would definitely use them again. Thank you

Response from Company:

Thank you for your positive review! We are glad to hear that Kyle and Nick were able to complete the job quickly and efficiently, and that they were friendly and professional. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that you would use us again in the future. Thank you for choosing Holmes Drafting Services for your project!

5.0 Robchik Robert Google Review
1/3/2023

Very good advice. Plans were prepared and stamped professionally and timely, and with cost savings versus other architects and engineers I spoke to for my job. 100% endorsement to Holmes Drafting Services. Rob Brooksville FL

Response from Company:

Thanks for the great review Rob! It was a pleasure working with you and we wish you the best!

5.0 Richard Spezzano Google Review
12/9/2022

I hired Holmes Drafting service to create plans for my home renovation. They came to measure out the job in just a couple of days and sent me the finished plans in a. timely manner. I highly recommend them.

Response from Company:

Thanks for the great review Richard! It was a pleasure working with you!

5.0 Marvin C. Brooksville, FL
1/15/2021

needed them in a hurry and they didn't disappoint. exactly what I had to have to acquire permits

0.50 Gretchen H. Spring Hill, FL
1/14/2021

He was good to deal with at first, but we needed to make some changes and have had a horrible time getting in touch. Will not respond to emails, voicemail is full cannot get in contact with him.

5.0 Yelixa B. Inverness, FL
9/16/2020

Very professional and fair.

Photos

Holmes Drafting Services

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.