Hoffman Weber Construction, Inc.

4.3 |77 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Hoffman Weber Construction, Inc.

4.3 | 77 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

763-233-4533

2155 Old Highway 8 NW
New Brighton, MN 55112
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
Please call 763-233-4533 to schedule your appointment with .
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Profile
Hoffman Weber Construction, Inc.


Hoffman Weber Construction is an award winning general contractor offering home and property owners a full suite of design-build remodeling projects and storm damage restoration services. We specialize in roofing, siding, windows, gutters, and attic insulation. We use only industry leading materials that come with an unparalleled warranty, and we provide a level of professionalism that's a cut above our competitors. Whether your project is residential, commercial, or insurance related, we are the contractor of choice by the many local communities we serve. Contact us today for a free estimate and zero-pressure consultation.

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Minneapolis
  • Saint Paul
  • Eden Prairie
  • Minnetonka
  • South Saint Paul
  • Hopkins
  • Andover
  • Anoka
  • Maple Grove
  • Inver Grove Heights
  • Sartell
  • Shakopee
  • Burnsville
  • Prior Lake
  • Mound
  • Victoria
  • Newport
  • Balsam Lake
  • Rogers
  • Deer Park
  • Watertown
  • Osseo
  • Forest Lake
  • Lakeland
  • Lakeville
  • Savage
  • Buffalo
  • Farmington
  • South Haven
  • Spring Park
  • Waconia
  • Saint Cloud
  • Zimmerman
  • New Richmond
  • Long Lake
  • Loretto
  • Stillwater
  • Rockford
  • Montrose
  • Hamel
  • Waite Park
  • Chanhassen
  • Hanover
  • Jordan
  • Lake Elmo
  • Somerset
  • Rosemount
  • Big Lake
  • Saint Bonifacius
  • Saint Paul Park
  • Elk River
  • Wayzata
  • Cottage Grove
  • Champlin
  • Delano
  • Excelsior
  • Amery
  • Dresser
  • Dayton
  • Maple Plain
  • Chaska
  • Saint Michael
  • Rice Lake
  • Circle Pines
  • Hugo
  • See All >

Services Offered

Disaster Recovery Services
Home Inspection
Roofing
Siding
Solar
Windows

Areas of Expertise

  • Roofing
  • Siding
  • Windows
  • Insulation

Product Brands Used

  • GAF
  • IKO
  • Owens Corning
  • Alside
  • CertainTeed
  • James Hardie
  • LP
  • EDCO

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Credentials

In Business Since: 1992
Memberships & Affiliations
  • National Roofing Contractors Association (NRCA)
  • GAF Master Elite Contractor
  • United Association of Storm Restoration Contractors
State Licensing
Trade: Dwelling Contractor
License #: DC-091000041
Expiration: 07-08-2022
Trade: Residential Builder
License #: BC443250
Expiration: 03-31-2022
Trade: Dwelling Contractor Qualifier
License #: DCQ-091000028
Expiration: 07-19-2023
Awards
  • Best of Houzz Design and Service
  • 7-times Angie's List Super Service Award Winner
  • BBB Torch Award Finalist
  • NARI Contractor of the Year
  • Qualified Remodeler Master Design Award
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Business Overview

How We Got Started

We started in this industry in 2004.

We describe our business as Well established

 
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Hoffman Weber Construction, Inc.

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 77
  Page 1 of 8
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Minneapolis, MN
Great local company to work with. The roofing crew were quick and did a wonderful job with clean up. Roof looks awesome.
Response by Hoffman Weber Construction, Inc.: We are so pleased you are happy with your new rood! Thank you so much for your business and for the review!
Was this review helpful?  
3.0   |  
The project manager Craig that was assigned to my siding project was the worst. Everything started off smoothly. I was pleased with the entire process and how it was going. However, when they were about 85% done they did not show up. Not a word about it. The second day, no one showed up. Again, not a word. So, I call -- which I should not have to do. I get a song and dance and was told they would be there later today. Nothing. Since it was the weekend, when I got a hold of someone, they said someone would be there on Monday. Someone showed up late in the afternoon and did a little something. However, it was only one person and not much was done. The next day was back to nothing. Finally, the crew showed up and finished the job -- save the final run-through. Which was done FOUR MONTHS later. When I pointed out an issue, I was told they would arrange a time to resolve it. That never happened. One day some guys showed up and did a mediocre job of it. I am still not satisfied with the resolution, but they say they cannot get a hold of me. The worst customer service.
Was this review helpful?  
3.0   |  
Review by in Chaska, MN
Let me start by saying I know I jumped into sighing the contract and didn't sleep on it. I was quoted $7k on my mobile home roof (one days work only). I already had a quote for $5k. I showed Ryan Youngren. He told me it was because they might not be using good quality product or labor. Ryan was very convincing and I really hope he was right. As a person who is dealing with financial issues, pandemic plus the roof. I really felt like I could trust Ryan. For this I give him 2 stars and half a star to myself.
Was this review helpful?  
3.0   |  
We hired Hoffman Weber to replace our roof. We are very happy with our roof. They do though need to work on communication with their clients in regards to keeping them informed about added project costs so there is no sticker shock when the final invoice is sent out. They did spend time working with my insurance company so I did not have to pay so much out of pocket.
Response by Hoffman Weber Construction, Inc.: We are pleased to hear that the quality of your roof is up to par. However, we are very sorry that our communication with you was not up to your or our expectations. We strive to be perfect but sometimes we fall short. However, we will learn from this and strive to be better in the future. Thank you for the feedback and for your business, Stacey.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
1.0   |  
Review by in Minneapolis, MN
We signed our contract with Hoffman Weber in early June for a new roof and gutters. We were promised the work would start in two to three weeks and that the actual work would be completed in one day. Four weeks passed and we called and emailed to find out when the work would start. We were given excuses about the weather, the virus, etc., but they said they would get it scheduled and let us know. We never heard back from them, all communications were initiated by us, both calls and emails. After about 7 weeks of waiting, the materials and dumpster arrived. We asked that the materials NOT be put on our lawn. They were put on our lawn, so we called and complained. Later in the day the dumpster arrived and someone else came out to move the materials onto the driveway in front of the dumpster. There were many easily â carried offâ items so we put them in the garage for safe keeping. August 7, the roofers arrived, did their job, and left. The gutter subcontractor didnâ t show, and the person that was going to â walk us throughâ the inspection and collect the second check was a â no showâ . We made a list of the remaining materials and stored them in the garage for safekeeping. The remaining materials and labor amounted to $972.40, including materials that werenâ t installed but were charged to us per the contract. Several days later...The project manager showed up with no warning, took pictures of the roof and asked for the unused materials. I asked him if we were going to get credit for the unused materials, he said â Yesâ and I asked for a receipt. He gave me a look like, â Donâ t you trust us?â . I gave in. I asked when the gutters were going to be put on and didnâ t get a definitive answer. We had been told that someone would â walk us throughâ the final inspection and at that time (if everything was satisfactory) would ask us for the final check. Two or three weeks later (August 19), while we were eating supper...the gutter subcontractor shows up. Within 3 hours the gutters were up, but they ran out the â tip-upsâ for the gutters. They said theyâ d come by inside of a week and take care of that. A few days after the gutter installation we received the bill for the final payment. The final payment was about 50 cents less than the original estimate and still had materials on it that were not installed on our house. We called them up and asked why the returned unopened materials and labor werenâ t taken off the bill. The initial explanation the salesman offered was that they ordered extra materials in case he underestimated the materials. We had to explain in no uncertain terms that only 2 pieces of underlayment were delivered and not used, a satellite dish commdeck was delivered, not installed and returned, and other items and labor totaling $972 were returned, but we were still being charged for them. We were able to recover about a third of that after much discussion with him. We just got frustrated with arguing with them, especially after they denied saying things to us that both of us clearly heard them say. It felt like they said whatever they needed to say to get us to sign the contract. After that, they didnâ t care. A few days later we received the revised final bill via email. We waited a week for the tip-ups to be installed, finally completing the job. After someone called and left a message about paying our bill, we contacted HW and told them we were not paying the bill until the job was completed (as per the contract), including the still uninstalled tip-ups. They said they would contact us and let us know when the gutter subcontractor would be out to finish the job. Never happened, but the subcontractor showed up unannounced last night. The job was completed Sept 8, and we hand-delivered the final payment this morning, Sept. 9. I dealt with many contractors, never again with HW!
Response by Hoffman Weber Construction, Inc.: We are sorry to see your frustration with us. Our timeline has gotten backed up on some projects because of the heat and rain this summer which has caused some projects to be behind. We apologize for that. In regards to the unused materials, we gave back credit for the commdeck and plywood since they were never used. When it comes to the actual materials, we don't give back credits for unused materials because in the event we need to get more we wouldn't charge the customer more so we don't give the customer money back if we order too much. That is standard practice. We wish you nothing but the best for you and your home going forward.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
They did a good job getting my roofing done on time. The one thing they didnt meet my expectations on, was the added costs after the job was done and the dirt left behind took them weeks to come back and remove them.
Response by Hoffman Weber Construction, Inc.: We strive to be the best but sometimes we are not perfect. Thank you Jackie for your business and for the feedback.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Lake Elmo, MN
They quoted and repaired within a few days of contacting me. Great company.
Response by Hoffman Weber Construction, Inc.: Thank you for the great review Sarah.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Minneapolis, MN
First of all this project was a process that involved everyone being of the same page to get it done right and in a timely manner. From the sales rep. Alex Roeller to Project manager Craig told us that communication was always part of getting what was needed done. Craig was out long before the roofers to get a good idea of what was needed to get it right. I was sent expected delivery times of materials and when the project was to start from Amanda. Also Craig and HW communicated with the masonry contractor on a timeline to get that job done before HW came to install the new roof. It was like clock work with everyone doing what they needed to get the job complete. The roofers were great also. In fact cleaned up before they left, even with knowing they had to come back the next day to finish up. During those 2 days Craig was here to make sure it was going ok. When the job was finished he came to inspect. He had dumpster picked up the next day, as well as any left over materials that needed to be sent back. Alex was back a few days later to go over warranty of materials and labor. My son had a question that got answered at that time also.. Would I recommend HW to others?? I sure would!!!
Response by Hoffman Weber Construction, Inc.: Hoffman Weber always believes in communicating efficiently. That is why Alex and Craig are such assets to our team. Thank you, Marvin and Patricia, for your business, review, and for recommending us!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999
Response by Hoffman Weber Construction, Inc.: I'm hoping this is what you are rating us out of 10! Thank you for the review!
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Amery, WI
Response by Hoffman Weber Construction, Inc.: Thank you for your review!
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 77
  Page 1 of 8

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.