HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

35 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Bathroom Remodel
  • Kitchen Remodel
  • Major Renovation
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.4
25 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    18
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2
Showing 1-10 of 25 results
2.5 Todd H. Chesapeake, VA
12/22/2022

They said that my projects were too small for there company.

5.0 Carlos m A. Virginia Beach, VA
11/16/2022

Hired them to tare down the whole back wall, replace the existing frame and deteriorated existing beam and and hang new walls. The project was top notch. They showed up on time and ready to work which they did very efficiently, The Pro was very thorough and walked me through every step of the plan to get it done, which they did exactly as described to me. Final project turned out great! They cleaned up all the debris afterwards and the yard looked like nobody had been working there at all.

5.0 Chris E. Virginia Beach, VA
9/27/2021

The pro was timely, professional and super knowledgeable! I highly recommend this pro!

5.0 Ruth M. Norfolk, VA
9/20/2021

I hired Hawkins Enterprises for a complete renovation of a one-bedroom apartment in a duplex I own. The prior tenant had developed mental and physical health issues and trashed the place into a complete shambles. Hawkins quoted me a fair price for the renovation which included tearing out and replacing the kitchen and bath, re-plastering, installing new carpet and vinyl flooring, installing all new electric and plumbing, fixing squeaky flooring and installing some new doors. His tradesmen did good work and were timely. Mr. Hawkins had good suggestions that improved the overall renovation. I met with and called him numerous times during the project and always found him to be available and receptive to hearing any concerns or changes I had in mind. The apartment looks terrific and was easily re-rented. It was a pleasure dealing with Hawkins Enterprises and I would definitely hire him again in the future.

4.0 Catherine D. Norfolk, VA
7/16/2021

Bathroom remodel with shower, vanity(as part of double vanity), accessible toilet, door widening, barn door, and cabinets. I appreciate the effort that Mr. Hawkins brought to the job and the skill and dedication demonstrated by Q, Cowboy and Mr. McPherson. Issues were resolved and we have a beautiful bathroom.

5.0 Cindy M. Virginia Beach, VA
6/27/2021

I can not express how pleased I am with Hawkins Enterprise. From the moment he showed up to evaluate the cost for my repairs, and the promptness in getting back with an estimate, he surely impressed me. Actually I was working with five different contractors for estimates and Will Hawkins was my selection. He is very professional, on time, communicates well, honest and gets the job done at reasonable cost. I am very happy I found this contractor!

4.5 Norman C. Virginia Beach, VA
5/19/2021

He and his crew did great work and he was very good about keeping me informed. The job was done in good time, and the workmanship was very professional.

0.50 Belinda C. Norfolk, VA
5/12/2021

Mr. H. is not a man of his word. One major thing was the incomplete/improperly done electrical work. There are three locations in the family room that control the recess lighting. None has a dimmer switch. There are three switches by the back door. One is for the recess lights. One is for the outside light and one is for the outside receptacles on the deck. THERE IS NO SWITCH TO CONTROL THE CEILING FAN ON THE DECK. Only a remote controls the ceiling fan. What happens when that remote stops working ? Mr. Hs suggestion was to take it out of the kitty. In other words, pay for something, we already paid for. The electrical work was never completed. Additionally, he never addresses all the damages to existing structure. We never said anything about change orders, or completion time that we extended. When we paid him a large amount for a draw, there was no one here working for a solid week. When we asked him about that, his reply was, Theres a good reason for that. Yes. It was because he was starting another job, and needed our money to pay for materials. We know this, because we saw his vehicles parked at another location. Basically, he used us, and we know that, but he didnt even have the decency to fix all the things that were damaged, despite telling us none of this would happen. If everything we paid for would have been done properly, we would be singing his praises, but that is not the case. Before he walked off the job, he said, Theres just no pleasing YOU PEOPLE. If the job had been done right, we would have been more than pleased. Point is, he knew we were dealing with a disabled adult son, but his idea of ADA and code and ours dont jive. Shame on Mr. H for taking advantage of us and our situation. He did not diligently try to resolve anything.

Response from Company:

Danny C & Belinda C. are husband and wife for the purpose of their reviews. We did everything asked of us. We are a self-sufficient and reliable company which allows us to sustain and manage our renovation projects without the need to accept funds from anyone to start another project. We completed an expansive renovation project and it turned out beautifully for which we were paid and both of you stated you were happy. We have a process in place to receive progress payments, so each time a progress payment was made that would have been the time to discuss anything that you were not satisfied with. Normal folk don't wait until the end of the project to say something is wrong. You both visited the project at least three times out of the week while we were working on your home. Neither of you ever said to me you were not happy with our work. We discussed change orders as they came up and you signed off on everything as it unfolded. The contract did not include any work to meet ADA requirements. Danny C told us what you both wanted to make it easier for you to take care of your son. A building permit was required for this project and each one of our tradesmen is required to obtain permits for their work. City of Norfolk inspectors must come out and inspect all trade's work as well as the General contractor. We would not be allowed to close any walls or complete the project if we did not pass our inspections. HEI has been in business for over 30 years serving Hampton Roads and we do our best to please our customers. I have learned that no matter how hard you try you can't please everyone but we will continue to do our best.

4.0 Zach L. Norfolk, VA
3/13/2021

They repaired my bathroom floor that was very rotted put in a new subfloor and installed new vinyl plank flooring. The floor is rock solid and looks great.

5.0 Anna H. Virginia Beach, VA
12/14/2020

Will was incredibly professional and his crew was very good! Will provided the most reasonable estimate and despite pandemic challenges got it done! We have recommended Will to all of our friends and neighbors and plan to use him again for future projects.

Photos

Hawkins Enterprise, Inc.

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.