Handyman Connection of Wilmington

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

1 Year In Business

Company Details


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Interior
  • Exterior
  • Carpentry
  • Handyman Multiple Small Projects
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


11 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 11 results
5.0 Alex I. Burgaw, NC

I had a great experience the handyman installed two exterior doors. Plus, it did not take him that long to install.

0.50 Kathleen W. Burgaw, NC

Left my walls dirty and didn't complete what I asked. I'm very disappointed to the point I fell like I was walked over. The job was incomplete and I wished I wouldn't have paid in full. I wasn't even called to see if I was satisfied. I feel that I'm a 79 years old woman that was taken advantage of. I'm so disappointed ð ¥

Response from Company:

Ms. Walker, This review is factually incorrect in so many ways. When we arrived we went over the project with you and your son. There were so many changes that occurred to the point the original scope of work was no where what was agreed to and signed. We advised you this project was going to be completed and ready for paint. We did not price nor agree that we were going to paint it. When we were do you walked around and looked at it, commented on how well it looks and signed a work order stating the job was completed satisfactory

5.0 Dawn S. Hampstead, NC

This is the second time we have us d Handyman Connection and we have always been pleased with their work.

3.0 Andrew K. Wilmington, NC

Sadly, based on my experience, I cannot recommend this company's services. Things started off nicely with getting a quote, but things went downhill from there. Multiple no-shows on days scheduled to complete work were an inconvenience for my wife. It would not have been so bad, but I had to call them after they were hours late, and they did not have the courtesy to call me and say they could not make it on those days. Then when the repairman finally did come they could not do some of the work quoted without additional equipment at an additional cost. I cancelled that part of the repair. I do not know their hourly rate, but they charged me $600 labor for about 2 - 3 hours of work, which I feel is a little high for this type of work. The work they did complete was decent, but I'm going back to DIY repairs from now on. I was hoping to find a great company to do some things around the house for me at a fair price because I stay so busy with my own job, but it's not worth the headache.

5.0 Sandy P. Wilmington, NC

Great professional service, and a very fair price

5.0 Gina B. Wilmington, NC

Polite, professional great job


the handyman came on time, worked continuously and was very easy to deal with

1.0 Lynda L.

no comment

Response from Company:

Lynda, Our records show you were happy with your job when we completed it, so much so that you gave us a 10 as extremely likely to recommend us back in March. What has occurred since March and August that would change that rating? We are more than willing to address these problems if you give us a call at 910-970-4200. With no comments only one can guess there is no real reason for a 1 star.

5.0 Rena G. Wilmington, NC

Prompt customer service.

5.0 Cheryl E. Winnabow, NC

Very responsive customer service. Technician arrived when scheduled and was knowledgeable.


Handyman Connection of Wilmington
fence installs
Composite Deck build
kitchen cabinet refinish

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.