Handyman Connection of Cedar Park

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

2 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Handyman
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.6
20 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    15
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
Showing 1-10 of 20 results
5.0 Heather C. Cedar Park, TX
12/27/2022

Worked with us until job was done to our satisfaction. Even through there was initial miscommunication, they worked hard until the job was done the way we wanted at the price we had agreed on.

Response from Company:

Heather, we're proud to earn your excellent rating! We're glad our communication got back on track as our goal is your complete satisfaction. Thank you for sharing your experience and putting your trust in our handyman services. Calvin, Owner of Handyman Connection

4.5 Lynn W. Liberty Hill, TX
8/13/2022

good

Response from Company:

Lynn, we are so glad you were pleased with our work on your cabinet repair project. It was a pleasure working with you, and we hope you'll consider us if you need our service professionals for future home improvement. Calvin, Owner of Handyman Connection

1.0 Robert S. Liberty Hill, TX
8/12/2022

Do not allow them to get around Angi. They sent harassing emails demanding full payment when the project was not done. They offered to send someone else, but I do not want to deal with their company.

Response from Company:

Robert. We discussed on a call that the issue was not with the quality of work or even the automated emails that my collection software issues periodically. It is with the fact that my craftsman will not return to your location. We offered your family many discounts in addition to sending someone else out to finish the job and you refused. I even offered a refund for unfinished work. There is nothing else I can do to make you happy.

5.0 Diane A. Liberty Hill, TX
5/26/2022

Rodney arrived on time, assessed the need, devised a plan, and completed the project in a timely manner. We are very satisfied customers.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your kind words, Diane! We're proud to hear you were happy with Rodney's work and that he demonstrated excellent craftsmanship during your fence project. We hope you keep us in mind the next time you have a project around the house. We appreciate your feedback. Calvin, Owner of Handyman Connection

5.0 Mike A. Georgetown, TX
5/18/2022

Personable and committed to good service ð .

Response from Company:

Thank you for your kind words, Mike! We're delighted that you were pleased with your service during your drywall repair, and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to helping you on the next big project around the house. Calvin, Owner of Handyman Connection

4.0 Bridgid P. Georgetown, TX
5/17/2022

Our Handyman was very nice and did a great job on our project, but we had scheduling issues a couple of times. Overall we?re very pleased with his work. We were disappointed to learn the company is increasing it?s hourly rate to $200. Too expensive for future projects.

Response from Company:

Bridgid, thank you for sharing your candid feedback. Although we love to hear that you've been pleased with our work, we understand that you are disappointed that our prices have increased. Because of inflation and increased economic pressures, we can no longer sustain the previous rates. We'd be happy to speak with you directly if we can provide any more details about your concern. Calvin, Owner of Handyman Connection

5.0 Linda B. Georgetown, TX
5/4/2022

Nelson refurbished our front and back doors. Excellent worker. I would highly recommend this company.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your kind words and thoughtful review, Linda! We are delighted to hear that Nelson did an amazing job refurbishing your front and back doors. We hope you will keep us in mind for future projects around the house. We appreciate your recommendation. Calvin, Owner of Handyman Connection.

4/30/2022

Excellent service!

Response from Company:

Thank you for your kind words, A. P.! We're proud to earn your five-star approval, and we're glad to hear you were pleased with your service. It was a pleasure working with you. Calvin, Owner of Handyman Connection.

4.5 Jack W. Leander, TX
4/29/2022

Soffit Vent replacement.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your excellent rating, Jack! We are delighted that we could help you with your soffit vent replacement. We hope you keep us in mind for more of those tricky jobs around the house. Calvin, Owner of Handyman Connection.

5.0 Brian D. Cedar Park, TX
4/19/2022

I was satisfied from start to finish.

Response from Company:

Brian, thank you! It is terrific that our craftsmanship was five-star worthy, and we appreciate your fantastic feedback. Calvin, Owner of Handyman Connection.

Photos

Handyman Connection of Cedar Park
3
Doggy Door into the Wall
3
Chimney Work
2
Modern Fireplace

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.