HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

28 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


17001 Woodale Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20905


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Over 25 Years of Experience
    • Grass cutting
    • Landscaping Maintenance
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted
    • Save 50%

      Save 50% on First Two Grass Cut when you sign up for our reg ...

      Claim This Deal


    42 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Showing 1-10 of 42 results
    4.5 Rose P. Wheaton, MD

    Luciano and his team were outstanding! The quality of the work was excellent. Luciano discussed it with me and performed the work to my expectation! They left my property in pristine shape. They respected my property. I value this! I look forward to working with them long term.

    0.50 Kevin J. Burtonsville, MD

    Horribly inconsistent, never came on a consistent schedule. Then overcharged to trim 2 bushes once (195 to trim bushes). Did not communicate this prior to the job, just sent an invoice. If you need your lawn cut in Montgomery county, go with someone else. This company is not very organized. I would recommend anyone else, they are not worth the hassle.

    Response from Company:

    Sorry to know you are not five-star satisfied. We showed up on the day we scheduled each service and charged the agreed amount. Bush trimming was charged $195, the price previously agreed upon.

    5.0 Sam T. Potomac, MD

    Highly recommended, very affordable and service was great. They are the best! Give them a try!

    5.0 Deborah B. Ashton, MD

    Zack is a great manager. He really does his best to accommodate his clients. Dave is also an excellent weeder. He takes his job seriously and is excellent.

    5.0 Alfonzo C. Brookeville, MD

    Best Landscaping company in the Brookeville area very reliable and gets the job done. No job is too difficult for them.

    4.0 Shota M. Silver Spring, MD

    No comments

    5.0 Rene H. Silver Spring, MD

    Very professional, good communication with ZAck. The crew worked like magical Elves and the lawn looked manicured when they finished. Will continue to use their services!!!

    2.0 Amy K. Wheaton, MD

    I am not fussy or high maintenance about my lawn. I do not care if someone edges it, or if it is half weeds. I just do not want it so tall the neighbors complain. I was charged for several days they never showed up. Looking at another review site, that is not uncommon with them. The owner argued with me on the phone, then took off some of the charges, but not all. Communication with him was poor. I requested less frequent mowing (from once a week to every other week, because my lawn is growing very slowly) and prices jumped from $30 to $45 with no warning. I only found out when the bill came. Lastly, the grass was cut far too short, which is not good for it.

    Response from Company:

    We mowed as scheduled, moving around dates when the forecast did not allow it. Our trucks carry GPS Tracking and record each stop. We know when and where each truck is all the time. After your first inquiry, we confirmed the visits... BUT as a courtesy, we issued the amount you requested... $60. Your request to switch from weekly to biweekly... Over the phone I explain that would be $15 more, We have more to do each time and some of the costs would stay the same. You again complain and again we issue another $75 CREDIT... Your complaint about the height does not make sense. We always try to keep at 3.5... but understand, mowing every two weeks with the growth rate we have now would look awful, maybe or guys drop half-inch trying to keep pleasant until the next mowing in fourteen days... as you requested. So, your review is unfunded and can just show that as a client you try to take advantage of getting discounts, and even doing so... still a retaliation when we only decided to put a stop to it. It is SAD that a service such as Angie cannot sees and create a model that would protect and be fair to Clients and Service Providers. We have more than 4000 on file and that does not happen overnight or if you do not work hard and honest.

    5.0 Rose R. Kensington, MD

    Yard looks good, they were fast. Easy to book. Would recommend to neighborhood.

    5.0 Donna B. Silver Spring, MD

    Came, conquered and cleaned up.


    Greenbird Landscaping
    25 Years
    Aeration, Detach and Seed
    Green Bird
    Dog Poop Scoop
    Crew and equipment
    Yard Work
    Landscape and Hardscape
    Yard Maintenance

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.