Out of Network

Green Earth Landscaping, LLC

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

33 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


310 Whitney Place
Leesburg, VA 20176


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Pond and Waterfall Installation
    • Excavation - Major Grading or Resloping
    • Outdoor Kitchen-Build
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted
    • Free Offer

      Free Offer! Get Free Firepit free when Any Patio over $10000

      Claim This Deal


    61 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Showing 1-10 of 61 results
    1.0 Janet H.

    Their price was comparable to the other quotes I receive but workmanship was poor and communication and responsiveness was terrible.

    4.0 Nathan S. Sterling, VA

    Did work quick! Great quality.

    5.0 Jeffrey S. Ashburn, VA

    Excellent job - reasonably priced - quality results

    0.50 Wilma C. Ashburn, VA

    I hired this company but fired them before the work began. They gave me three dates to begin the work, but did not follow through. I lost all trust in them.

    Response from Company:

    Wilma I am so sorry you had a bad experience. Due to one of the rainiest springs in history we had to reschedule many of our jobs not just yours. We kept you updated each time we rescheduled. Our goal is to treat all of our customers with respect and fairness. I know it was frustrating but it's simply not possible to dig in mud, grade and pour concrete when the ground is saturated. We will not push to install a project if the results will be less than great because of the weather conditions.

    5.0 Dale D. Herndon, VA

    Excellent work. Done on time and at a reasonable price.

    1.5 Leesburg, VA

    $1500 worth of work that wasnt satisfactory at the ending of the job

    Response from Company:

    I'm sorry you were not happy with the job. Please contact us and I will do my best to resolve your issues.

    3.0 Herndon, VA

    Green Earth installed a mulch bed and replaced shrubs in front of my house two years ago, removed other shrubs (not replaced), and reseeded where shrubs weren't replaced. Initially it looked pretty good, but the seeding was patchy and a weed block wasn't installed under the mulch. (While surface weeds could stuff grow in spite of a weed block, it probably would have helped against some of the ones with tap roots.) I will say that, two years later, the shrubs they installed are still doing well, and it's a big improvement over what was there. If I were to do it again, I would have insisted on weed block under the mulch bed and had my regular mower do the seeding out front (which I paid him to redo after the fact).

    Response from Company:

    Thanks for the review. We do not recommend weed block because it usually comes up and is unsightly. The best thing to do is maintain the beds by weeding and reapplying mulch each year. We did come back and reseed the lawn areas.

    1.5 Ben T. Arlington, VA

    They responded quickly to my initial request, and over the first 3 days until I signed my contract and paid 50% up front. After that, and through multiple attempts, I could not get an install date from them for over two weeks. Then they finally said, "how about tomorrow?" The install guys showed up to remove old sod and install new sod without a sod cutter and told me wife they just thought they had to pull some weeds and lay sod on top. Then when she told them no, that was never the case and they need to remove the old sod first, they agreed to do it but were clearly upset and took an aggravated tone with my wife. The end product looked decent and should be fine as long as it takes. I would recommend going to Merrifield Garden Center instead. Only slightly more expensive ($600 instead of $550) but they have the business operations and customer service at a much higher level.

    5.0 Vijai S. Fairfax Station, VA

    very courteous

    5.0 Sam S. Leesburg, VA

    We hired Green Earth Landscaping to install a new paver patio. From the beginning their project advisor was very courteous and helpful. We scoped out the project and they were very attentive to our budget as well. Completed quickly and very attentive to keeping the project area clean and organized. We had some stones come lose after a year and their after product warranty support was super ! They came out and fixed everything immediately ! We intend to use them again when we expand our backyard projects.


    Green Earth Landscaping, LLC
    Sod and Seed Lawns
    Retaining Walls]
    Patios and Walks
    Mulch Refreshing
    Plant Installation
    Leaf Removal
    Landscape Design
    Drainage Solutions

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.