HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

2 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


4880 Havana St Suite 101
Denver, CO 80239


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Garage Floors
  • Patios
  • Basements
  • Porches
  • Any concrete surface!
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


13 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 13 results
0.50 Larry H. Brighton, CO

They did the work, all I want is for them to do is honor the warranty. We had an issue with the workmanship which showed up later on some of the areas on my driveway and now they are no longer in business, they changed their name from Garage Magic to Garage Kings to Nationwide Flooring, all to close everything down so I am left without help.

0.50 Thomas G. Frederick, CO

DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY! It is the worst company I have ever worked with! They took my money, did not give anything in return, and have not given my money back after multiple refund requests (which they told me they would process). We paid a large down payment in August 2022, but our appointments were cancelled several times after the product did not show up, and we do not have the crews to complete the job in time and weather. By the time spring rolled around (March 2023), we decided we had enough and requested a refund. We spoke to someone on the phone who confirmed they would process the full refund. After weeks of hearing nothing, I messaged them and received another confirmation that the refund was being processed. It is now over two months later, and we still have not received anything, with no response from the company.

1.0 Carole A. Arvada, CO

Garage Magic moved to Florida and used our $2,500 deposit to facilitate their move. They were supposed to epoxy our patio. We are now out the amount of the deposit. Not a good thing.

5.0 Chris H. Kaufman, TX

Absolute beautiful shop floor!! Very good work and cleaned completely when they were finished.

5.0 Emmanuel I. Denton, TX


5.0 Victoria T. Aurora, CO

Kyle Strubel came out and did a beautiful job putting in the polyaspartic concrete covering. He really enjoys his work and is a real craftsman. He even helped me move a couple of empty cabinets. Dustin Bugg came out initially to see what I needed. Both he and Kyle are very knowledgeable. I am delighter with the result. Now I'll be able to just mop my garage and have it sparkling. I highly recommend Garage Magic.

0.50 Breann B. Arvada, CO

I hired Garage Magic for a garage floor epoxy-like coating. The sales rep was wonderful and insured everything would go smoothly. 4 weeks later on day of install the crew was over an hour late. Once they arrived they did not have the right information about what was to be done. There also was a huge discrepancy in when all items could be put back in the garage. If they tell you 24 hours- that is inaccurate. They said I would be allowed to proof the work before applying a final sealant coat. They did not do this and two obvious errors in the coating were sealed in place. I was told if it really bothered me I could have someone else fix it in the future. I called to speak with a manager the next day and they had the installer call me instead. The installer said he would be back at 6 PM to fix the work. He did not return until 9:30 PM and worked til 12:30 AM, causing various neighbor complaints for the noise. It is disappointing that they tried to correct the work and it still shows obvious errors. I do not trust them to do anything further to try to correct in fear it will only get worse. I did not hear back from a manager despite multiple calls and emails over multiple days. I did receive contact once a negative Google review was posted. The manager was not polite, and argued about the situation. Now to get it removed or somehow repaired I would need another week minimum off work again and a storage area for my garage contents. I spent a lot of money to be stuck with a ruined garage floor. I would NOT recommend this business to anyone! Poor work, poor communication and absolutely poor customer service.

5.0 Peggy B. Byers, CO

Very professional. Did the work as promised Left work site very clean

5.0 Sharon S. Colorado Springs, CO

This company was great from start to finish. Dustin, Kyle, and Jacob all went above and beyond to be sure our project was completed to our satisfaction. Their work and their customer service is definitely a cut above. I highly recommend them.

5.0 Cindy M. Aurora, CO

Best customer service and I love my floor! Highly recommend!!!


Garage Magic
Amazing work!
Polyaspartic Flake Floor
Driveway Porches Basement
Patios and Porches too!
Our Work

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.