HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

25 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

3867 W Market St
Akron, OH 44333

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Handyman
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Trip Charge May Apply

    Ratings

    4.8
    20 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      19
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 20 results
    5.0 Brody W. Cleveland, OH
    9/16/2020

    I had a kitchen remodel done with new cabinets and countertops

    5.0 Cole M. Cleveland, OH
    9/15/2020

    They made my ceiling look brand new! They fixed holes in the ceiling and painted. Beautiful work--I would recommend 100%

    5.0 Cole M. Cleveland, OH
    9/15/2020

    They made my ceiling look brand new! They fixed holes in the ceiling and painted. Beautiful work--I would recommend 100%

    5.0 Connor E. Akron, OH
    9/13/2020

    Work was top notch!! I am so pleased with how it turned outâ looks great!!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you!

    9/13/2020

    Quick and easy. Very friendly communication. 10/10.

    Response from Company:

    Appreciate your comments.

    5.0 Jay R. Akron, OH
    9/11/2020

    My wife and I agreed we won't hire anyone else for future investments into our home. It has been a dream working with freedom contracting, and we wasted plenty of time looking elsewhere. Their crew is well educated, friendly, and all trained with years of experience. Do yourself the favor and make an appointment, you won't find anyone with better results, we were more than satisfied.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you.

    5.0 Alayna H. Steubenville, OH
    9/8/2020

    Great people to work with-always on time, friendly and reliable. I would highly recommend them for any work you want completed in a timely, professional manner. Top notch company!!!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you.

    5.0 Heath H. Steubenville, OH
    9/8/2020

    Great customer service, arrived on time, friendly workers. Overall great quality work.

    Response from Company:

    Thanks so much!

    0.50 Neil P. Wadsworth, OH
    8/20/2020

    Do not use this company. These guys made mistakes, did not clean up after themselves and then when we were angry about it, Brandon the owner told us that we were being silly. The one day we left the workers by themselves, come back home the flooring is messed up and there was compound in the other bathroom tub. Get this, Brandon thinks that it is more plausible that a back up in the drain for the utility sink (which is in the basement) would somehow find its way to the 2nd floor and only into the bathroom tub (skipping the sink on the main floor), than it would be for one of his workers to clean their tools in the tub and not clean the tub out. Absolutely ridiculous. I am upset for even giving this company a dime.

    5.0 William T. Akron, OH
    3/13/2018

    Had a last minute job that needed to be done and they were able to accommodate me. Their technician was on time and did a quality professional job. Will hire them again in the future.

    Photos

    Freedom Contracting
    5
    Photos of our work...

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.