Footprints Floors of Raleigh

Unresolved Complaints

We have received a customer complaint about this professional. Until we work through our resolution process this professional will remain unable to be matched with new customers through HomeAdvisor.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

Corporate Account

This company is a corporate account and is not screened by HomeAdvisor.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

15 Years In Business

Company Details


Serving You Locally
Raleigh, NC 27612


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Flooring
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


28 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 28 results
5.0 Margaret J. Raleigh, NC

Shawna and her crew are a pleasure to work with--professional, on time, quality work. The refinished floor came out exactly how we wanted it. We'll be calling Footprints again!

2.0 Amy L. Moncure, NC

We were extremely disappointed with Footprints Flooring of Raleigh. We chose to install COREtec Plus LVP (which has been on the market for about 20 years) in our living, dining and kitchen areas and down the hall leading to the bedrooms along with an upstairs landing/hallway. Shawna gave us a shopping list of the amount of COREtec LVP and accessory pieces they would need to complete the job. Imagine my surprise when Amanda approached me on Day Two of the installation and told me that the crew could not get the COREtec threshold to work on the transition between the LVP and the bedroom carpeting. She had already purchased some vinyl threshold that blended with the flooring and wanted my approval. I was flabbergasted, to say the least. I would never had an installer say they did not know how to install something (she blamed it on the COREtec product.) I felt that I had no other choice at the time, so I went along with it. A simple Google search and a few YouTube videos later I can see how the carpeting to LVP transition should have been handled. Certainly, as professional installers, they should have been able to figure this out. They later managed to install the COREtec threshold on one of the doorways leading into a carpeted bedroom. They did not bother to change the other two thresholds at the end of that hallway (same carpeting in all bedrooms.) Now I have mismatched doorways at the end of my downstairs hall, and they refuse to make it right. The threshold we purchased was enough for about twelve doorways; we have seven and only two have COREtec installed. According to Amanda, they damaged some when they were trying to make it work. Shawna claimed that as measured there was only enough COREtec threshold left to do one more doorway. I took her at her word, but after they left I measured for myself and found that the remaining piece will do the other two doorways at the end of the hall, so that at least all the downstairs rooms would have matching thresholds. She refuses to come back. They did a terrible job on the base molding; joining pieces along the wall with 90 degree angles and smearing caulk all over the joints without wiping away the excess when it was still workable. Shawna claimed that was a job for the painters. She was good to work with...until there was an issue. Then she refused to apologize, take ownership or make things right.

5.0 Manoj K. Morrisville, NC

Good communication, on-time completion and cleaned up the place well

5.0 John M. Tucker, GA

Footprints is wonderful. They removed old carpet, properly prepared the concrete slab, helped choose the proper material, and did a marvelous job installing the new materials. They completely cleaned up everything and their price was very reasonable. Footprints has my strongest possible recommendation for any and all flooring work.

Response from Company:

We appreciate this so much, John. We were so happy to give you a final product that you were pleased with. I hope we get the opportunity to work together again!

5.0 John J. Apex, NC

FootPrint floors of Ralieigh did a wonderful job of repairing our hardwood floors, that had suffered water damage. I give them a 5 star rating from beginning to end. Owners Shawna and Amanda were so nice to work with.

5.0 Tyler S. Raleigh, NC

Had Footprints out to refinish wood floors in our home. Everyone on their team is fantastic and their end result is amazing. I would recommend them to everyone. They do such great work and are very responsive and clear during the process. You will not regret working with them.

Response from Company:


5.0 Angela B. Newport News, VA

I had several boards that needed to be replaced. Did a google search for a flooring company. Picked 3 that had good ratings, and started calling in no particular order. The first company never returned my call. The second company set up a free estimate the day I called but never showed up the next day. You can see who did respond, show up, and did an excellent job. I value my time and my money and Footprints Floors valued that also. They were able to come out for the estimate within 3 days, get me the estimate the same day they saw the damage and schedule the work within a week. The team that came out knew the job and knocked it out with no issues, and excellent cleanup. Would recommend them over and over, I actually just texted their site to my squad who are all home owners and will be sharing in my community FB Group. Thanks again for your excellent work.

Response from Company:

This is wonderful to hear, thank you, Angela! Service and communication are so important to us, and we are so glad we hit the mark for you. Thanks for the kind words about our crew. They are the best! Let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you.

2.0 Sharon G. Raleigh, NC

The contract clearly stated that the team would remove and return large pieces of furniture to the home. The firms owners refused to return any furniture to the home at the end of the project. They became quite rude, disrespectful, and unreasonable when we attempted to resolve this. Ultimately, family members and friends helped us.

Response from Company:

Hi Sharon, We missed the mark on communication about the timing for moving back the large items and about the need for all the small items to be cleared away so we could move the big items when the job was completed. We did offer to fulfil our contractual obligation to you and come back and move those large items once all your smaller items were moved. Unfortunately, as a small business, we were unable to shift our crews schedules to do that as quickly as you would have liked. We hope you are enjoying your new floors.

5.0 Tom B. Apex, NC

Shawna and Amanda were great to work with through the initial contact and consultation, scheduling the project and answering questions, and during the project execution. Very personable and responsive to questions. We had the whole first story flooring redone, half was refinishing a 25 year old hard wood floor, the other half was removing existing linoleum and carpet, replacing it with LVP and LVT. The floors turned out great. The hardwood is beautiful and the LVP/LVT looks wonderful. Overall they did a great job on the flooring. Their crew was professional, respectful of our house, willing to discuss any questions we had during installation, and cleaned up after the job was done. We will certainly recommend this team to our friends and would use them again.

5.0 Jessica M. Clayton, NC

Shawna and Amanda were amazing to work with. This was our first home improvement project and they walked us through everything. The crew was super professional and they cleaned up really well after they were finished. I highly recommend them!

Response from Company:

You're too kind, Jessica! We were so happy to work on your project and to give you new floors that will last. Thank you for trusting us!


Footprints Floors of Raleigh
Custom Flooring
Wood Floors

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.