Out of Network

Floridian Home Improvement

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

11 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


407 South Disston Avenue
Minneola, FL 34715


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace
    • Vinyl Siding - Install or Completely Replace
    • New Windows - Multiple
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    36 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Showing 1-10 of 36 results
    3.0 Avin R. Orlando, FL

    Overpriced and I believe they are now out of business. They pulled a permit for my sliding glass door installation and never closed it out. Now it is my responsibility since the company cannot be reached.

    0.50 Carmen G. Kissimmee, FL

    This is the worst experience I have had with any company. 2 years and I am still waiting for one of the screens and the pulley to be installed. I have called and left messages and I have not received any call back. They left a mess all over my back yard, I am still finding pieces of glass in the grass.

    5.0 Howard B. Clermont, FL

    I had 18 windows and 2 sliders peplaced with double pane glass. 3DHome& House employees from the salesman to the installers and job foremen Sam, were very professional and courteous and there was no mess left behind. I would gladly recommend this company. I really got the most bang for buck with this company

    0.50 Orlando, FL

    We received the estimate promptly. There were no issues on the front end. The issues started when the workers arrived. They had to use a saw to modify the window frame so they could install our double-paned windows. The workers failed to cover up anything so my entire room was covered in dust. The workers then disappeared, fail to show up, failed to clean up the site, etc etc After many phone calls and complaints, the owner stepped in and the job was finally done, but the entire process was less-than-desirable.

    0.50 Alex S. Orlando, FL

    The are crooks! Signed a contract and the took half as the deposit and never did the job. They don't even answer the phone if you call anymore. Drove to the office and I am pretty sure they are closed for good. They took our money and ran.

    5.0 Bill H. Clermont, FL

    Sam made the experience great and would recommend anyone considering window replacement in their home to give them the opportunity.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you Bill for being such a valuable customer. We appreciate your comment.

    4.0 Edward H. Ocoee, FL


    Response from Company:

    Thank you Edward. Looking forward to meet your expectations.

    4.5 Mimi M. Orlando, FL

    Project turned out great. Very please with all the assistance from all staff members.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you Mimi. We are very pleased you are satisfied with the service provided.

    1.5 Dave S. Gotha, FL

    They are not very time proficient, quoted 4 to 6 weeks, We called after 7 weeks and told our windows had arrived. Another 21/2 weeks before they contacted again with a date for instillation, which was another week. The sub contractors were very good that did the instillation. As far as payment, the sales man quoted after the county had approved the job, the owner then say that is totally incorrect. Eventually you stop to wonder with all the inconsistences how you can operate a successful business.

    4.5 Marilyn W. Orlando, FL

    Excellent work performed on installation. Quick workers and very polite.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you Mrs. [Consumer name withheld at their request] It was our pleasure. We are happy you are satisfied with our services.


    Floridian Home Improvement

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.