Five Star Painting of Arlington-Mansfield

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

19 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Interior Painting / Exterior Painting
  • Kitchen Cabinets and Bath
  • Popcorn Ceiling Removal and Texturing
  • Zero Percent financing available!
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


39 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 1-10 of 39 results
5.0 Sharon Tarbutton Google Review

These guys did a great job. The price was just as estimated. They finished on time including cleanup. I will definitely use them again!

Response from Company:

Thank you Sharon for your review. It is a great pleasure to work for Five Star Customers..

5.0 Jacob Hernandez Google Review

Great company, Chris was extremely helpful. We will definitely use this company again in the future!

Response from Company:

Thank you Jacob for your comments. We always strive to exceed expectations and provide the 1-to-1 consulting to make your experience a Five Star experience.

5.0 Linda T. Burleson, TX

They came in to repair and paint the kitchen cabinets that were ruined by the previous company. Five Stair helped us immediately out of a horrible situation. Their employees were amazing. They worked quickly and did an beautiful job. I would definitely hired them again. Highly recommend them. Very professional and do amazing work! They showed up when they said they would. Each employee was extremely polite. They got the job completed in the stated timeframe. Couldnâ  t be more pleased with the finished job!!

1.0 Greg L. Mansfield, TX

The guy overcharged me big time. Painted my whole house blue. All I wanted was the trim around where the gutters were painted. Then he charged me to paint my house back to the original color. The guy is a crook. The quality was terrible. Do not use this company! I should of never of paid him and took him to court

Response from Company:

This customer signed a detailed agreement that outlined the scope of work and the color that they selected. His wife did not like the color that he and she selected so they asked us to repaint it. The job was done in May 2021 and originally quoted in February 2021. Brad, sounds good. Whenever you can make it out. Yes, I forwarded the estimate to State Farm and also took more pictures and sent them, so we will see, we are going to Sherman Williams tomorrow to find a nice match. Thanks, Brad Sent from my iPad Email sent - Brad, drop by next week if you want for a color match, I would like your opinion on this. Thanks. Greg Sent from my iPad

1.0 Lee Freeman Google Review

It was a horrible experience. Glad they are out of my home. If they don't know why, it makes it even worse. The only good out of this, is hopefully they learn from their many mistakes!!

Response from Company:

Lee & Ed, When we completed the job you were quite satisfied. The 1 Star rating was quite a surprise to me and the crew. Can you enlighten me about the horrible experience referenced in your review. Brad

1.0 Casey Mcmurry Google Review

They came out to provide an estimate and I spent about an hour going over the scope of work with them. They said they would get me an estimate of the cost the following day, that was over a week ago. Multiple phone calls to their office, which is really a national franchise number, resulted in no follow up. I’m not sure why they bothered wasting both of our time to look at the job if they didn’t plan on bidding on it. Pretty unprofessional and a bad indicator of what doing business with this company would entail.

Response from Company:

You met with my son last Wednesday and he did drop the ball on delivering your quote within 24 hours. He provided you his business card in a folder with our Certificate of Insurance warranty & recommended paints. He is delivering your quote today. Over 95% of our customers give us a 5 Star rating after the job is completed. Our apologies that he didn’t meet our 24 hour policy.

5.0 Kathy C. Mansfield, TX

Chris and crew were very friendly and professional. They made sure we were happy with everything before they left our home, our home looked great when they finished. We will use 5 Star for all future painting needs.

Response from Company:

Thank you, Kathy.

5.0 Kaleigh Varner Google Review

This team was phenomenal! They came in, got the job done quickly and were kind and courteous through out the process. I was very impressed with the quality of the work and also the pace that was maintained so that my home was not disturbed for a long period of time. I would absolutely recommend this company to anyone in the area. I started the process with Brad who was very respectful and kind and then Chris took over when the work began. Their dedication to their team and family values was evident and it was a pleasure working with them!

Response from Company:

Thanks Kaleigh. It is always a pleasure working with 5 Star Customers like you.

5.0 Chantelle H. Arlington, TX

Really friendly, work was done efficiently, looks great.

Response from Company:

Thanks, Chantelle. We love working for 5 Star customers.

5.0 Harry B. Fort Worth, TX

5 Star Painting provided excellent customer service before, during, and after completion of this project. Chris promptly gave me a complete, detailed, and fair estimate. His courteous and professional crew was on time everyday, completed power washing, scraping, trim repair and replacement, masking, taping, covering, and painting professionally, expertly, and with extraordinary attention to detail. This 2 day project was done flawlessly, with daily cleanup and complete cleanup upon completion. I am completely satisfied with this completed job and have recommended 5 Star painting to my neighbors, friends, and family. My house looks brand new. I have received compliments from people driving and walking past my house. It looks brand new. Strongly recommend this 5 Star Painting team for your home exterior painting project.

Response from Company:

Thank you Harry. It was a pleasure.


Five Star Painting of Arlington-Mansfield
Arlington Exterior
Fort Worth Botanic Garden
Our Favorites
Exterior Homes
Country Living

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.