HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

8 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Kitchen and bathroom remodel
    • Complete Home Remodel
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Save 15%

      Save 15% on All decks, kitchens, and bathroom remodels.

      Claim This Deal


    13 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 13 results
    5.0 Cheryl K. Pittsburgh, PA

    The owner Scott Fitzgerald has been very helpful and accommodating with the changes that were made to the contract. Scott has been so helpful; and has gone above and beyond on several occasions to make sure that we get the most out of my budget. The plaster work that Blake did is beautiful; and I will definitely be going back to Fitzgerald Home Improvements in the future.

    5.0 Susan H. Pittsburgh, PA

    Mr. Fitzgerald and his crew were very kind and courteous. The overall work looks amazing. The work was done in a very reasonable time at a very reasonable price. I would recommend Fitzgerald home improvements to all my friends and family.

    0.50 Kiesha P.

    Very dissatisfied with the quality of the work and very unprofessional, he started screaming and yelling at me that he completed the job and did not think he needed to go back, because he did a good job, and there was nothing else he could do. When I told him I was going to file a complaint regarding his unprofessional demeanor, he threaten to retaliate against my husband's business.

    4.0 Amy D. Pittsburgh, PA

    They were on time, fast and very personable and reasonable. Great work and crew.

    4.0 Tyler W. Mckees Rocks, PA

    Fitzgerald handled so much work in our home, French drain in our back yard, finishing the remodel of our bathroom from our previous contractor that was unable to complete the job, and re-do countertops, sink and faucet in kitchen, including chimney work, electrical and plumbing, as well as painting and more. Not only were they professional, but such good and quick work. In two weeks, they completed so much more than our previous contractor did in three months. We can finally live in our house and will continue to use Fitzgerald Home Improvements in the future.

    5.0 Randa K. Oakdale, PA

    I had a new bathroom added to first floor. Owner Scott Fitzgerald came right out, measured, discussed and gave me a fair price. He contacted me every day to communicate scope and status of project. His carpenters and crew members are experienced and knowledgeable and worked with me on details. I would not hesitate to call him for future projects.

    5.0 Patrick L. Pittsburgh, PA


    5.0 Thomas L. Pittsburgh, PA

    Prompt Service and professional workmanship. Very responsive to emails. Owner was in good communication with client at estimate stage through construction completion.

    5.0 Joy S. Pittsburgh, PA

    I needed a privacy fence. Home Advisor gave me the phone number for Fitzgerald Home Improvements. I left a message on their answering machine one day, rec'd a call to set up an appt the next day, Scott came to review the job timely, he gave me an estimate, we signed a contract the next day which I think was a Thursday. He came on Sat and completed the job on Sunday! And the job is really great! It is so HARD to find a contractor. Then leaving a message and getting them to call back is tough and actually appearing for the appt. doesn't usually happen. Scott was personable and accommodating. I would highly recommend them.

    2.0 Chris S. Pittsburgh, PA

    Scott, owner, was great and sells his team well. The work however was not the quality expected. He had what he called certified electricians and experienced carpenters doing the work. After three different individuals tried to run and fix the electric we had to hire another outside source to fix their mistakes. The floor which was level before the start now is not level. The shut off valves do not work on the sink as they were input next to the sink not allowing them to turn. They left the room filthy. The doors were not input level, and they blamed Lowes for the low quality doors although no other doors throughout the house had the same issue. The sink in the bathroom as now properly mounted or secured. The employees were constantly borrowing our tools saying that management was not providing adequate tools to get the job done.

    Response from Company:

    Let?s tell the truth now. This is the 3rd job we were doing for you. The first and second job you loved. However, your husband was on this job. He had time off from work and had nothing better to do. He asked us over and over and over again to do things that did not meet code spec?s. We of course refused. You consistently asked us to do extra work and even offered your tools and did not want to pay the difference. The extra work you did get us to do, you refused to pay for. You got us to do 99% of the work and then at the end complained so you didn?t have to pay the balance. Can we please get the balance you owe???


    Fitzgerald Home Improvements
    redone bathroom
    redone flooring & piping
    decking/basement remodel
    fencing job
    Exterior Shed
    Bathroom Remodel
    Bethel Park kitchen remod

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.