HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

2 Years In Business

Company Details


34432 Donnelly Street
Westland, MI 48185


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Appliance Repair
  • HVAC repair
  • Handyman Service
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Warranty Offered
  • Trip Charge May Apply


67 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 67 results
5.0 Benjamin M. Westland, MI

The repairman did an excellent job on the issue I had with my refrigerator.

5.0 Lea A. Flat Rock, MI

he reached out immediatley and was communuicative he did a wonderful job oveeall

5.0 Zoltan C. Gibsonton, FL

Very professional

0.50 Drew L. Ypsilanti, MI

Borderline scam. Came out for an initial $50 assessment. After telling me my dishwasher needed a new pump (which I had told him on our initial phone call), he left and was never seen again. Despite multiple phone calls spanning a months time that we were ?waiting for parts?, he has yet to come back to fix the dishwasher. The initial estimate for parts was a day, then a week, then 2 weeks of silence, followed by ?I?ll get back to you in a day?, followed by silence. I was the one who always had to reach back out to him and was simply led on over and over. Hopefully he can just learn to tell someone he doesn?t want to do the job or is incapable to prevent others from having a broken appliance for over a month waiting for Jessie.

Response from Company:

The part is on factory back order. Not my fault. I did inform the customer. Hardly a scam did not even charge the full-service car.

5.0 Bill N. Ypsilanti, MI

Mr. Jessie Cot called my number within minutes of my submission of the request (to repair a Kenmore dishwasher) via the Angi website. I called him back and described the problem, along with the exact part number of the leaking inlet valve from the owners manual. He said he could pick up that part and come to my house to repair the dishwasher the very next morning. He did exactly that. He worked fast and clearly knew exactly what he was doing. We will definitely use him the next time any of our appliances need repair!

1.0 Patricia B. Ypsilanti, MI

Do young man I hired to come out and fix my dryer charge me $85 and he said it wasnâ t nothing wrong with it the next day I use the dryer and it still wouldnâ t work so I called him to come back out and heâ s supposed supplied to $85 toward whatever service he was going to do well the young man never showed up and I will never use Angie again so please unsubscribe me. Do not text me. Do not call me.

Response from Company:

I tried to come back out 3 days in a row the customer kept rescheduling with me due to her working doubles. I picked up the parts then she told me she and her husband would buy a new dryer. I never had a bad experience with this customer every we spoke it was always pleasant and she was excited to replace the dryer not sure why this review was left 2 months later. I take extreme pride in every job I do.

5.0 Marla W. Novi, MI

On time, courteous and very professional! Highly recommend.

5.0 Kerry B. Canton, MI

Called me back in a few minutes after requesting quote. He came out the same day. Very professional . I would highly recommend them.

5.0 Emily N. Plymouth, MI

Jessie responded to my appliance request very promptly and was able to meet with my that day to assess the issue. He was able to purchase needed parts for the repair and fix the issue very quickly.

2.5 Khalid K. Canton, MI

Very little diagnostics... I call it seat-of-the-pants tech work. Seemed plausible but I was not 100% confident that he found the root cause. Sir Jessie IS efficient as he was in-and-out twice in a single day to do my job - once to diagnose;, 2nd time to install the errant part. The work done appears to have been done well. I gave him the benefit of the doubt and when the refrigerator did not operate properly after his repair, I called him back a week later to absolutely no response. It's a shame as Sir Jessie seems like a nice guy and I hoped to use him for a few other odd jobs. In his defense, he did say that he was overwhelmed at times being a one man operation. I ended up fixing the refrigerator after watching countless YouTube videos and buying the necessary part at V and V Appliance (which is generally cheaper than RepairClinic). Reminds me of the golden rule of trust but verify... I trusted once but shame on me for not verifying (asking more questions before accepting his haphazard diagnosis).


First Choice Appliance LLC

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.