Fidelity Home Inspections of Maryland

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

32 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Home Inspections
    • Exterior Inspections Including Decks & Chimneys
    • Radon Inspections
    • Moisture Intrusion Inspections
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.9
    54 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      50
    • 4
      3
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 54 results
    4/20/2022

    Very professional and gave a detailed report. I was up against a deadline and he accommodated my rush request.

    5.0 Valerie M. Rockville, MD
    10/9/2020

    Extremely professional answered all my questions very detailed in the findings

    5.0 Destiny W. Halethorpe, MD
    12/5/2019

    Great people, this was my first time getting a home inspection and it was a great experience

    5.0 Kelly O. Silver Spring, MD
    11/27/2019

    He was very thorough.

    5.0 Jessica L. Silver Spring, MD
    6/26/2019

    As a first-time home buyer and really knowing nothing about the structure, electrical, water, etc of a home, Bill explained everything in detail and gave helpful recommendations for how to fix/replace things. He was very professional and answered all my questions. Highly recommend.

    5.0 Salvador O. Laurel, MD
    5/27/2019

    Bill is great . I highly recommend this man very professional!

    5.0 Tu van D. Capitol Heights, MD
    3/28/2019

    i was pleased with the job

    5.0 Susan W. Crofton, MD
    1/25/2019

    Bill Alderson came to my home on time, performed a very thorough inspection of every area of my roof inside and out, and emailed me a very complete, professional report the next day. He is extremely experienced and knowledgeable of roofing and very diligent about providing an accurate report of his findings. I highly recommend him.

    5.0 Belva A. Washington, DC
    1/18/2019

    I contacted Fidelity Home Inspections of Maryland to inspect my roof. Mr. Alderson arrived on time. He was very professional. Answered all of the questions I had prior to the inspection and gave me a verbal critique after the inspection. As he promised I received a detailed written report via email within 24 hours.

    5.0 Christa G. Rockville, MD
    10/3/2018

    Bill is hands down an amazing home inspector. We hired him this past weekend and he came early, answered all of our questions, took notes down, took pictures of things that needed repairs, did a roof inspection as well as termite inspection and did everything so thoroughly that he stayed well past 4 hours. He was so nice and very knowledgeable. He truly is passionate about his job and wants us to know every detail about our future home, which is so appreciative. Thanks for all of your help Bill!

    Photos

    8
    Certifications

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.