HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

4 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)
  • Residential Home Inspection
  • Drone for rooftop View
  • Thermal Imaging
  • Laser Monitoring
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.9
31 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    30
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 31 results
5.0 Jonathan E. Plainview, NY
3/26/2023

Benny was great, did a through inspection and had the report back in a quick turn around time.

5.0 Michelle R. Bronx, NY
2/18/2023

They are the best in the city and have Excellent and Reliable service.

5.0 Ari K. Fresh Meadows, NY
2/17/2023

I am buying my first home. I was recommended to call Ben by a family member. He was super friendly right away. Came out to the house the next day to see it and worked aeound our schedules. During the whole inspection he explained everything to me even things that were fine he explained the reasons. I needed him t come back to inspect a part of the house that was closed off and he had zero issues about coming back out to see it on another day. Using him has been the best part of my home buying experience so far.

5.0 Hee j C. Mineola, NY
4/13/2022

He is good

5.0 Carolee L. Queens, NY
2/17/2022

Excellent. Professional and thorough. Ben took his time explaining everything to me.

5.0 Vida B. Bronx, NY
11/13/2021

Ben did a great job for me, he explained everything to me with pictures to make me understand and know what to be changed. I highly recommend Expert NY Inspection for your home inspection.

5.0 Ethel H. Brooklyn, NY
7/8/2021

I used Expert NY Inspections for an inspection to a basement renovation in Brooklyn. Ben called me immediately, assessed my needs and provided a quote with timely professional service. Even after the inspection report was provided, he was willing to answer all of my questions and provided followup on how I could go about remedying any repairs. If I have any inspection needs in the city I will use Ben and Expert NY Inspections again. Thank you!!!

5.0 Greater universal baptist C. Bronx, NY
7/7/2021

They are truly professional and true to their word

5.0 Fruto O. Bronx, NY
6/17/2021

Professional will hire him again

5.0 Ronald J. Brooklyn, NY
4/9/2021

Very professional, thorough, excellent at explaining technical issues with practical recommendations.

Photos

Expert NY Inspections LLC
4
Jamaica Queens Inspection
26
Ozone Park Townhouse
31
Bronx 1 Family Townhouse
7
Jamaica Estates Mansion
3
Yonkers Home Inspection

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.