HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

15 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


2490 West Bridge Place Northeast
Marietta, GA 30062


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Painting, wall paper, faux painting, Venetian plaster
  • Rough and finish carpentry
  • Ceramic tile, laminate flooring
  • Door and window replacement
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates


15 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 15 results
5.0 Deborah V. Woodstock, GA

Anthony from EDJE construction did a perfect job in wallpapering my Kitchen. I have a beautiful kitchen now. Thank-you Deborah J. Vannatta

0.50 Douglas W. Marietta, GA

Represented knowledge and experience with flooring to be installed. I had to set them straight. They thought the NuCore tile was defective and should be returned and swapped out. Failed to follow a detailed, dimensional plan in installing base level cabinets...specifically, did not properly position an expensive sink base cabinet, in spite of having had discussions about the plan. Had to perform rework: on the floor install, on an over the refrigerator side panel installation, on work related to cabinet install around the dishwasher. Caused a one to two week overall delay due encountered problems, with associated inconvenience of not having a functioning kitchen available.

Response from Company:

We regret Mr. W. was unhappy. We certainly tried to exceed his expectations. In our defense: Yes, we did voice concerns over the locking system on the flooring system that had been purchased. The flooring was not locking properly and we feared that that might lead to premature failure of the product. With a 50 year combined experience and countless floor installations (and with all likelihood that Mr. W. has little or no experience installing flooring products) we were certainly glad he was there to "set us straight. The sink cabinet was installed 1/2' to the right of the drawing designation which was dictated by the alignment of the connecting cabinets and dishwasher on the adjacent wall. It was determined that moving the cabinet to the left would have little or no effect. The real issue here was that Mr. W. decided that, after the cabinet had been fully installed, he would rather have this cabinet installed 2" to the left of drawing placement and unfortunately even if it could be done without drilling additional holes to accommodate the plumbing and electrical hookups, the cabinet materials provided were not adequate to accomplish the task. The other items mentioned were nothing more than common adjustments that happen on every project which were addressed immediately and without complaint. (Not really sure what the re-work on the floor was, but again there were no complaints with the finished project and we were paid in full.) As for delaying the job all, I will say is when the project started the whole crew became sick with a fairly significant cold and at the customer request, we worked in the rain completing the demo and installation several days before the granite company came to measure. Once the granite was in we returned as soon as we were notified to install the finish plumbing. In my recollection, we never delayed the progress or completion of this project. I will also comment that the demeanor of Mr. W was (without provocation) antagonistic and very unpleasant from the very beginning of this project and if I were asked for a recommendation from another tradesman considering to work with Mr. W. I would suggest they decline the opportunity.

5.0 Kush S. Alpharetta, GA

5.0 James C. Marietta, GA

Anthony and his crew did a Awesome job painting some areas in my house. They were very professional, timely and clean. All with a great price. I will definitely be hiring him again!!!

5.0 Rick A. Atlanta, GA

Enjoyable people to work with. Very friendly and professional. We are completely satisfied with their work and would absolutely hire them again for similar projects in the future.

4.0 John N. Atlanta, GA

They did a great job removing the wallpaper in my master bathroom!

Response from Company:

Awe! I thought we did a great job on this one. If there is anything we can do to make this a 5 star rating please let us know.

5.0 Elizabeth S. Marietta, GA

Had a great experience with Edge Construction. Their crew did excellent work, was prompt, courteous and very professional. They will be doing more work for me next week. Would highly recommend.

5.0 Amy R. Atlanta, GA

Anthony was amazing and so helpful. He went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with the job. He was extremely patient with all the color changes and very professional. He kept in constant contact with how things were going and always got right back to me with any questions. I would highly recommend him and will continue to use him for additional work around the house. I was very very impressed!

5.0 Sandra K. Marietta, GA

Both Anthony and Jon were efficient, and demonstrated high quality standards in the installation of my decorative moldings. They were also helpful in making design decisions along the way. They worked with me to find just the right moulding designs as well.

5.0 Ed N. Atlanta, GA

terific job,neat and clean,price was reasonable and gave me some good suggestions too.


Edje Construction, Inc.
Completed Projects
Paint Harlequin/faux

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.