HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

17 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


2037 Cedar lane Ext.
Bordentown, NJ 08505


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Landscaping
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    24 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 24 results
    5.0 Mark S. Trenton, NJ

    Fast response Very economical and professional Highly recommend

    5.0 W. C. Florence, NJ


    5.0 Michael R. Burlington, NJ

    Prompt, courteous, and highest quality work for a fair price. Will absolutely use them for all landscaping needs moving forward and suggest that anyone else do the same.

    5.0 Travis D. Edgewater Park, NJ

    The company was great. They were very fast and efficient. My property looks great! Very friendly and easy to work with

    5.0 David L. Jackson, NJ

    We needed mulch in 2 garden areas, top soil, and seed in a large area in the back yard. we were initially reluctant to hire someone for this job but after talking with Wanda her confidence, knowledge, and welcoming attitude made us feel more relaxed. upon meeting with her in person our impressions were confirmed. the crew came on time on the appointed day. we asked for additional top soil and seed for an additional area mot initially included and Wanda said no problem, she would pick up more top soil and have it there shortly. they worked diligently, professionally, and it seemed tireless although I am sure they were exhausted. there was no mess left behind, nothing for us to follow up with except for watering the lawn every other day. the mulching looks great and if we have grass in 4-6 weeks I would not hesitate to use them for other jobs

    5.0 Joshua K. Bordentown, NJ

    I really enjoyed their service. We had a couple times we had to reschedule because of rain but they figured out a date that worked best for both of us. They did a good job at cutting down 7 of my bushes and a small tree and removing all the ivory. They were only here for about 2 hours but saved me probably 3 days of work. Will definitely use again for spring cleanup.

    2.0 Wanda N. Burlington, NJ

    This company did a terrible job in my backyard, they were supposed to clean up, mulch and throw weed killer on my walkway, and what they did was dirty my white fence that i had powered washed a few days prior, and did not clean it., forgot to weed my driveway, and did not do my lawn. The only good thing I can say is that Wanda is very nice, and tries her best, but their workers are terrible. Returned to spray weeds, but never finished their cleanup leaving, debris by my pool. Unfortunately, I have done a lot of work with Home Advisors, and never had a complaint about any company they referred, I stand to defer with Dmagana Landscaping.

    Response from Company:

    We came out to do the work and unfortunately it rained so some mulch did get on the fence but it was due to the rain which it came right off we just couldn't do it the same day since it was to wet. Her inner fence was locked by her pool area. I called her sent a message and txt her we couldn't go inside to blow off some of the areas since it was locked. We spoke about it and came back to blow it off ,and to blow fence area off.Since the first time it was locked and it rained we couldn't blow any more. Everything was very good . She then asked if we could cut her grass We do not service that area for lawn cutting and her lawn was overgrown and it was not part of the original quote so no it wasn't mowed on the date of spring cleaning since 1) it wasn't part of the quote 2 its a completely different service different machines are needed. Wanda called a couple of weeks later she still didn't have anyone to cut her grass. She also mentioned she had weeds coming up. I offered to give her a free weed application to stop weeds since she was a new customer its a service that can be done once a month. I also offered her to do her grass for $45 by weekly fair price although the first cut should of been way more since it was already a month into season .I still gave it at the same price plus a free weed application .Everything was fine until the end of the month when I gave her the invoice.She insisted I should include the first cut in the spring clean up .I explained it was a separate service and we had already gave her a free service. .I wasn't able to give her more unfortunately.She got upset and said she would cancel services.I firmly said no and if she needed to cancel no problem. she cancelled never paid me and also gave us a bad review .We tried to cater to her gave her a free weed application since she was a new customer I just wasn't able to give her a months worth of overgrown grass cutting although we never got paid she received it free anyway.Its tough in this Business even tougher when people don't pay you. I've been in this business for 15 years never had a problem like this specially when you try very hard to please someone and they just want more and more free services.I know we are all going through a tough situation during this pandemic but its not fair to us as well when someone doesn't pay their invoice.I left it at that its not worth it

    5.0 Drew H. Columbus, NJ

    Personable and knowledgeable managerial staff. Hard working, effective, and efficient work crew.

    5.0 Linda S. Columbus, NJ

    This company was A+! I called and spoke to Wanda who came that very day. She set us up immediately, the rains came so we rescheduled for the following day. The crew came promptly at 7:30 and didn t play around. They trimmed my bushes and cleaned up the entire yard and had a big trailer load of leaves in 3 1/2 hours! It would have taken me more than a month! I know, I used to do it but My body says I m too old now! I m listening to it. I am definitely very pleased and will absolutely hire Dmagana Landscaping! My husband and I gave each of the crew a tip besides.

    5.0 Mitchrll L. Princeton Junction, NJ


    Dmagana Landscaping

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.