Out of Network

Day's Home Solutions, LLC

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

18 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

1200 Belle Isle
Winter Springs, FL 32708
http://www.dayshomesolutions.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Windows
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.7
    16 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      14
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      0
    Showing 1-10 of 16 results
    5.0 Maitland, FL
    3/28/2016

    THEY WERE VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND THEY DID AN EXCELLENT JOB OF KEEPING ME INFORMED ALONG THE WAY AND THEY WERE ONLY ONE OF THE EIGHT PROS I RECEIVED ESTIMATES FROM THAT BROUGHT A COPY OF THEIR CONTRACTORS LICENSE AND A COPY OF THEIR W/C INSURANCE. I HAVE ALREADY REFERRED THEM TO A FRIEND.

    5.0 Linda R.
    2/17/2016

    He has been doing work for me for the last 15 years and it has been an excellent experience. Great man to deal with!

    2.0 Casselberry, FL
    5/14/2008

    I would not ever hire Day's Home Solutions again. The project took twice as long as promised and the quality of work was somewhat sloppy. I am very unhappy having to see the inferior work every day and the company was unresponsive to my requests to bring it up to an acceptable level even after several calls. The quality of the final product was not what was promised on the job bid even though the price was higher than several other contractors.

    5.0 Donna D. Longwood, FL
    8/30/2007

    Very professional and nice. Got the job done when he said he would and the price was reasonable. I will keep his card on file and continue to use him in the future. Thanks!!!!!

    3.0 Sanford, FL
    7/16/2007

    Job was completed later than originally promised. We had to request the work be completed better for two items because the items were not completed to the extent we discussed. There was construction waste and some liquids disposed of by the workers in our new, empty, and bagless trash can even though there was an open industrial garbage bag a few feet away they could have used (and we don't know why they had to dump their liquids into the bottom of the trash can for us to dump/clean out). Also, the workers left some construction waste on our property for us to dispose of when we were told by them (more than once) that they would remove it.

    Response from Company:

    The two items that requested additional work be done was a door adjustment that we did have to readjust because the customer was afraid that she was going to break her finger nail opening a door latch on a French door unit. The second item we had to address was only because the customer changed her mind on how she wanted it completed once the original work was done. Liquids in trash can was water

    5.0 Pat O. Longwood, FL
    6/8/2007

    They were very professional and did quality work! Would definitely hire them again!

    5.0 Oviedo, FL
    3/23/2007

    Very good at communicating, timely and quality! Made it easy for me to do business.

    5.0 Altamonte Springs, FL
    3/20/2007

    I was very pleased with the service and quality of work. They were very pleasant to work with. I hope to use them againg with counter tops and flooring.

    5.0 Oviedo, FL
    1/5/2007

    So far service has been good.

    0.0 Winter Park, FL
    9/15/2006

    Noal has done a great job installing my new kitchen and custom building certain items to accomodate my design. It is great to deal with only one company on multiple different projects, from painting to carpentry. I look forward to having Day's Home Solutions perform upcoming projects in my new home.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.