HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

21 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Roofing -Residential and Commercial
    • Brick Work & Concrete
    • New Construction and Remodeling
    • Insurance and Restoration
    • Siding - Vinyl and Cement Board (Hardie)
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    6 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Showing 1-6 of 6 results
    5.0 Maria K. Chicago, IL

    The back porch was totally rotted. In a few days, I had a brand-new back porch. They are professional, hard-working, clean, knowledgeable, and quick to do the work.

    0.50 Kendra C. Chicago, IL

    Problems: Didn't do the job we paid him to do and made things worse ( e.g. fix parapet wall; leaking), lack of communication and responsiveness, unprofessional. In late 2016 we hired Dardon construction because we were experiencing leaks and water infiltration from the roof and also the side of our building, a 6 unit, 3 story building. In short, the problems with his team's workmanship were immediate and have persisted even as we've chased and chased his team to fix issues - several of which were caused by his teams shoddy work: 1. In late 2016, they rebuilt our parapet wall -their first attempt - and failed to center the parapet wall ornament! It took over 6 months (June 2017) of lots of follow up from us for them to come back to redo the wall - which was done quickly and led to the next set of issues. 2. Late July 2017/ early August 2017, we experience more leaking; and observed that water was getting stuck under the flashing installed by his team, creating a ;water bed' effect. (see video). Despite numerous calls and texts, Elvis did not respond. Only after we called from one of our other numbers did he pick up - and it was then, and only then, that he promised to send someone to fix the issue. They redid the flashing. But on May 25, 2018 - we noted that THE SAME ISSUE had returned again. (see video 2) 3. Elvis was more responsive this time, and he said he would send his team. Given the poor track record, we wanted to oversee them as they completed the job and asked that Elvis let us know when the team would arrive. He did not. The team arrived unannounced - and because we happened to hear them on the roof, we were able to join them where we watched them cut the flashing open to release the water. They then patched it rather than redo the job. We complained, and got no response from Elvis. 4. It's Sept 9, 2018 and after a lot of rain the past weekend, we decided to inspect the roof, and after going up on the roof - the water is under the flashing AGAIN! We had texted Elvis on Sept 9th but still haven't heard anything. Two years later and the original problem we paid ~ $15K to fix still isn't fixed. And Elvis isn't responding. We caution anyone considering hiring a roofer to avoid this company.

    5.0 Sharon G. Chicago, IL

    Great price, best customer service I've ever experienced, fast and thorough execution and cleanup. Family owned and run. Don't think twice about hiring them.

    Response from Company:

    Mrs. Sharon G. has been one of the nicest customers we have been able to do work for. We really appreciate the opportunity she gave us to help her on this project. Thank you so very much !!!!! Elvis Dardon

    5.0 Ileen L. Chicago, IL

    Great experience with Dardon Construction. They were professional and did a wonderful job at a reasonable price. Excellent customer service.

    5.0 Luis M. Calumet City, IL

    people are very friendly and hard-working

    5.0 Val Z. Chicago, IL

    Great work! Job was done well and we were pleased with the process!!


    Dardon Construction, Inc.
    Front Concrete Porch
    Finished Vinyl Siding Job
    Vinyl Siding
    Brick Facade
    Cedar Shake Roof
    New construction

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.