Out of Network

Crown Plumbing & Heating Co.

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

30 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

9929 Perkins Pl.
Silver Spring, MD 20910

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Guaranteed faucet repairs, leaks through ceilings, in pipes & in the yard.
    • Bathroom remodeling from start to finish
    • Gas & electric water heaters, garbage disposers, toilet repairs & replacing
    • Well pumps & water filtration, hot water & steam Heat
    • Drain cleaning, dig-ups, camera snaking, water service replacements
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Ratings

    4.2
    115 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      58
    • 4
      37
    • 3
      11
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      8
    Showing 1-10 of 115 results
    0.50 Gregory L. Brunswick, MD
    8/15/2019

    the contractor did not do the work. subbed to another individual. asked if he could work into the evening, said ok. then he only showed up at 6:30-9:00. had a girlfriend sit with him. learned he was married seeing this girl and she was pregnant by him and the original contractor was to adopt the new born, that is nice of him. it took many weeks to get it installed but took additional weeks to get it working correctly while we had to deal with the heat running constantly when it averaged 90 degrees outside. the original contractor had to come back many times to get it to work. was told by a few respectable other contractors, it is about a 2-3 day job. had 5 estimates and chose this one, 2nd highest, to pay but not over pay for the best job. man was i wrong. the boiler is working ok now. the aggravation to get there has me wishing i used someone else.

    4.0 John A. Brookeville, MD
    1/17/2011

    They did the estimate using Google maps and avoided having to set-up an appointment. I was impressed.

    1.0 Robert B. Ellicott City, MD
    11/3/2009

    Very unorganized, not up to date on Howard County codes, poor work ethic, not prepared with the appropriate equipment, lack of respect by employees toward owner, final presentation was laughable at best. Save yourself some aggrevation and headache.

    Response from Company:

    Our company policy is 100% satisfaction up to including refunding a clients money which is what we did with this client as we were unable to please him and he's still not satisfied. The job did take longer as I explained it sometimes will with underground work. We can't see what's underground until we start digging. We stuck with it, working well into the evening for a couple of days straight until we finished it & passed the county inspection. We did the exact same job for his neighbor who was delighted as are 99% of all our other clients evidenced by the positive reviews on this site. I'm happy to provide the neighbors name & phone number.

    4.0 Robert C. Damascus, MD
    8/29/2009

    On time, fixed the problem the first time. Maybe a little odd with pricing, but reasonable.

    8/8/2009

    Job was given to Bob McHone of Crown. He was the lowest bidder and did an excellent job for us. His man Shawn had very good attitude and helped me check each and every faucet in the house for good water flow. I have recommended them to my friends and will always use them in the future. Thank you for referring a fine contractor to me.

    0.0 Cristina B. Knoxville, MD
    6/26/2009

    They did ok but I would recommed them to a friend.

    6/2/2009

    Did work on time and well but a bit overpriced in retrospect. Still, would use again. Need to negotiate better on my part

    5.0 Jew C. Potomac, MD
    3/18/2009

    Overall responsive to customer needs. Effective in getting the job done. Hopefully when economy improves his company will expand and and can increase staff for improved productivity to free up schedule.

    5.0 Alfred S. Rockville, MD
    2/3/2009

    Honest and flexible. The plumber did not try to take advantage on the pricing or add unnecessary items and time. He also, explained the cause of the problem, provided various options, and worked with me to do the job right. Additionally, he worked around my work schedule, thus, I did not have to take a day off work. I recommend highly. Thank you.

    Photos

    Crown Plumbing & Heating Co.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.