HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

5 Years In Business

Company Details


1517 Bradshaw Dr
Columbia, TN 38401


  • Mon: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Disability Services
  • Carpenter, Decks, Roof repair, Interior Trim, Sheetrock, Celing fans, Light fixtures, concrete forming
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered


77 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 77 results
5.0 Karen S. Franklin, TN

Corey was very professional and reliable. He responded promptly and kept me informed throughout the process of my job. His price was reasonable, and he and his son did a great job of re-screening my back porch. I would hire him again.

5.0 David W. Franklin, TN

Corey and his son did an awesome job installing a tongue and groove ceiling on our porch. Between first contact to completion was only about 10 days. Did the project in a morning. Did a great job, and had the eye and knowledge to know I needed to add a roof vent on top of the porch ceiling so the new wood ceiling wouldn’t warp. He’s coming back next week to do that job. Highly recommend, great price, better value, would hire again!

Response from Company:

Thank you for the kind words. As I have said many times, I take pride in my work. Nothing is ever perfect, but it never hurts to strive for perfection. Thank you and your family.

1.5 Darlene L. Thompsons Station, TN

My fault for not getting his promises in writing. He stated he would tear down and replace existing rails and railing, replace stairs that were pulling away from the deck, repair or replace damaged deck boards, re-nail those old boards with nails sticking up and power wash the entire deck. He even said he would power wash the back of my house. All for the price of $5,000. What I got was angled corner joints with a 1" gap that don't meet or are uneven, a top rail that is skewed like it curved and sticking up. ONE deck board replaced while the others are coming up and have nails sticking up out of them, and NO power wash. I hope he didn't lie about the wood being treated, but at this point I would not be surprised. He came here 3 days in a row from about 8:00am to noon each day and was pretty much himself, his teenage son, and his son's friend. If I find a way to share the pictures I've taken I'm sure going to do it, because I do NOT want anyone else being rooked. Hire real deck professionals folks, and get it in writing!!

Response from Company:

I'm sorry to hear about your deck. I remodeled your deck in April of 2023, and this is the first I've heard of a problem. The first thing you should have done was contact me instead of writing a very negative review that is just completely and utterly FALSE. If I remember correctly, you have a LOT of plants on your deck that causes rot, and were advised not to put them back up there. You also did not want me to replace any of your deck boards but one. You mentioned pictures to show. I actually have pics, and you were EXTREMELY happy with the finished product 13 months ago. If there are bows in any of the rails, I can't guarantee wood for lif

5.0 Annette C. Spring Hill, TN

Very professional

5.0 Jack C. Thompsons Station, TN

These guys were great.

2.0 Sumita C. Franklin, TN

He was hired to rebuild my deck. Left dangerously unfinished . Several woods were loose and nails were left in unsafe situations. I had to hire someone else to fix the entire deck. Very unprofessional.

Response from Company:

Sorry to hear about the Deck. It's been nearly a year and I haven't heard anything from you. At least a phone call would have been satisfactory to let me know that there was an issue. I have never in my entire life left something "dangerously unfinished". If you take a look at my reviews Everything of Mine is 5 Stars but every one is entitled to their opinion. Thank you for your time and allowing me to work for you.

5.0 Jeff C. Franklin, TN

Corey and his crew did a great job - kept me informed throughout the entire project. Corey conferred with me when installation issues came up and we came to an agreeable conclusion. Very professional and caring to ensure that we were satisfied with the outcome of the project. Very reasonably priced for the work performed.

5.0 John H. Franklin, TN

Cree and his crew are the absolute best! They did what they said they would do, and exactly what time they said it would be done. They were professional. Quality of work was exceptional and when they were done, other than the fantastic job, you would’ve never known they were there. I highly recommend them!

5.0 Randy B. Spring Hill, TN

Corey was on time, knowledgeable about his craft and an absolute pleasure to work with. If you don't hire this man and his crew you are throwing money away. Pleased beyond words on his work for us. Randy Brothers

Response from Company:

Thank you Randy.

5.0 Tyler S. Spring Hill, TN

Corey and his team did a great job with our fence. He was extremely responsive, on time, and went above and beyond to help us get the information we needed for insurance purposes. Would highly recommend!


Corey's Home Improvement

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.