HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

12 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Moving Long Distance Out of State
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

2.9
32 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    13
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    14
Showing 1-10 of 32 results
1.0 Carltonf C. Dannebrog, NE
4/22/2024

Don't waste your money. They will cost as much as mayflower or more but you won't get the professional service that a more reputable mover will give you. They packed for us and when we were near them they were good but when we were not, it was another story. They said our furniture would be stored in Kansas but it ended up in Florida. Our move was from Nebraska to Texas. When we got our furniture, boxes and pieces of furniture never made it to us and a lot of the pieces that did were either damaged or completely broken. Not the kind of service you would expect for about $7500. They up charged and customer service talked a good game but you would get more response from the IRS.

Response from Company:

We regret to learn that your shipment arrived with missing or damaged items. Please email us at [email protected] so we can effectively assist you with your concerns. Your shipment was held at our Shawnee Mission, KS warehouse before being loaded onto a truck for delivery on 4/15/2024. It was not stored in Florida. Your move was arranged through a broker you hired, unrelated to Coach USA Moving, who provided an estimate that we honored in our contract. There were no additional charges from us after you and your broker had finalized all the costs. This move is classified as "self-pack," meaning the shipper/customer packed the items. An

0.50 Janine S. Port Charlotte, FL
1/8/2023

Warning to all: do NOT use this company! Terrible experience. Moved from Omaha, NE to Florida. Several items were ruined, smashed, or broken. Items never made, it - simply never delivered, never found, and talking to customer service is a joke. They take your info. But never get back to you. When they came to pick up items, they made me pay more, claiming I had more items than originally listed, which I did not! (They suggested that if I gave a big tip, they could work with me on the additional charge! Say what?) They offer insurance of $.60 per pound, stating that is all they have!? Obviously will not cover the value of any item. When delivering my items, they actually tried to deliver 2 boxes of someone else, stuff, which I was able to catch amid all my boxes. I imagine the stuff that I am missing is sitting in the garage of someone. My best advice is to find another company!

0.50 Martin W. Ocean Springs, MS
10/25/2022

Do not hire this company. Damaged, crushed, destroyed new washer & dryer set, glass items, bronze statue, upright piano carried on end and then dropped, entertainment wall unit (solid wood), $15000+ in losses. Loaded boxes half full with no packing material and then charged extra for using more space than quoted...charged an added $6000. They referred the claim to their independent claims company. They offered $106. Yes, one-hundred-six. Avoid this company. They do not handle it with care. They do not care. They will screw you over. I can be reached at 229-237-4123 to stand firm on this review. Avoid COACH Moving and storage.

Response from Company:

Thank you.

4.5 Eric K. Philadelphia, PA
9/17/2022

Tell the movers if you live on a busy street where parking is difficult. They will have to use a smaller, rental truck and it will cost $150 extra.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your positive review Eric! Coach USA appreciates you and wishes you the best in your new home!

1.0 David D. Omaha, NE
5/17/2022

First, Not to name anyone but, Anthony was not only not truthful but an out and out liar. We were given a move in date and then at the pickup a second date was given 10 days past the date. Up charge after up charge, and then lost product. I will be posting more soon.

4.0 Brenda L. Kansas City, MO
2/14/2022

First they should explain all they do for the clients.. Next they must be mindful that clients need their property delivered timely. I know they need to consolidate loads for the business to be profitable, however having your belongings for 5 weeks from the time of pickup is not beneficial to the clients. I applaud them for how very well they wrap and protect the items.!!!!

1.0 Dennis M. Billerica, MA
12/15/2021

They picked up the furniture on Dec 8. It is been a week and the company has no idea when it will be delivered. They will not even a ball park figure. I WILL NEVER USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN.

3.0 Keith H. Jaffrey, Nh, NH
11/28/2021

They promised us a pickup and delivery window. Pickup was crucial. They were going to miss it by a day. They made it only after I reminded them of the contract. There seems to be a disconnect between the scheduling people and the dispatch office who actually sends out the crews. The crews were good. But we found out our stuff was transferred like 4 times between pickup, warehouse, trailer truck and drop off. We had dishes and pictures broken in that process. And drop off to us missed the mark by almost a week.

4.5 Ellen A. Woodstock, VT
7/24/2021

We moved furniture & belongings from one location to two other. First move (tri state) went beautifully. We are in the first half of the second move. Everything picked up well & we are very pleased. We will undertake delivery in less than a week. Expecting it will go as well.

1.0 Maureen L. Collegeville, PA
7/6/2021

We moved a small amount of furniture and boxes from Pa to Florida. I had two pieces of antique furniture pieces that I inherited from my mother. They picked up the items and put them in storage for a month. Took 3 weeks to get to Naples, where one piece was missing. I have been on the phone for over 2 months getting absolutely no where. I filled out the claim for and no response. I told them from the beginning I do not want to be reimbursed, I want the piece of furniture. They give you the run around so you will just give up. The claim department is useless.. When you are moving make sure you read the reviews. I have moved 3 times in 8 years and two other times. This is the worse experience I have ever experienced.

Photos

Coach USA Moving and Storage

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.