Out of Network

Cleveland Blue Skies, LLC

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

24 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


8228 Mayfield Road
Chesterland, OH 44026


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Maid Service - Recurring
    • Window Washing
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    41 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Showing 1-10 of 41 results
    0.50 Shannon F. Cleveland, OH

    We contacted Blue Skies cleaning services in Highland Heights, Ohio, and spoke with a scheduler, Billie Jean, to inquire about residential cleaning services. Billie Jean went over the residential cleaning services Blue Skies provides- referring us to the Maintenance Cleaning Services list and what the Initial Visitwould entail. We gave Billie Jean the square footage of our home, 3000 square feet, and she provided us with pricing for the job, asked for a credit card to be put on file-explaining that it did not have to be used for payment (payment could be made with a credit card, cash or check), and scheduled a date and time for an Initial Clean to take place on March 16, 2022. We were told the cleaners would be spending about twice as long deep cleaning showers, dusting areas not normally dusted, etc. on their first visit. We got a confirmation email on March 13, 2022- confirming the date and providing the time the cleaning would take place from 8:30 am - 2:00 pm. On March 16, 2022, one cleaner from Blue Skies Services arrived at our home at 8:30 am. She came in with a tote of microfiber rags, a spray bottle, a Swiffer duster (which was visibly used from the previous cleaning), a microfiber mop head, and a vacuum cleaner. She quickly introduced herself. I showed her where additional cleaning supplies could be found in our home, gave her a walkthrough, and she began cleaning in a frenzied manner. At 11:20 am she announced to us that she was finished with the job and we asked if she could vacuum the couch. She made a call to Billie Jean and Billie Jean approved for her to vacuum the couch for an additional fee of $5.00. By 11:30 am our Blue Skies cleaner left abruptly, and never asked us to do a walkthrough to verify that everything listed on the Blue Skies Maintenance Cleaning Services list had been touched during our Initial Clean- where the cleaner was to spend about twice as long deep cleaning showers, dusting areas not normally dusted, etc. on their first visit. Upon our cleaner hurriedly leaving our home, we made a call to the Blue Skies Services office. We spoke with Billie Jean and informed her that there were several areas in our home that had not been fully cleaned and areas that had visibly been missed. We expressed our dissatisfaction with the cleaning services that were provided and questioned the amount of time the cleaner spent on the Initial Clean- just under 2 and a half hours. We were given the time of 8:30 am-pm for an Initial Clean to take place where the cleaner(s) were to spend about twice as long deep cleaning showers, dusting areas not normally dusted, etc. on their first visit. The Initial Clean service was not provided on March 16, 2022. Billie Jean told us that she would not be able to adjust the price accordingly, stated that the time provided was just an estimate of how long the job might take, and insisted that we have the cleaner come back to our home and for us to go over the areas she missed with the cleaner. We were also given the excuse that our cleaner was able to do the job quickly because she was young. Be aware, that you will be given the excuse that Blue Skies Services charges by the square footage not by the hour. Blue Skies Services provides a misleading estimated time it will take for an Initial Clean- which the cleaner is supposed to spend about twice as long deep cleaning showers, dusting areas not normally dusted, etc. on their first visit. However, in reality, the cleaner spends half of the estimated time touching the items listed on Blues Skies Maintenance Cleaning list- doing a superficial poor quality job. Future customers deserve to be aware of the poor attention to detail, total lack of accountability, as well as lack of professionalism that they may experience when using Blue Skies Services. The poor customer service provided by Blue Skies Services in Highland Heights, OH left much to be desired.

    0.50 Kathleen B. Chesterland, OH

    Tried them 3 times first okay just went downhill from there. Very poor cleaners, 3 girls came and they were useless . Had to clean up after them. My advice: don't even bother.

    4.0 Edward R. Willoughby, OH

    They did a fantastic job.

    5.0 Terry M. Chagrin Falls, OH

    The young man that washed my windows inside & out, was professional, friendly, very fast, and extremely competent, even though it was his first day with the company and his first day washing windows

    3.0 Michael H. Mentor, OH

    I have had them out just 2 times and I just started using them, both times they have shown up later than they said they would. In fact, the last time they came out, they were over 2 hours past their estimated time of completion.

    Response from Company:

    Michael, Thanks for the comments and sorry for the timing issues on those first couple of cleanings. We usually do try to give a heads up the day of for any scheduling changes. We hope the latest cleaning went better for you and our customer service team is here to make adjustments for you however possible. Thanks for being a customer with us!

    5.0 Shawna P. Solon, OH

    Great service so far. Very flexible with schedule and extremely friendly and professional.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you so much, Shawna! It's great having you as a customer and we hope you have a great Thanksgiving!

    4.0 Katie D. Novelty, OH

    4.0 Nancy K. Lyndhurst, OH

    4.5 Willoughby, OH

    The staff was friendly and courteous, and they were thorough in their work. Customer service is responsive and prompt, as well as open to feedback. We have decided to hire the team on a regular basis.

    4.5 Sarah S. Cleveland, OH

    The work was very thorough and the staff who visited my house were great! When there was some confusion over scheduling, everyone worked hard to make it right quickly. I would certainly do business with Cleveland Blue Skies again.


    Cleveland Blue Skies, LLC
    Maintenance Cleaning List

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.