Out of Network

Classic Renovation Group, LLC

Find screened and approved pros

Unresolved Complaints

We have received a customer complaint about this professional. Until we work through our resolution process this professional will remain unable to be matched with new customers through HomeAdvisor.

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

10 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

822 Cree Avenue
Akron, OH 44305
classicrenovationgroupllc.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Bathroom,Kitchen,Basement Remodel
    • Additions, Build outs, Roof Replacements,Garage Building,Ground up Builds
    • Major Home Renovations, Concrete Driveways,Parking lots
    • Decks,Repair and refinish,Build new
    • Painting, Drywall, Wallcoverings,Tile
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.1
    21 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      16
    • 4
      1
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      3
    Showing 1-10 of 21 results
    5/22/2020

    Not good

    2.0 Annette G. Akron,ohio, OH
    2/3/2020

    Doing business with classic renovation was the worst experience I have ever had I would never recommend this company they are a ripoff no knowledge for the job and the communication sucks over charge for work promise work that never gets done. Charge for dumping I still have wood and other items still here plus he used my trash can I hate I even can in contact with Richard Williams from Classic Renovation.

    Response from Company:

    items contracted were removing a load bearing wall in a kitchen, installing supports and a beam, moving upper and lower cabinets to adjacent wall. items were completed as contracted. Annette and her husband made changes daily, increased the size and scope of project 8 times. they were never charged anything extra , with the exception of bad wiring from a previous remodel, they were angry when they attempted to add flooring island cabinets, countertops and doors ,and said they wouldn't pay for them. job was complete, but classicrenovationgroup cannot work for free and not required to. project was documented with pictures, contract and add

    5.0 Mary R. Hayesville, OH
    8/5/2019

    This contractor repaired two rotten posts on my front porch and did a great job.

    5.0 Philip B. Akron, OH
    7/11/2019

    Classic Renovation did a great job painting our house. Very prompt in providing an estimate and completed the job quickly on time and on budget. Would definitely recommend them.

    4.5 Patrick R.
    7/11/2019

    They were very efficient, good to work with, and a great value for what we got.

    0.50 George L. Barberton, OH
    7/4/2019

    This company absolutely sucks!! Richard Glidden is a crook and a criminal. After taking our $50,000 to complete our addition this scum bag still owes us a 20,000 court judgement for his lack of work. We had to pay another contractor an additional 25,000 to complete his unfinished work. The work they did finish we are still experiencing problems with. Our new basement had to be water proofed by another company after he built it. The holes in the drainage pipe they installed had the holes facing the ground. The holes that were supposed to catch the water. As I see in the latest review, he is still scamming people for their hard-earned money. My advice is to turn and run if you are even considering using this company.

    Response from Company:

    this is absolutely untrue. mr l. job was completed almost 6 years ago. the project was permitted and inspected by the county.which all passed. we did no drainage at this property whatsoever, dynamerican did that work,which included a septic system and your sump pump for your addition. did they have a permit? was it inspected? Mr l. was angry because his siding was dirty, we replaced his siding. then his wife wanted a 4000.00 vanity when their budget was 400.00 , the building department wanted their window style changed because it was 1 square inch shorter than code, yet the. county approved plans. being realistic when d

    0.50 Shane D. Medina, OH
    5/9/2019

    Richard Glidden ; Classic Renovation Group turned out to be very dishonest; take our money and run after only 2-3 days of demo work/ light fixtures installed. Richard insisted on $5,300 upfront (from a $10,600 overall quote). He showed up for 2-3 days in early January of 2019 and did some basic demo work/faulty light work in basement. Then made excuse after excuse as to why he continue for the last 2 weeks of Jan., thus, didn't come back to continue work for the remainder of January as agreed initially. Then as agreed, he would continue work in March. He gave date(s) in early March that he'd be there to resume project but never showed up. Then he stopped communicating/responding altogether for an entire month before we realized he was just going to take our money and run. (Since then, 3 licensed contractors have informed me that he did no more than $2,000 max of demo work those 2-3 days he showed up in beginning and that he likely had planned all along never to return since he got away with $3,000+ of unearned money. At time of demo he stated to us he found a Rx bottle and empty beer can in basement ceiling. (Obviously from previous owners/renters since hidden; yet not until after we complained of his no-shows he chose to grossly exaggerated ;what they items actually were/scheduling preferences to create an irrelevant smokescreen to distract others from fact he chose to just take 1/2 money paid upfront for project after just 2-3 days of demo work. DO NOT hire this person/company. If you do hire them, certainly don't give them too much money up front that would only entice them to drop the project/communication before any real supplies/installation phases are even began. (since they've received several thousand up front without much work completed. This is first negative review I've ever had to give on HomeAdvisor.

    Response from Company:

    unfortunately, we at Classic Renovation cannot control fabrication by customers in breach of contract . when you have illegal drugs hidden and falling from your ceiling during demo and decide when the contractor works based on a schedule of his mother's vacation. it's not a 2 way street any longer. customer received numerous items in good order ,working order,new condition, but decided for our company to take a month off from the project for his mother's vacation. we did not choose this,the customer chose for us. we have other clients and can't put them off because its convenient for them. we have numerous photos outlining the illicit

    5.0 Naser A. Cleveland, OH
    1/10/2019

    Helped in in a very critical time, new year eve. within hours they came and fixed the electrical issue.

    5.0 Maryn L. North Canton, OH
    6/27/2018

    Very pleasant and informed me of work that need done. No surprises and willing to do extra work as needed.

    Photos

    Classic Renovation Group, LLC
    5
    kitchen
    8
    historic home repaint
    33
    bathrooms
    6
    Sun Room Updates
    5
    Bath Updates
    3
    New Bath surround
    5
    Staircase Update
    6
    Fireplace project
    3
    Fireplace updates
    8
    Tile
    11
    Misc Job Photos
    13
    Misc Commercial
    9
    Kitchen Cabinets Install
    4
    Garage Build
    5
    Containment area for Chem
    4
    Commercial Steel Building
    7
    Basement Bath
    13
    Basment Finish
    19
    Bathroom Remodel

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.