Out of Network

Chris & Steve's Handyman Services

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

24 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


27221 State Road 56, Suite 165
Wesley Chapel, FL 33544


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Handyman
  • Tile
  • Painting
  • Carpentry
  • Dry Wall
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted


13 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 13 results
5.0 Almerphy F.

Steve was very enjoyable. I enjoyed them and was very pleased. He was very helpful. I am going to hire them again.

5.0 Don B.

They showed up in a timely manner and did the work with no problems at all. Highly recommended.

5.0 Denton L.

They did a great job on my kitchen remodel and they were very friendly and honest.

Response from Company:

Mr. & Mrs. L [Consumer name withheld at their request], thanks for this review and we are truly humbled at your kind words. Our wish is that your new kitchen will bring all the joy a wonderful family like yours deserve for many years to come, and should need our service in the future remember we are just one phone call away.

5.0 Kimberly B.

They really do take their time and go out of the way to be sure you get what you want. They treat you like family and do excellent work.

Response from Company:

Good evening Kimberly, Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. We trust that all is going well with you and your new floors. It was our great pleasure to do the installation for you and we hope you enjoy them for years to come. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

5.0 Teofilo S.

Chris & Steve's Handyman Services were on time and very clean & provided a great service.

5.0 Juan C.

This company was amazing! they did everything I asked and then some. They were consistent and they exceeded my expectation.

Response from Company:

Thanks very much for the review Mr. Juan and we appreciated opportunity to have worked on your bathroom remodeling.

5.0 Ann R.

They are friendly and professional. They have good pricing

Response from Company:

Mrs. Ann, We know you had many choices and we appreciate you choosing us. Thanks a bunch for the review and we wish you all the best with your new home.

5.0 Karia S.

Christian was exceptional and their service representative Steve was delightful, showing us everything that we needed, and helping us with the paint colors. The price was phenomenal and the warranty is exceptional!

Response from Company:

Hi Karia, Thank you so much for the compliment and review. We look forward to working for you in the future.

0.50 Natasha M. Thonotosassa, FL

The quality of their work was very poor. I could have done better myself. Everything is falling apart and they are so very unprofessional they don't even want to fix it. Steve doesn't even return my texts or emails at this point. He is acting like a big kid. Also Steve is very aggressive and doesn't like his poor garbage work being judged. The reviews posted by other people are by "family & friends" only. By the way review by Steven G is by the same Steven that's in Chris and STEVE'S H/M. And Gina G wrote a review as well that is his wife. The rest are friends. They are so hilarious. DO NOT HIRE THEM! I had everything done by them at my house and honestly I regret that decision and have to hire someone else to finish their work. And they charge a lot of $.

Response from Company:

Dear Natasha, Chris and Steve's Handyman Services has and always will stand behind their work. With that being said, you were given 3 dates for us to come by and address items while also giving us the opportunity to see in person a few concerns that you had (The most recent date of availability given was April 14th). You requested your approval prior to our arrival and we never received a confirmation to allow us to come by. To reasons disclosed to you, text messages were limited and our communication needed to be changed to phone calls.

5.0 Andy W.

There warranty on new installations is one year which is superb! They are very easy to talk to and work with.

Response from Company:

Mr. Andy, it has been great privilege for you to have trusted us to work alongside your company for the last 6 years and we hope to continue growing our business relationship for many years to come. All the best to you and company.


Chris & Steve's Handyman Services
All Projects

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.