HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

15 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon: 5:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Repair
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.8
44 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    41
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 44 results
1.5 Dawn M. The Woodlands, TX
4/13/2024

Attention to detail lacking. Asked to have screens cleaned. They were not. He said it would come off, I wiped with finger to show it did. Said my windows had etching. I wiped the window myself to show it was an issue with his cleaning. Determined either sun heated glass or he used too much soap. Did not put back the hose. No General clean-up after. Rags in bathroom left. Cleaned towels in bathroom sink and left dirty. Did not put screens back on all the way. Just some examples. Would not recommend.

3.0 Paul F. Spring, TX
11/28/2023

I had him install 2 faucets he was quick and did good jod, I also had them do roof and house washing. Maybe my house was a bit too dirty but much on the mold/algae is still there I need to redo

Response from Company:

Thank you and good luck on the move. Yes, when you have moss, small plants and inserts living in and under your asphalt tile like you did/do, you need a roofer to retile your roof, not a bleach wash and hope it all dies and rolls off. I did not pressure wash as this would damage your roof, and kept pressure low to not damage bricks on the front. See attached photo.

5.0 Georgia S. Conroe, TX
8/28/2023

I was very satisfied with the work done by Chris ( Better call Baldy). He was very professional and assembled my bakers rack and trellis in a timely manner. His prices are reasonable and I intend to use him again in the near future. I would highly recommend him to others.

Response from Company:

Thank you Georgia, looking forward to next project

5.0 Abby D. Spring, TX
6/16/2023

Baldy did an assortment of tasks for us including siding, sliding glass door installation, repairs, and installing a couple of outdoor lights and an outlet. Chris was quick to respond, good price, and good quality work. Finished earlier than anticipated even. We will likely use his services many more times.

Response from Company:

Thank you Abby, looking forward to next project

5.0 Karly C. Conroe, TX
6/1/2023

Great work and great price! Highly recommend!

Response from Company:

Thank you Karly, looking forward to the next project

4.5 Chris H. Spring, TX
5/23/2023

Chris was easy to work with, completed the agreed workscopes timely and very efficiently, with the minimum of fuss, for a fair price.

Response from Company:

Thank you Chris, looking forward to next project

5.0 Tanya S. Shenandoah, TX
5/11/2023

Very fast to come out and did a very good job

Response from Company:

Thank you Tanya, looking forward to the next project

5.0 Gwen W. Spring, TX
3/28/2023

Chris offered a competitive bid and was able to complete the work within one day. We are very pleased.

Response from Company:

Thank you Gwen, looking forward to the next project

5.0 Kathy C. Spring, TX
1/7/2023

Chris is the best handyman.

Response from Company:

Thank you Kathy, looking forward to the next project

5.0 Kathy C. Montgomery, TX
1/6/2023

Chris Govetz helped me build pergolas for my garden. Both are very pretty beyond my expectations. He sent me different designs and price calculations. He was kind, smart and trustworthy. He does his job full of fun, he is very creative and saving me money. I call many handy man, Tony McCable, wwwDr. do it all.com 346 2450762 from next door, he came over very sloppy gave me a higher price, saying he goes on vacation, I waited for 2 months then he said he had a big money job, not coming not returned my calls. I was very lucky to find Chris Govetz, a great handyman!!!!!!!!

Response from Company:

Thank you Kathy, looking forward to the next project

Photos

Better Call Baldy
3
Garage Ceiling Repair
Scaffolding Available
fence
Created Faux Fountain
Water Fountain from a pot
3
Major Wall repair
7
Bathroom Remodel

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.