HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

8 Years In Business

Company Details


225 Collier Dr
Sevierville, TN 37862


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Hardie board/ Vinyl Siding (Entire House)
    • Structural Repair Guaranteed
    • Deck Building On Steep Terrain
    • Trex Deck Building
    • Retainer Walls&Excavation work
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    45 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    Showing 1-10 of 45 results
    5.0 Carolyn W. Dandridge, TN

    Chase was great! I had a deck to repair and repaint. He was honest and upfront about costs, timelines, and product suggestions. I am really pleased with his work! Before and after pictures. (Brown before, grey after). He suggested the color and he was right!

    5.0 Michael B. Knoxville, TN

    Chase and Robert were very detailed. There were other issues that Chase identified along the way, and even though I had to pay more money to get extra things fixed and corrected it was well worth it to get everything fixed and corrected properly. I am very satisfied with his work.

    1.0 Andy J. Knoxville, TN

    We are very disappointed. We were very nice to him and gave him many opportunities to start the job but he never did. Significant down payment was provided for initial costs, siding product, etc. While we were under a time constraint due to desire to list the home - of which he was aware, weeks went by with very little communication (only precipitated by me). Product was apparently ordered thru Lowe's and was the wrong item upon receipt. Upon speaking to the Lowe's store in which it was supposedly ordered - they were unaware of any pending order or any previous siding order. Due to the aforementioned lack of communication by Chase, his lack of transparency, and our time constraint - we decided to part ways. Upon asking for the down payment back - he did not have it as it was apparently not spent on product, initial costs, etc. for our project. It appears we fell victim to borrow from Peter to pay Paul and this is how he assured me that "business works. Thank goodness we paid with a CC and not a check - as we would have less recourse now than we do. He said he would refund last week (10/23-10/28) but again have heard nothing in this regard. and the lack of communication continues. Unfortunately, we never got to witness any work or craftsmanship he may possess - as the business portion of this enterprise was a complete disaster!

    Response from Company:

    sir I'm glad we got to work this out on the phone, the siding was discontinued & Lowe's ordered the wrong type, after 3 weeks waiting for delivery it was wrong so I refunded it and finally found the discontinued siding I found was in another state I was planning on picking it up, however job was cancelled, refund is in the mail cashiers check. I apologize for the inconvenience sir.

    1.0 Stewart H. Gatlinburg, TN

    We hired Chase to power wash our decks and re-stain. He had suggested using a top clear coat to ensure they would stay nice for a long time. At first, everything was great and the project was moving along fine. Then, one of his crew OVERDOSED (drugs) and almost died in our yard and later we saw that, while high, he was painting and splattered paint uncontrollably all over portions of our home, including garage door and driveway.. He told us this guy was a new hire for him and apologized (we later found out he was put on another job) â we did not blame him and he continued with the project. Days later, they finished the project and Chase came out to review with us. He said he noticed a number of things not done right and said he would be back for about ½ days work. We made the mistake of paying in full that day because he â seems honest. In the middle of the decking project, because things seemed to be going well, we asked for a separate quote to paint our exterior/interior doors. He wrote it all up, we paid half down, and they got to work on them. The final interior door is still sitting with painters tape around it. Yep, we had paid in full on the final day they were here because they said they would finish but they were unable to finish at the last minute because the door needed one more coat of paint. Our mistake was paying in full twice when the work was not really completed â with Chase promise that he would be back. We TRUSTED him because he SEEMED SO SINCERE. We made the final deck payment on Sept 26, 2023 when he said he saw things that needed fixing and would be back. Today is Oct 27, 2023 â it is been over a month with no rectifying of the situation. One major problem on our job was that the crew applied a polyurethane top coat onto two large areas of our decks that were not completely dry from the stain coating. This caused a very noticeable unsightly translucent scratching look to appear in many places. Many of the areas that had this scratched effect were areas that we did not even walk on at all. I have texts where Chase said he should never have put the clear coat on and should have let the decks dry longer â and, he said, that perhaps he should not have put it on at all in hindsight. He told us he could not come back and fix things (or finish up the door he did not finish) until he got paid for other jobs because he had already spent the money we paid him. He said that he would come out to finish the work â that was nine days ago and he has not texted to check-in with us, he has not scheduled a date for repairs. I will be painting that last interior door myself. We will need to hire another decking company to come fix the clear coat scratches. Our decks were painted a dark color, and the clear coat scratches look white against the dark stain color â very obvious and ugly. $10K for the decks and this is what we are left with â a project where we need to hire someone to remove the clear coat and put another layer of stain on to correct the problem he created. There is another review on this page that says the same thing we are saying and Chase responded to his other client saying he did all sorts of free work for the other person. Pretty sure that is an excuse. I can guarantee you that he did *nothing* extra for us. Everything he did for us we had written on an invoice and asked for no additional work outside of the contract. We believe in fairly paying talented contractors and not switching the contract or asking for work that we did not pay for â everything is understood up front. So remember this if you choose to work with him. Get it all in writing â and do not pay the final payment unless EVERYTHING is correct because **HE WILL NOT BE BACK**. We (and several of our realtor friends) had other projects we were considering for Chase but have since reconsidered our confidence in his company.

    Response from Company:

    I am very disheartened about this false review my worker had heat exhaustion and I had to call the ambulance. secondly the clear coat did not have enough time to dry before letting the all the dogs on it to scratch it that night we stayed late to finish, the incident of the heat exhaustion was on a previous job that I was already paid for. after this job I was very happy that my customer was satisfied so they had me install some doors I could not get there in time to touch up the paint and do yet another third job of installing lights inside, another thing that I will mention is the deck was stained with 3 coats but the customer wanted additional coats I strongly discouraged the extra coats because in some areas already had 4 coats and it would peel and be too much and needed time to dry, however I did it to get paid, upon completing I was complimented on my work and then was told to schedule a later date to install doors, I was pad and 1 week later installed the doors, we worked until sundown to finish the 2nd job the doors and I was glad to hear that my workers mentioned having a very happy customer everything was finished and paid for. however I missed a small spot of white paint on a door that needed to be touched up and communicated that I will be back later to touch it up once I finished my task at hand. 9 days later this review is posted and is misleading, the wild spatter of paint was an accident cleaning brushed out that got on a garage door that I ended up painting both again anyways as the contract. i scheduled a date to touch up the door and to fix the scratched clear coat but received no response then later this review was posted, I have done everything I can do and was always fourth coming and sincere and respectful communicated . I was told I did a fabulous job staining and had more compliments than I can count on my fingers. the whole house it was a big mansion with a couple of thousand square feet decking and 5 decks, we stained over a thousand feet of railing without getting a drop on the wrought iron. however the small spot a few square inches that I couldn't get to in time to touch up after that late night of finishing is what will end up making this problem. I still have an open invitation my number is always on to touch uo the door and spot on the deck that the dogs scratched. i tried to get this review revised but it is permanent and can't be undone however I will continue to have the utmost care for my jobs and learn from this experience.

    5.0 Lynn C. Seymour, TN

    Chase did a great job replacing our front porch posts

    5.0 Natasha J. Gatlinburg, TN

    We needed structural beam and post replacement for our second story deck. The wrong methods and materials for repaired would have compromised the deck riff and third story deck. Chase was professionally knowledgeable and skillful..

    4.5 Nicholas A. White Pine, TN

    Explain in detail what work you want done

    2.5 Terry D. Knoxville, TN

    Chase does okay work. The only issue I had with Chase was that at the end of the job, he needed to touch up and finish a few things. I paid him the balance I owed him with the understanding he would come back and finish the minor touch-ups. He did not return, and once I reached out to him about it. He told me that he didn't make that much money on my project and he would be back to finish if I agreed to pay him extra for it.

    Response from Company:

    The installation of a plastic pool stairs was not part of the contract, I will install it at earliest convenience so that you will be satisfied sir, the free paint job that I did needs to be touched up I will get on it thank you for the opportunity, I also rebuilt a lot of additional rotted joints at no cost (about 250 feet worth) as well all you had to do was buy wood, that was what I did as appreciation, I never asked for more just needed to have more material for your extra project but, I agree to fix it, satisfying and going above and beyond the contract is normal for me although not proper and ethical,I am happy that you told me the deck

    4.0 Jeffrey M. Knoxville, TN


    5.0 Johnna H. Greeneville, TN

    Chase did a great job at leveling my back porch. He finished the job quickly and it looked great. He cleaned up afterwards. He is good with communication. Will recommend.


    Chase's Siding & Decks

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.