Charles Conner Plumbing, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

117 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


2800 Selkirk Drive, Unit 105C
Burnsville, MN 55337


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Water Heater
  • Water Softener
  • all service
  • toilets
  • remodles
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


128 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 128 results
4.5 Jean H. Saint Paul, MN

Was able to come fairly quickly after my call. Gave an estimate range over the phone- (Had said the range was fixed and the price range was based on if parts were needed). Charged $50 over top of range à ¢à  à  for partsà ¢à  à  (which were minimal imo). Felt he may have raised the price a bit after he saw where I lived, which he commented on several times. Very friendly. Did a good job, and was efficient. I did have to affix marble top to the vanity afterwards with Dap, which he instructed on, Not too big a deal but required a trip to the hardware store. Would hire again.

5.0 Lee H. Null, MN

Quick response, attentive to needs, gets the job done. Thanks, Charles!

5.0 Scott M. Minneapolis, MN

On time at a fair price

5.0 Rob K. Saint Paul, MN

Project done on time, and on budget. Great job!!

3.5 Teresa C. Minneapolis, MN

Charles was recovering from an injury so his wife and an associate did most of the work. The job was completed but he is very expensive.

Response from Company:

Please call me I cannot find your number.

0.50 Geoff B. Minneapolis, MN

I hired Conners Plumbing to fix two problems. I had a toilet tank that was overflowing and I had a low water level in the bowl. Charles quoted me 380 dollars over the phone to fix both problems. He came out and fixed the overflow problem, but the water in the bowl issue was not addressed. In addition, the handle on the toilet now does not freely rotate. This leaves the water running until I lift the handle. This is a new issue as a result of Charles work. I am extremely disappointed.

Response from Company:

Why do not u call me we warranty our work and am willing to give u some kind a refund.

5.0 Don E. Rosemount, MN

Work was prompt.

Response from Company:

People are funny call I am a reasonable guy and would be willing to make it right I am also sure I quoted u a price as I always do.

5.0 Diane F. Minneapolis, MN

Really knowledgeable and creative master plumber. He shows up, does what he says he can do, and finishes with solid clean-up.

5.0 Kavya K. Minneapolis, MN

Conner plumbing is great! Would definitely recommend them! They went above and beyond to make sure our bathtub's drain and overflow were fixed without a leak. Even asked us to keep an eye out for a leak and promised to come back to take a look if we noticed something wrong! Totally satisfied!

Response from Company:

thank you very much

1.0 John O. Minneapolis, MN

Be specific and insistent regarding the outcome of the problem. While Mr. Conners replaced the leaking faucet, the placement of the shutoff valve and drain spigot was in an inaccessible area and vulnerable to frost damage. When dealing with Conners have a contract specify the estimated labor and parts costs. The cost of the project which took less than two hours was excessive.

Response from Company:

You know I don't understand people sometimes I told him it would be for $450 with the new shut off valve and the new outside faucet and he said go ahead then they go ahead and complain

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.