Out of Network

CertaProPainters of Knoxville, LLC

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

20 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


114A South Northshore Drive
Knoxville, TN 37919


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Painting
  • Remodeling
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


11 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 11 results
5.0 Ben F. Knoxville, TN

Excellent work and within quoted budget

Response from Company:

Thank you very much!

5.0 Knoxville, TN

Workers arrived promptly at appointed time. They were courteous and professional and finished the job in a timely manner. Left the area looking neater than when they arrived.

Response from Company:

Thank you very much!

5.0 D C. Knoxville, TN

Great Job

Response from Company:

Thank you very much!

0.0 Friendsville, TN

0.0 Knoxville, TN

They didn't paint everything they were supposed to. They didn't fulfill what was printed on the contract. They left trash in the yard. They did not complete the job. We made the mistake of paying them as they said they would come back the next day to complete but they have not called or come back yet. We did note on the contract when we signed it that they had to complete some work so at least we did that.They got sloppy and rushed to finish - not a value in my book because we are not happy with the job they did.

Response from Company:

Our company policy is for a customer not to pay us any money until they are completely satisfied. We also ensure that our clients sign our contract only when they are satisfied that the work is done thoroughly and completely (as this client did). If we still did not complete the work we are happy to return and ensure our customers are happy. We can't do it on blind complaints like this!

0.0 Powell, TN

The people were very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. The estimator was very prompt! The only negative thing I have to say is about communication and phone service. They do give every number they have but can play phone tag. The work was very professional and the painters very neat!

Response from Company:

Thank you very much!

0.0 Knoxville, TN

did a good job on my project and I will use them again.

Response from Company:

Thank you very much!

0.0 Knoxville, TN

Project underway, so opinion in some areas may change.

Response from Company:


0.0 Knoxville, TN

Response from Company:

Thank you very much!

0.0 Knoxville, TN

The local franchise owner was very professional and a nice man. The painters were great - easy to talk to, seemed to know what they're doing. They will tell you that you don't have to clear the rooms, but do. I suspect they'd do better in an empty room. The job was estimated to take 1 1/2 - 2 days. It took four. And the last day they must have been really rushed because they did not take the care for detail that they did the other days. Sloppy that last day. (Paint in the bathtub, didn't paint at least one of the doors.) I've spent quite a bit of time on cleaning up the mess. They also used my wet/dry vac (which is fine) but they left the full bag on my carpet in my living room (which is not fine.) They also left empty paint cans in front of the house. I would have expected them to take those as part of the cleanup.

Response from Company:

CertaPro's written policy is to ensure our customers "walk the finished job" with the supervisor to ensure every customer is completely satified before we accept any payments. In the event something is missed we are happy to immediately return and take care of any issues if notified!


CertaProPainters of Knoxville, LLC
Interior Painting

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.