HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

14 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Roofing repairs
  • Roof coatings
  • Roof inspections
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


163 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 163 results
5.0 Jo D. Gulfport, FL

I had a leak in my kitchen ceiling after hurricane Nicole. Jim was able to come to quote the job the same day I contacted Angi. He was able to identify the problem by checking the roof. Within a day I had the quote which was very reasonable. He had the work done the day he said he would. I was very impressed with his prompt, friendly professional service. I would definitely hire him again!

5.0 Joann F. Pinellas Park, FL

Great to work with!!!

5.0 David S. Largo, FL

Quick efficient in a pleasure to deal with


Did a great job and were very quick to get the job scheduled!


I had some hurricane damage on my carport. I was able to get into their schedule and they did excellent work.

4.5 Penny S. Seminole, FL

My repairs were done in a timely fashion.

5.0 Heather B. Saint Petersburg, FL

They did what they said they would and then some checking all the other areas and Fixing them if necessary without any additional charge

5.0 Patricia P. Largo, FL

My roof was leaking to where it damaged several walls inside and they got here between rain storms and through the hurricane I had no leaks.

1.0 Tami G. Largo, FL

I hired this company based on their quick initial response and that they were associated with Home Advisor. I had an emergency situation because I had water drippjng down the wall and couldn't locate the source of the leak, but did see some water swelling in the ceiling on the other side of the wall that was leaking so believed it to be a roof leak. When Tim from Burke services came out to give me a quote he looked at the ceiling and the leak in the wall and then went up to the roof. He believed the leak was coming from under some loose shingles where he observed rusty nails. I had told him it hadn't rained in a couple of days but the leak seemed to be getting worse. He believed it was probably still the roof. He quoted me $1175 for the job, which I thought was high, but based on what he said, I believed it might be a bit of work, so my husband and I agreed. Also, we haven't had roof repair in many many years so we didn't know what the average rate was, nor had the time to research a lot of quotes. We trusted that it was comparable to other contractors on this site since Home Advisor is supposed to screen these contractors for pricing integrity. Tim from Burke Services had his repair guy come out that day and he only ended up replacing 3 shingles, then wanted to be paid immediately after. I told him the leak was getting worse so it couldn't have been the roof, and it seemed very unfair to pay $1175 for 3 shingle replacements. He did come back with his repair guy to try and determine where the leak was coming from. My husband also came home to deal with the situation since the leak was getting worse, All three, my husband, Tim from Burke, and the roofing repair person were looking for the leak in the attic. My husband spotted the leak, I turned off the water. and Tim and the roofing repair person fixed the RO Filter tube leak with a spare inline coupler that I had on hand. We were happy the leak was found and fixed, and paid Tim based on the original quote. Unfortunately, I found out the next day talking to another contractor that called from Home Advisor that we were charged about double what we should have been charged, (typically $350 to $650 is an average repair cost based on our scenario) even though he came back for additional diagnosis. I also was told by other people who had leak repairs that this was way too much to pay. I then contacted Tim from Burke Services after learning of this pricing discrepancy from other repair professionals and asked for $500 back based on this recent information. Tim said he would not provide a refund, but then said he would refund me $500 but charge me $850 for diagnosing and fixing the leak. I didn't understand that either since my husband helped with that effort and that only refunds us back $325. I then said I would accept $725 cost for diagnosing the water leak, which is still higher than the average upper end cost. He said "no", and that we were done. I find this disturbing and I have never been duped this badly by a contractor on Home Advisor. I have used Home Advisor for years, and this is the first time I have had to make a formal complaint because of lack of integrity with unfair pricing, being taken advantage of in an emergency situation. Very sad.

Response from Company:

I love how she does not tell you that I made 2 trips out to her house to help her with the leak problem. My roof tech and I when both when back to her house when she said the drip was worse. we climbed through the attic in the hottest part of the day to locate the problem. We found the leak issue it was a ice maker line leaking and we fixed it. I could have walked away and said to call a plumber but I did not. we actually fixed 2 problems for her in the same day. And when all was said and done we talked about the price. Her husband said would $1600. be fair and I said let us stay at the original price agreed upon. They both agreed and paid.


Very good people to work with.

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.