HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

19 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Veteran Owned


3587 Rock Shelf Lane
Round Rock, TX 78681


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Concrete Swimming Pool Build
  • Swimming Pool Remodels
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


18 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 18 results
5.0 Frieda S. Austin, TX

Since I am handicap, they made the steps easier to get in and out and put in a railing. They worked so that we could have everything the way it should be.

5.0 Ron B. Harker Heights, TX

The customer service was excellent!! Chris was in constant contact with us every step of the way. The final results were amazing!! Top quality work. Highly recommend!!!

1.0 S D. Belton, TX

Their company slogan is **The best every time**. That is not remotely true. I have been put off week after week for more than a month waiting for my pool to be repaired. They tell me they will be here and not only do they not show up, but they also are not decent enough to call to say they are not coming! When I have asked for a date and time they will be here, that they will actually keep the appointment there is no response. Do not hire this company unless you like being treated poorly and like you are anything but a priority. I can not run my pool at all. I have wasted all these weeks waiting. All pool companies are now so busy I cannot get it repaired for several more weeks! UPDATE 2/18/2021: You can tell by their VERY UNPROFESSIONAL response to a VERY ACCURATE review of this companys dishonesty and lack of performance who they really are and what they are all about! Companys get the reviews they earn. Nothing that was written in the companys response is remotely accurate. Blaming the customer for calling them out for their bad behavior and lack of professionalism is disgusting. The customers responsibility is to accurately describe the problem, which was done. If the company says they will do the job, a cost estimate is provided that is mutually agreed to. Performance of the agreed work then lies with the company - who failed in every way when given repeated opportunities to complete the job providing excuse after excuse saying that other jobs were getting in the way. The company made multiple appointments they did not keep and were repeated no-shows. Period. They wanted payment upfront which I was happy to pay, in full! Retaliating against a customer who waited 4-6 weeks for them to show up and do the job they said they would get any customer FED UP. They also posted the customers address! Their conduct pathetic, disgusting, and juvenile. If you want a new build go for it, a repair does not waste your time! For the record, other pool companies did not have the equipment to cut the concrete required to fix an underground leak. There also was only ONE other company that said to call Pool Brothers because they had the saw required to do the necessary breaking of the concrete to get to the leak. There have been no problems whatsoever working with anyone else for any service provided. The company I hired that actually fixed the leak also remarked that they were not surprised at the lack of reliability of Brothers Pool or the company that referred me to them as they were known to both be unprofessional when it comes to repairs. Poor judgment, poor taste - very very unprofessional Brothers

Response from Company:

We apologize for even going there with this post, but this person is the most ungrateful person we have ever had the pleasure of meeting. After calling all over the Belton area she was referred to us because we are the only people that would try to help her. Instead, she wanted to be pushed to the front of the line while we did work for free. We went out 3 times & never was paid once. Here is our email. Hello and good day, After receiving the slander you posted as a review on BBB, we at Brothers Pools must regret to inform you the customer, Sarah D. @ the residence of 4**** L*** V**** D*, Belton Tx. that we at Brothers Pools can no longer do business with you. This is noted as a legal document asking you the customer, Sarah D. @ the residence in 4**** L*** V**** D*, Belton Tx, to stop slandering Brothers Pools or any representatives of Brothers Pools, for work that was never done nor paid for, under an actual singed contract agreement between you the customer, Sarah D. for the residence of 4**** L*** V**** D*, Belton Tx, & the entity know as Brothers Pools. This job for you the customer, Sarah D. @ the residence of 4**** L*** V**** D*, Belton Tx. Was referred to Brothers Pools by another company due to the other company not being able to get to your job or the other company would have hired Brothers Pools to do the work anyways. Now in good faith Brothers Pools did send a representative of Brothers Pools to preform a leak test to confirm the customers findings of the leaks location. While you the customer, Sarah D. @ the residence in 4**** L*** V**** D*, Belton Tx was out of town. After that Chris the owner of Brothers Pools went to the residence of 4**** L*** V**** D*, Belton Tx, to meet one on one with you the customer, Sarah D. He took the time out to explain that we at Brothers Pools did not actually work on Fiber Glass pools, but was willing to try to repair the broken pipe and the fiberglass fitting face if necessary. Due to this being a repair we at Brothers Pools normally don't work on, Chris also explained he was the only member of the team that could do the repair. Even up to this point, Brothers Pools had not collected any funds nor received any type of signed contract that was emailed to you the customer, Sarah D. on 5/4/2020 . Brothers Pools still proceeded to schedule a time & date to do the repair. That time did come and you the customer, Sarah D. @ the residence of 4**** L*** V**** D*, Belton Tx was notified about the change in the schedule due to the owner Chris, was not able to make it to your job site for a full days worth of work to complete the repair in 1 day. Due to the nature of the leak, we at Brothers Pools explained that we could not leave the pool drained for more than 1 day. So we needed a full days worth of work to be done at this location. We do understand the frustrations with the leak. But this leak was not caused by Brothers Pools and was allowed to go un-repaired long enough to crack the fiberglass shell and shift piping in the wall as well as in the concrete decking. Brothers Pools again apologizes for the time inconvenience and was willing to still make an effort to make the repair. To clarify Brothers Pools did not put this customers job on hold for other jobs. This job is classified as a small repair. Most small repairs are scheduled for the months of September to December. Due to the nature of this customers problem. Brothers Pools was willing to work with the customer. This customer was 1st among 3 repair calls that came in at the same time. All 3 of those repair jobs have still not been addressed due to major jobs already in progress. Unfortunately, this customer thinks her job needs to come before others. So again we at Brothers Pools really do apologize but we must treat everyone with the same respect when it comes to scheduling. Thanks as always. Brothers Pools

5.0 Karon R. Temple, TX

I love my new pool! Chris was on top of his game with this one!

5.0 Malcolm W. Temple, TX

Chris was phenomenal. The cost was extremely reasonable. They started the project almost immediately and finished in a timely matter. Chris met my expectations in almost every way. He came by and checked on the project frequently and was always available to update me on the progress. I found Brothers Pools very easy to work with. I will definitely use them for any pool related project in the future and wholeheartedly recommend them .

Response from Company:

Thank you, sir. We try our best every time. Thanks as always Brothers Pools

5.0 Ted J. Cedar Park, TX

Chris and his guys did an excellent job. Chris kept us up on everything step by step. Chris has been amazing.

Response from Company:

It was a pleasure to take care of good working folks like yourself. Thanks as always Brothers Pools

4.0 Barbara W. Lago Vista, TX

Don t pay in full . Hold at least 10% until final approval

Response from Company:

Thanks for you comment. We are confused, as your job was done in the time allotted. As well as you held the final payment until we were done with the your job. Heck we even came back out to fix a complaint you had. But all in all we thank you for your business. Please next time leave a reason for your dislikes. This way we can review our faults and get better at what we do in your eyes. The customer. Thanks as always Brothers Pools

5.0 Michael D. Austin, TX

These guys do what they say they will do and they are using some of the best subcontractors I've experienced.. Everybody was very friendly and professional. Chris has the gift of gab and he uses it to be very thorough with his explanations. You can trust these folks to remodel your pool.

Response from Company:

Thank you, sir. We had a great time remodeling your pool. Brothers Pools.

4.5 Daniel D. Harker Heights, TX

Very friendly

Response from Company:

Thanks as always for your business. - Brothers Pools.

4.5 Todd C. Temple, TX

Brothers Pools exceeded my expectations. They took and old beat up pool and turned it into the main piece of my back yard oasis. They are knowledgeable and very professional! If you need any pool projects completed please give Brothers Pools the chance

Response from Company:

Todd you are the man. We Loved working for you. Seeing your baby boy being able to enjoy the tanning ledge had to be the best moment of the year. Thanks as always. Has it been a year yet?.....LOL Brothers Pools


Brothers Pools

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.