HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

19 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


408 Springer Court
Brentwood, TN 37027


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Concrete Driveways
    • Concrete Patios and Walks
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    57 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 57 results
    5.0 Paige B. Brentwood, TN

    Joe and Alex Wilson did an amazing job cleaning, repairing, and resealing our aggregate driveway. They also removed a cracked section adjoining our street and replaced it with improved slope and drainage. Their communication and attention to detail are second to none. They take the time to ensure the homeowner is informed and makes the best decision for their property. We would not hesitate to use Brentwood Concrete again for any projects at our home.

    5.0 Christopher M. Brentwood, TN

    Joe and his team were consummate professionals. He was transparent and fair on pricing and his work was immaculate. I worked concrete when i was younger and i can tell you the methods and finishing is top notch. The work was on schedule and the site was left in â better conditionâ than when they started. Highly recommend !

    5.0 Thomas N. Franklin, TN

    We recently had our driveway replaced by Brentwood Concrete and couldnâ t be happier! It looks beautiful and has really spruced up the overall appearance of our property. They were very easy to work with and did an excellent job throughout the process. We received a fair quote with meticulous details of the entire process and then were shown how each of these details was implemented in the actual job. Owner Joe Wilson was extremely professional, courteous, diligent, and communicative every step of the way. To top things off, they pressure washed the street in front of our driveway so well that they left it looking much better than they found it at the start of the job! We canâ t say enough good things about Brentwood Concrete and highly recommend them to anyone looking to repair or replace their driveway.

    5.0 Andrew H. Nashville, TN

    Joe was a pleasure to work with. We had an old asphalt driveway that we needed ripped and replaced with cement. We have a giant hill and Joe and his were able to pour our driveway safely and timely. The best thing about Joe is he is true to his word. He shows up on time and does what he says. Joe had great suggestions for taking our driveway to the next level with some stone work on the front entry way. It really makes our driveway stand out and we now have the best on the street! I've already referred him to a few of my neighbors who have been impressed with Joe and his crew.

    5.0 Brian F. Franklin, TN

    Joe Wilson at Brentwood Concrete did a fantastic job on our driveway. He reviewed our needs for proper drainage, provided a detailed and reasonable quote, and he and his crew built a handsome driveway that exceeded expectations. He communicated needed adjustments including the cost impact so there were no surprises. An added benefit was Joe’s delightful wife Alexandra who is an integral part of the team. We highly recommend Brentwood Concrete.

    5.0 Len M. Brentwood, TN

    Joe Wilson and his team have done a professional excellent job within the time and money of the planned project. I would highlight in particular honesty in relations and a meticulous attention to every project detail. Team members, especially Alexandra Wilson, are hardworking seasoned professionals.

    5.0 Keith W. Franklin, TN

    I am very pleased with the recent work done by Brentwood Concrete. They just completed my driveway and are now creating a large concrete patio for me in the back around my pool. They are also creating a retaining wall and installing a French drain. They did concrete stamping on the stairs area going up to my front door. It looks amazing! Mr. Wilson works hard to explain exactly what will be needed for the job. He is on the job being sure that the work is done right. His work is excellent and he takes great pride in meeting the customersâ needs. His wife also helps and she works just as hard as he does. They are both great people and I have enjoyed getting to know them. He is conscientious and reliable. He is a person of integrity and he does what he says he will do. His pricing is more than fair and he works with the customer to create a job that is within the customerâ s budget. I am very pleased with his quality of work and professionalism. I highly recommend Mr. Wilson and his company, Brentwood Concrete.

    5.0 John H. Franklin, TN

    Joe and his team did a fantastic job replacing our driveway. They did exactly what they said they would do, in the time they said it would be done! Areal pleasure to work with!

    1.0 Jackie R. Concord Farr, TN

    Very unprofessional.

    Response from Company:

    THIS PERSON IS NOT A CLIENT!!! I REPEAT THIS PERSON IS NOT A CLIENT!!!. We have notified Angie Leads of this fact but they posted this persons comments anyway.

    0.50 Martin K. Franklin, TN

    My experience with this company is less than stellar. I signed a contract 7 months ago and the company stated the delay was due to multiple circumstances including weather, other higher monetary value jobs, vacation, and equipment breakdown. After exactly seven months of waiting to have a signed contract, the company emailed me, wanting $2K more to do the job. Others have had positive experiences, but in my opinion, Joe is cunning and despicable.

    Response from Company:

    It is with regret we did not perform the work for Mr. K. With that said, here are the facts. Mr. K was given a Proposal the same as all clients. Mr. K like many received other bids and Mr. K repeatedly came back negotiating terms against other contractors prices which took in this case several months for him to reach a decision of choosing our company. It was explained to Mr. K that at the time he accepted our proposal that he than would be added to our client list for work schedule and that it would be several months and that we would notify him approximately two weeks for an actual schedule date. Please consider that we were in a period of heavy rains occurring several days or more a week and that our work is hampered by weather. We called Mr. K and offered him a schedule date and explained that the weather reports were reporting heavy rain systems for the next few weeks and gave him the choice to start or wait. M. K choose to wait for better weather. Now we enter into late November (still rainy) and I tell Mr. K that I will try to start his project and finish prior to Christmas but could not promise due to weather conditions. Please recall that this was the wettest period in Nashville for over 20 years. During the Christmas holiday (also explained to Mr. K) that my family had prior plans to be in Italy spending time with my wife's family which we had never done in 19 years. Brentwood Concrete has never started a job where I was not present beginning to end and because of weather and the fact that Mr. K's work could have issues and my obligation to keep our finishers working I chose work during Christmas Holidays to be performed where my men new the work and that if it rained (which it did) that the job would not be affected. Upon our return I called Mr. K concerning schedule and inflationary issues. The weather now was snow and the continuation of rain. I explained to Mr. K that our cost had significantly risen and gave him examples of wire mesh that was $80.00 per role was now $240.00 plus tax, rebar was $4.23 a stick and now was $11.79 not to mention concrete prices had risen by 20% and dump fees were doubled. Were I am saddened by Mr. K's review, every area his complaint does not in any way reflect issues of weather and cost differences all of which are out of our control. There was nothing cunning or despicable as Mr. K states. Again, we offered a date to which he decided to wait, prices went up & not in our control, weather continued to be horrible for concrete removal & installation and rather than Mr. K's acknowledgement of these facts and I'm sure disappointment, he decided to post his complaint in frustration. One last point, Mr. K's driveway was originally poured by his builder, workmanship was not good. Mr. K than hired a company to over-lay the driveway. This workmanship was poorly performed. I understand his disappointment but his statement concerning my character is insulting and out of line. We never performed his work and had we he would have been more than satisfied. Due to prices (not profit) of materials, I have a duty to Brentwood Concrete llc to perform work for profit and not loss, Brentwood Concrete has many signed clients during this period of price restructuring by our vendors, all have accepted these cost increases with understanding of how the world of inflation has harmed every business-just not Mr. K


    Retaining wall - driveway
    Driveway with apron
    white concrete driveway
    Stamp Patio
    Pea Gravel patio

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.