HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

12 Years In Business

Company Details


7200 E Dry Creek Road, Unit G202
Highlands Ranch, CO 80112


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Insulation
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


33 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 33 results
4.5 Brooke W. Lakewood, CO

Moved into our Townhome in the fall and didn't realize how badly the attic needed insulation until the crazy cold winter we've had this year. Contact Energy Armor for an estimate. Tommy came out and gave us a such a greatly deal that not only could we afford it, they came same day and were done in an hour! Very respectful team, clean and efficient work. Really appreciate all their help in upgrading out home.

5.0 Mark S. Littleton, CO

The work they did exceeded our expectations. Each worker was courteous and professional. Highly recommend this company.

5.0 Meredith M. Denver, CO

If I could leave more than 5 stars, I would! From start to finish, Energy Armor was amazing. I called to schedule an estimate on Wednesday, Tommy was here on Thursday afternoon, and the insulation job happened Friday AM, wow! Very professional staff all around. Tommy educated me on tax credits and an Xcel rebate I can apply for. Jackson and Sky arrived within their window, added insulation to my attic, and were done in less than 90 minutes while maintaining a high level of courtesy and professionalism. The best part is, I can already tell my furnace is running less and my home feels much warmer. I absolutely recommend Energy Armor for any insulation projects you might have!

5.0 Gary P. Parker, CO

I recently had a burst pipe due to the cold snap that made its way through Colorado shortly before the new year. Part of the repairs required new insulation to be blown in. I called multiple insulation companies, and several things set Energy Armor apart. First, they actually answer their phones. Every other place, during normal business hours, went to voicemail. Second, Energy Armor actually sent a person to the house to look over the issue and give an estimate. Other places just wanted pictures, which was hard to do with the way the walls are laid out. But the Energy Armor tech showed up and put real eyes on it. Third, Energy Armor did the work even though it was a â smallâ job. Of the few companies that actually returned my calls, most made it seem like it would be annoyance to have to do something so small. Finally, on the day of install, the techs had issues with their van. The manager called and kept me informed every step of the way until the techs were leaving the shop and on their way. The techs, Jackson and Sky, were friendly, punctual, professional, and efficient. They came in, talked me through the process, got the work done in a timely fashion, and cleaned thoroughly before they left. Hopefully I donâ t need insulation again anytime soon, but if I do I have Energy Armorâ s number.

0.50 Cathy K. Littleton, CO

It was a high pressure sale that was dishonest, they would have over charged me by probably more than double what it should have cost. They did not measure or give me a per square foot rate. They were very unprofessional and claimed that they lost contract. They refused to give my money back and refuse to return my phone calls. They lied about the cost of the service and the rebaits and tax credits, because they were not even approved yet.

Response from Company:

Hi Cathy, we are very sorry that your experience with Energy Armor seemed to be rushed and high-pressure. We pride ourselves on getting jobs done quickly and efficiently and were very busy during the final week of the year. When we spoke with you the morning after your appointment it was our understanding that you wanted not to cancel but to postpone your installation. However, since your installation was scheduled for the next day the 50% check was deposited to cover the cost of materials. Once we were made aware of the cancellation of the job, we did offer to pay for any fees that may have come from the bank. Additionally, we offered a gift card of $100.00 for any inconvenience or trouble it may have caused you. At this point, I feel as a company we have done everything we can considering we did not get a chance to do the project for you. If there is anything else we can do, please call the office to let us know how we can resolve this issue. Thank you, Tina.

4.0 Kelsey J. Lakewood, CO

I have been experiencing noise issues in my new condo and had a few quotes for insulation. Tommy showed up and gave an offer I could not really beat to insulate my entire condo, exterior walls, and ceiling. The first crew that showed left a sour impression. Tommy assured me a new crew would be sent to finish the job and for the experience, they would cover the hole repairs needed after. Jeff and Skyden showed up a few days later to save the experience and left me feeling better. Granted every hole that was cut was thrown away. A new contractor was sent out to repair the holes, had no idea the scope of work. Augustine had to cut out 72 holes by hand to fill the drilled areas. Granted Energy Armor took care of this cost for such a poor experience, it still was a nightmare. I was promised a rebate and tax credit, which was a not accurate information. Kelsey from office management reached out to explain they're waiting to get on the list and will be once Xcel approves their certificate. The company realized this was an issue and gave a gift card to me and will help me file the rebate once they're on the list. I would not recommend this company only because my experience was not a good one, but am happy Kelsey listened to my experience, showed empathy and compensated me for it. Overall, I was taken care of and my home insulted.

Response from Company:

Hello Kelsey, My name is also Kelsey and I am the office manager at Energy Armor. I am writing to you to discuss your experience with our company. I have been made aware of the numerous issues that you encountered in regard to the installation of your insulation. As far as I can tell those issues have been resolved to the best of our ability; however, there is a remaining concern in regard to our status with Xcel Energy and their rebate program. Our company applied to partner with Xcel and received confirmation of our status in November of 2022, along with the contractor ID 103521. However, in order for our company to then get listed on Xcel's website we needed to complete a certification course. Unfortunately, we were not immediately aware of this and then found out that there is a significant amount of "red tape" and a 30-day waiting period that we have been working through. Until we receive confirmation of our certification we cannot be added to the list of eligible contractors on Xcel website. I completely understand your frustration with the lack of clarity throughout this process, it has been a learning experience for our company as well and I would like to sincerely apologize to you for this misunderstanding. Once we were made aware of how long it could take to finalize this approval process, our owner made changes to how we can offer the insulation rebate. Currently we are providing the $400 rebate to our qualifying customers in the form of Visa Gift Cards. As soon as we receive our final approval from Xcel, our customers will be notified and may go ahead and apply for the rebate directly from Xcel's website or we can apply for the rebate on behalf of our customers. At this time, providing you with the rebate in the form of a Visa Gift Card is the best solution available. I truly hope that you will allow me to work with you resolve your remaining concerns and let me know if there is anything else I can do to ensure your satisfaction. Also, I have gone ahead and attached a screenshot of the confirmation email we received from Xcel in order to provide you with even more clarity. Thank you, Kelsey.

5.0 Myca P. Null, null

Energy Armor Wow, these guys were great! Scheduled quickly, showed up on time and did a marvelous job with blown in insulation! They were pleasant, professional, cleaned up afterwards and the newly insulated attic was immediately apparent in the house! The house feels better upstairs, we had warm air leaking from the attic and it feels buttoned up. Thanks!

3.0 John S. Littleton, CO

The on-line ad says they will come out with an Infared camera which shows where the heat loss is coming from. the salesman said he forgot it but would come back to take the before picture and would stop back to take an after picture. It does not look like either happened. I called the office and was told they would get in touch with the salesman. This was about a week ago and no word. They sent me an email with nothing to do with the Infared pictures, but I did reply that I was still waiting on them, no reply. The team that did the insulation was very nice and super-efficient.

5.0 John K. Larkspur, CO

Great experience working with the folks at Energy Armor. They came out the day after I called and gave me a very reasonable quote on adding insulation to my attic. Two days later they arrived on time and completed the work very professionally. Can't ask for more!

5.0 Jim P. Littleton, CO

Very fast and helpful. They did the job same day!


Energy Armor, LLC
Thermal Energy Audits
Happy Customers

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.