HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

26 Years In Business

Company Details


24038 Greenway Rd., Ste. 1B
Forest Lake, MN 55025


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Emergency Services
    • Disaster Recovery
    • Water Damage Service
    • Smoke Damage
    • Mold Remediation
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    75 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 75 results
    0.50 Sandysandy E. Babbitt, MN

    I had them come out to my home to clean the garage where my husband committed suicide. I went in there after they came with my family and friends and they all said that it was not good. I started cleaning up what they did not my family said stop and mom call them back but I was in shock still. I found skin on a pool stick case. A couple of parts of my husbands skull are under a power washer. Blood all over the boat in the next bay of the garage. Glass all over and under my 4-wheeler, blood there too. All of my grandchildrens fishing Poles were missing and an Antique Fishing Box. I got a bill in the mail a year later the day before I had my family up for his Memorial. I tried to contact them to ask questions about the bill I did not understand it at all. I get nothing back just threatening emails and text messages threatening saying that they sent them to me but they were all in my spam I do not look at my Spam very much at all. I have made several attempts to resolve this issue I will listen to you no one calls me back I even went to the place of business there was no one there only 6 people that rent out that space from him. And he said he is a one-man operation. He has 2 suites and he was not in either one. So I am still waiting for a call. Just threatening messages telling me he is taking me to court. My sister-in-law worked at a place in Minneapolis they came out there and cleaned they did a horrible job she had to hire somebody else and fire them. I would think twice about hiring them, good luck.

    3.5 Tim F. Champlin, MN

    They were very hard to get a hold of. And nobody return my calls the first 2 times. They were very knowledgeable when they did come. They knew what to do and how to do it. The only complaint I have is that they are very hard to get a hold of.

    5.0 Isabel B. Saint Paul, MN

    Mark was kind, quick and super informative. We just purchased a home and were cautious about the potential of mold due to smells in the house. He checked all the areas and determined we were probably okay, but ran an air quality test just to be safe and gave us advice on what to fix to avoid it in the future. Really appreciated all the help!

    1.0 Dartangnon B. Maple Grove, MN

    They were extremely nice but literally only tested 1 bedroom in a 2 story 3 bedroom house. I had already done that with a DIY test. A complete waste of hundreds of dollars.

    Response from Company:

    I am a little confused by your review? We came out and provided Air Sampling in the one room that we were told was the main problem. Our initial phone conversation was that we would provide an assessment and if testing would be needed then we would charge for the testing. I had explained to your girlfriend that we would do a test in the master bedroom as that was the area she had concerns with. By doing a single test that would save you money as that also was your concern, If the test came back high we would come back and provide further testing. The test came back low and I stated I would come back if you would like further testing anyway. I did not hear back from you regarding us coming back out and testing other areas. I also stated that doing so would be a waste of money as the test showed the levels were low. The home was extremely clean and has no visible signs of mold. Feel free to reach out to me and I will be happy to resolve your issue. Take care, Mark.

    5.0 Roger B. Saint Paul, MN

    Fast Service, Explained Procedure. Did The Job, Well Done

    4.0 Krystal H. Farmington, MN

    You never showed up

    Response from Company:

    Hello Krystal, first off I would like to thank you for your review. This maybe one of the most interesting reviews we have received! We had an appointment set for 3pm on 11/22/2021 and tried multiple times and methods of contacting you. We receive the review at 2:45am on 11/22.2021 that we never showed up, prior to the actual appointment? After receiving the review stating that we never showed up I personally tried to contact you by phone, email, text with no reply. We would love to still come out, but we have never received a reply. And yet here we are with a 4 star rating for not showing up :) We strive to receive a 5 star rating from every client, let us know what we can do to help! Mark

    5.0 Sandy R. Burnsville, MN

    The service man that came out was was very good. He was on time .

    4.5 Joanna H. Minnetonka, MN

    This is for basic testing for mold, not medically necessary, as in my case. Please read the email they send very carefully prior to work, as it would have helped decrease miscommunication. In the end, they corrected it to my satisfaction!

    Response from Company:

    Sorry, you feel this way, Joanna. There may have been some confusion if you feel we did anything that was not requested. We came out and gave an assessment which was at no cost and then understood that you wanted testing to determine if there was anything unseen in the air causing the issues you were having. We had sent an email prior to our visit stating the price if testing was requested. I am not sure what else we did that was not requested but would be more than happy to figure out a way to make sure you are satisfied 100%. This is the first we have heard of there being an issue, please contact us and we will be sure to help you.

    5.0 Nancy E. Plymouth, MN

    The company did additional testing and I am very satisfied with their work.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you Nancy, it was a pleasure to work with you. If you have ANY questions feel free to reach out. Take care.


    Some of the best customer service I have ever experienced.


    Bio-Tec Emergency Services
    Old Wells Fargo Building
    Water Damage

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.