HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

8 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


2959 North 68th Place, Suite 216
Scottsdale, AZ 85251


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Carpet
  • LVP
  • Tile
  • Laminate
  • Hardwood
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


38 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 38 results
4.5 Melba R. Phoenix, AZ

The service was fast and easy and very professional. You can negotiate with the pricing that can work with your budget

2.0 Bruce V. Phoenix, AZ

The wood laminate and paint combination we chose worked out really well. That's the best I can say. I didn't receive proactive calls on which team, demo, flooring or painting would be arriving. I had to make the call for that information. I can get past that situation. However, the quality was a disaster. Laminate adhesive splashed on walls and sliding glass frame. Baseboards that were replaced had one that was bowed. Another one that was only propped against the previous tile baseboard . Not installed to the wood shelf frame. Multiple places such as fans. The blades were partially painted from sloppy work. Paint over tape that had been used. Bi-fold doors for laundry appliances were removed and not replaced because they were damaged. The rails had also been painted so they were unusable. I had to pay another company to repair/replace parts at a cost of $1200. Paint and tape left on door knobs. There was no cleanup of the newly installed laminate until I asked. I don't speak Spanish. There should be at least one contractor from each team that can speak English. I asked before the project began. "Do I need to move any items outside?" I was told that we can just move furniture from one side of the room to the other. When the salesperson arrived for the start. I was told "This is not good. I was supposed to have everything moved out". We had to scramble. We could have done that prior to the start. I paid for help moving heavy furniture out of the house and back into our house. The couple that arrived to help was cancelled. The salesman wrongly assumed the women was pregnant. She was offended by the comment and my wife and I strongly support her and her husband. The husband was in tears because the couple had hired a sitter for their children. Using the vehicles gas from 25 miles from our house thinking they were able to provide income for their family. Instead we were provided a guy that didn't want to work. The same salesperson/coordinator drove him away. This couple of temp workers that we insisted to be used were the best experience that we had at the end of the project. They truly did all that they could to help us. They were told that they would receive eight hours of pay. Then it was reduced to four hours. We payed the difference to them to make up what they should have been paid and more. Unless there is another salesperson/coordinator representing the company I would suggest that no one use the company. He was all friendly during the presentation and receiving the first check (3% charge if you use a card) and once the final payment was provided. He was a typical stereotype of a sales person. All smiles until after the final payment. Very disappointing.

Response from Company:

While we are sorry about your experience, this was not our company. It's possible you have us confused with a painting company. I hope it works out for youI

5.0 Maureen P. Chandler, AZ

I highly recommend Better Floors for the excellent job that they did in my home. David provided excellent customer service to us and the installers were very dependable and efficient.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your comments! It was a pleasure to serve you Maureen!

5.0 Chuck J. Mesa, AZ

Sales person was easy to deal with and I wold deal with them agaian if need be.

Response from Company:

Thank you Chuck! I'll pass that along to our sales team!

4.0 Chandler, AZ

They were very professional & made it easy. Met my budget.

Response from Company:

We were happy to help you! You were awesome!

5.0 Catherine P. Chandler, AZ

They did exactly what we agreed to right down to start time and finish time. Refreshing.

Response from Company:

Thank you Catherine! It was a pleasure working with you!

5.0 Joni P. Chandler, AZ

We had a short time frame. Better Floors worked with us to complete on time. They were very professional from sales to install crews. Quick response and competitive bid. For us they were a one stop shop which was huge as they installed not only tile and carpet, but also the molding. Highly recommend.

3.5 Kerry K. Mesa, AZ

11/20/19 Edited review: Dave was great to work with and my vinyl floors and new baseboards look great, except for: Installers cut one vinyl plank too short around kitchen wall corner exposing the cement. I was told by Dave that he would have it repaired by the installer, which they did the next week.

Response from Company:

Thanks Kerry! We always follow through! Be sure to call on us if you ever need!

5.0 Karen S. Chandler, AZ

They are very reasonably priced, and their workers were on time and efficient.

Response from Company:

Thank you Karen! I will pass the word on to our great installers.

4.0 Grahm S. Mesa, AZ



Better Floors, LLC
Carpet & LVP
Better Floors
Commercial Carpet Tiles
Better Floors
Banner Photos
Better Floors
Full Gallery

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.