Out of Network

Bear Mountain Custom Painting

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is not eligible to be in our network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

20 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


1690 Redi Road
Cumming, GA 30040


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Full Service Painters
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates


    50 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 50 results
    0.50 Cheryl W. Cumming, GA

    We do not normally post reviews good or bad, but felt the need to do so in this situation. Bear Mountain Custom Painting performed a complete (ceilings, trim, walls, doors) interior job for us in June of 2020. (Our home was 6 years old at the time.) We were dissatisfied with the company*s workmanship that was, in our opinion, of very poor quality. Upon contacting the owner, he immediately blamed the issues on the house settling prior to even viewing the issues. When he actually did visit our home several weeks later, he again stated that any issues were due to the house settling. When inquiring about his 36-month workmanship warranty, he claimed that he determined the workmanship was of good quality and we had waited too long to contact the company. We filed a BBB complaint which was answered with many contradictions. The BBB complaint was considered *resolved* simply because the owner responded to our complaint. We had no recourse but to file in civil court to try to recoup some of our losses. We won our case in civil court. The owner immediately appealed to state court. We reached out to the owner with an attempt to settle prior to state court with no success. We had no recourse but to hire an attorney to represent us in state court and are awaiting a trial date. Pictures have been shared with the owner via email and then again in civil court. The attached pictures are just a few among many and speak for themselves.

    0.50 Laurie K. Atlanta, GA

    I hired Bear Mountain in November of 2020 to install 8 doors and put in about 8 feet of shiplap. They ended up installing mismatched doors b/c they were not able to find matching doors for my project which they thought was acceptable. They thought I would not notice but I did. I insisted that all of the doors be the same and when the owner could not produce them he insisted on full payment of the contract. I refused to pay the the full amount for work that was not completed. I gave him 6 months and the job was still incomplete. He never installed the corrected doors, or all of the door knobs and paint. I sold my house in July 2021 and found out that he put A LIEN on my house for the full amount plus late fees even though I have communications with him that the job is not complete so I had to pay him in order to sell my house. This is who you are dealing with folks. DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY. Do yourself a favor. There are lots of other moral contractors out there. I wish we could attach documents to these reviews.

    Response from Company:

    This client essentially cancelled the remaining work which was installing some doors that were then found out to be discontinued (out of our control). We offered several alternatives that were basically an upgrade which the client refused due to minor differences. After extensive searching, we located 2 of the discontinued doors in another state, and drove 8 hours roundtrip to get them for this project. After we had successfully picked up the doors, the client became very unavailable during the scheduling process. After many scheduling attempts, the client then stated the doors were no longer wanted due to selling the home then shorted us the payment. Ultimately, after we were unsuccessful resolving this matter with the client directly, we executed our contract to collect payment due. We wish this client the best of luck moving forward with future home improvement projects.

    5.0 Kristine A. Jasper, GA

    Highly recommend! Great communication, helpful and friendly. Workers were skilled, honest, punctual and polite. Will use them for our next project.

    5.0 Jean B. Jasper, GA

    The painters, the ones who are actually did the job, were first class! Very meticulous as to painting and carpentry. I appreciate that the contract spelled everything out to prevent confusion. Painters finished our large house in 7 days. The administration was very good in ironing out any questions or problems. The quote for the job was reasonable and medium in price with the quotes we received. I would recommend Bear Mountain highly.

    5.0 Cathy C. Cumming, GA

    I can't say enough good things about this company! If I could give 10 stars, I would! The receptionist, Megan, was so accommodating, and made me happy, that I made the call requesting their service. Robb, well, I can't possibly explain how helpful he has been! He is always available, even visited the proposed work site, my home, on a Sunday! He has constantly monitored the job site, and answered all my questions. The crew is amazing! They started this morning, and worked a full day without stopping. I had a horrible experience with a contractor, who has taken 3 months to built my screen porch, and taken advantage of me. I feel like everything is going to turn out good, only because of Bear Mountain! It pays to investigate a company, and go by their reviews. You know its an outstanding company when someone takes the time to write a good review! I would give them 100 stars if I could. Their pricing is great, and so far, everyone has been nothing short of being 100% professional! I am going to let them do my whole house next!

    5.0 Chris H. Cumming, GA

    Exceptional work...Roy and his assistant did and incredible job with so much attention to detail. Punctual, professional and courteous! Would definitely use this company again!

    5.0 Vic S. Jasper, GA

    If you are looking for a company that has excellent communication skills, is professional, and very detail oriented, then this is the company for you. I was continually impressed with their attention to detail. Luis and Osbian were consummate professionals. They maintained a clean work environment, identified daily goals at the beginning of their shift, and reviewed the progress made at the end of the shift. They arrived on time and worked diligently throughout the entire day. The Project Managers were frequently on site to support their crew and to check in to make sure we didn't have any concerns. The office staff made calls at the end of each day to maintain communication and address any concerns. I have to say that I was impressed many times over with Bear Mountain Custom Painting. I highly recommend them.

    Response from Company:

    Vic, we are extremely happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with our team! You were wonderful to work for and if you ever need help with any future projects, please don't hesitate to reach out to us!

    4.5 Garrison D. Dacula, GA

    Great company to work with!

    Response from Company:

    Garrison, we're extremely happy you enjoyed working with us! We certainly enjoyed working with you as well. If you need assistance with another painting project in the future, please feel free to reach out to us!

    5.0 Don S. Jasper, GA

    Honest and caring company. Constant communications by them made sure the job went well. Workers were very polite and hard working. All in all very nice experience

    Response from Company:

    Don, we are so happy to hear you had a great experience with your painting project! You were great to work for and should you need help with another project in the future, don't hesitate to reach out to us!


    Bear Mountain Custom Painting
    Exterior Painting
    High Performance Flooring
    Deck & Fence Staining
    Exterior Painting
    Interior Painting

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.