Blake Interior Finishing, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

5 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

3826 132nd St SW # A
Lynnwood, WA 98087
http://www.blakecon.org

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Drywall Smooth Wall Finishing
  • Drywall Installation & Taping
  • Interior Painting
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.2
10 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    7
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    1
Showing 1-10 of 10 results
5.0 Tracy S. Shoreline, WA
10/20/2022

We contracted with Blake Interior Finishing to paint the living/dining room and master bedroom of our new home. Working with Josh was great! He was very communicative, responded quickly to any questions we had, and (most importantly) did a great job!

5.0 David M. Everett, WA
9/29/2022

Very good.

1.5 Adam K. Everett, WA
9/23/2022

Was disappointed in the finished product.

Response from Company:

Thank you.

5.0 Kathleen R. Everett, WA
9/23/2022

Josh was very professional, he took really good care of us and did exceptional work.

5.0 Kathleen R. Everett, WA
9/17/2022

Josh was seriously amazing, did great work and took great care of us.

Response from Company:

Thank you.

5.0 Barbara O. Mill Creek, WA
8/25/2022

I hired Josh for a drywall project and he worked right into being a kind of general contractor, taking me through all the maze of things I needed to do to get my house ready for market. His knowledge is great, and his work ethic exemplary. We aren't quite finished, but I can't say enough about how amazing he has been to work with. He has been clear about what is part of the contract and what is not. His bills are clear and he documents each day's work. I will keep him around until i get my house sold. I highly recommend him!

Response from Company:

Thank you.

2/17/2022

Excellent work and great communication with us. Thanks, I would use Blake again.

Response from Company:

Thank you.

1.0 Linda S. Kenmore, WA
1/10/2022

Not good. We had to hire someone else to correct and complete their work.

Response from Company:

It is unfortunate to see this review, as we guarantee our work and have not left any unfinished items. The roof was leaking onto our newly smoothed out ceiling when we left. The problem we had is that the homeowners requested extra work, that we skim in entire walls and the ceiling, which was beyond the original contract (we completed patchwork and some small installation items which would not require a complete skim of the surfaces and would cost much more). However, when we sent the homeowners with an updated invoice reflecting the charges, they didn't want to pay the extra costs associated with the added items. The worksite was signed off on by both of the homeowners. At the end of the day, we worked with the owners gave them a discount for the work, and came to an agreement on the project completion. We provided them with a beautiful smooth wall project for their kitchen and living remodel, which we are proud of.

4.0 Heather m V. Bothell, WA
12/15/2021

Josh was great. Very communicative. Explained things clearly. Did the work we asked for and there were no hidden costs. His roofing contact did great work as well. Had an big mess of leaking windows and mold. Sealed up. Cleaned up. Inside and outside. Flexible on time. Even put up with barking dogs! We still have more work to be done and will be calling Blake Interior Finishing LLC again.

Response from Company:

This was a great project to work on. We had a chance to come in a polish up the space after a quick install that left items needing work. We appreciate you comment and look forward to assisting you with your your future projects!

5.0 Nels C. Seattle, WA
7/8/2021

Impressed with Josh's attention to detail. Finished product is very professional

Response from Company:

Thanks for the kind words! We appreciate you comment and look forward to assisting you with your future projects.

Photos

Blake Interior Finishing, LLC
9
Interior Drywall Project
2
Seattle Basement Remodel
26
Everett Remodel
10
Kenmore Smooth Wall
17
Seattle Master Bathroom
7
Seattle Bathroom Remodel
7
HotRod Garage Ceiling
6
Renton Remodel
5
Seattle Remodel
2
Bellevue Remodel
4
Woodinville Office Space

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.