HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

26 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


1480 Mace Avenue #1
Bronx, NY 10469


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • 10954 10956 new city Rockland New york
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates


64 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 64 results
5.0 Will C. Emerson, NJ

Edwin, the owner is a pro's pro. He is honest, meticulous, and an expert at what he does. He deliveries what you ask him and more. Anyone who hires Edwin is very lucky! He is the greatest secret in the Bronx and lower Westchester!

5.0 Sandra T. Bronx, NY

Excellent job!

0.50 Jeremy B. Bronx, NY

We hired Edwin to remove an old fence and install a new vinyl fence around or property. Edwin came twice, saw the old fence and measured our property. He gave us an invoice with 200' written on it( 50' for the back fence and two 75' pieces on the side) and the number of posts and panels that would be ordered. Long story short, he did not order enough panels to complete the job so he just ended the fence at the back side of my house on one side and left, he did not make one of the three walls level, it is clearly slanted, not all of the panels or posts arrived but he still accepted or check for the full purchase of materials and not until we counted and point it out to him did we agree on a new number, he left the VAST majority (50') of the old chain link fence rolled up in our back yard. He told me he would take it during estimate and during the job when his workers were covering them with pieces of a tree they were cutting down I asked again and he told me again that they would uncover them the next day and take them with them. Only when the job was finished did tell us that there were too many hedges intertwined and that he would not take them(even though he had seen them before the job). Now we have 50' of chain link fence laying on our lawn. Furthermore, one of the posts had clear saw cuts in it, another had no caps on it so you can see into it and see the "guts" of the fence, and another piece of panel simply popped out when touched lightly. There is another negative review for this company that I assumed was a crazy person but after having them work here I can see that that review was extremely accurate. In the end we did refuse to pay him the full labor costs originally agreed upon because he did not produce all the materials we paid for and did not complete the labor he had promised. We now have to hire another company to fix the work he did. Edwin is soft spoken, as another reviewer points out but extremely argumentative if you point out mistakes. I only wish I could post pictures of the work that was done here to save you from making the same mistake that we did.

5.0 Mark B. New York, NY

Edwin is the co-owner and soft-spoken professional who is committed but you must book them fast and follow-up because they're obviously in demand! I may need his help with another matter relative to the work he did in our home given Edwin is an ethical business person, so check them out!

0.50 Manny R. Bronx, NY

Edwin seems to be a one man company. He is the only one doing the actual work because he hires inexperience workers. The job was promised to be finished in five days. Although I agreed to give him more work that should of added two more days ,it took over three and half weeks.He takes on too many jobs at the same time and rushes through the job and misses days to do other jobs. He cuts corners where ever he could. He hides his mistakes in hope that you won't find them. He is a bit argumentive and doesn't hold to his promises. He over charges for his work and I find him overall not to be a true businessman. He damaged the garage door and after a long hastle I told him to submit a claim with his insurance carrier, which he did and apparently cancelled it because I haven't heard from the insurance after he said they would contact me. He wont return my calls eventhough he still needs to address certain issues with the fence and there is an outstanding substantial balance due to him.During the initial visit for estimate he was charming and easy to talk to, but beware he is not what he portraits .I would NOT recommend B&E Fence. Im hoping that home advisor will look into this matter and send an engineer/ evaluator to my home to investigate and resolve this unnecessary circumstance.

Response from Company:

Wow this person still owes me $1,535.00 in my 20 years of business. I have never seen such a difficult person. Is not the first time that he keeps contractor's money. As for his garage door it was already damaged and he claims it was my workers. He was such a difficult person to work with he even argued with his neighbor over 2 inches of property and requested us to remove the fence 2 times.

5.0 James Z. Fresh Meadows, NY

Easy to work with and worked out my wifes vision, exceeding her expectations.

0.0 Simon K. Bronx, NY

I've read great review for Edwin from B&E Fence and they are all very true. Edwin the owner came on site on time and provided estimates instantly where as some other companies took days to give an estimate. Edwin is wonderful to work with and provided great suggestions on different options for our needs. The crew came to our house on time and performed the job very well. They are very courteous and great professionals! The price was also the best one I've found so I would highly recommend B&E for your fencing needs.

0.0 Bronx, NY

I was completely happy with his work. He is one of the best contractors I have every worked with. He was very professional.


B & E Fence

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.