Atlantic Relocation, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

2 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Sun: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Moving Out-of-State
  • Long Distance Moving services
  • Storage
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates

Ratings

4.5
15 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
    13
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 1-10 of 15 results
2.5 Angela C. Chicago, IL
4/30/2024

Ton of hidden costs. Getting things set-up before and then my items delivered to the new location was a challenge and the people were not friendly who were working with me, lots of unknowns then last minute changes. Of the 3 movers only one completed the work without complaining to me about the stairs and the heat and everything else.

5.0 Doug B. Bow, WA
4/18/2024

Great work ethic- accomodating, polite

Response from Company:

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing our long distance service.

0.50 Steph T. Kent, WA
4/6/2024

They said they own and operate their fleet of trucks, but they dont. Different truck companies pick up and drop off my stuff. They also upcharged me on the day of pick up, and they tried to make me pay additional $1K during drop off because they said they need to use a different and smaller truck to park at my residential area. But that is all a scam because big trucks can park here with no issue and I have seen that myself.

Response from Company:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are surprised by the negative feedback you have shared. Your move was handled by Atlantic Relocation, and a trusted shipping agent took care of the delivery. Throughout the entire process, both Atlantic Relocation and its subcontractors and all of our paperwork and terms and conditions were present during pick-up and delivery. It is worth noting that navigating through large cities like Los Angeles can present challenges for semi-trailers, which is why you were informed about the shuttle service during the estimate and initial booking process. Our driver went above and beyond to bring his 53ft semi-trailer as close as possible to your apartment complex in LA, in order to avoid charging you the shuttle fee. Your main concern seemed to be the shuttle service fee, which was not even charged upon delivery due to our driver's efforts to prevent any inconvenience and additional costs. This information was communicated to you in advance. Atlantic Relocation made every effort to ensure a seamless move for you. We do not appreciate negative comments about our company, especially when all the details were clearly outlined in the paperwork and managed by Atlantic Relocation Team. Have a good day, and we hope to resolve this matter - Atlantic Relocation Team.

5.0 Marianna K. Chicago, IL
3/12/2024

I recently moved from Seattle to Los Angeles with Atlantic Relocation, and I couldn't be happier with the experience. Thanks for their professionalism and efficiency. I highly recommend Atlantic Relocation for a hassle-free move

Response from Company:

Thank you for providing your feedback and taking the time to share your experience. Best Regards, Atlantic Relocating Team.

5.0 Natali M. Glendale, CA
3/2/2024

I recently moved from Los Angeles to New York with ATLANTIC RELOCATION and I'm really happy with their service. The team was very professional, quick, and took great care of all my stuff. They kept me informed and made sure everything was clear from the beginning to the end, which made the move easy and less stressful. All my things got to New York on time and just as they were before the move. The movers did a great job putting everything where I wanted in my new place. I was really impressed by how good the customer service and attention to every detail were. I definitely recommend ATLANTIC RELOCATION to anyone who needs to move a long way and wants it to be easier

Response from Company:

Thank you, Natali, for your feedback. We're pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our service, as we strive to provide all of our customers with top-notch service

5.0 Andrey M. Everett, WA
2/9/2024

Atlantic, thank you so much! The movers were absolutely fantastic. It was such a breeze, they came in, loaded everything up, and handled everything with such professionalism.

Response from Company:

Thank you Andrey! We highly value your business and are grateful for your support. Atlantic Relocation Team.

5.0 Stacey H. Everett, WA
2/6/2024

The movers were fast and efficient. They didn't let the rain hinder them from completing the job. I appreciate Atlantic Relication and will definitely hire them again. As a traveling nurse, moving is a regular part of my job, so it's great to have a dedicated mover to assist me.

Response from Company:

Thank you for dedicating your time to share your valuable experience with your move. We highly value your business and are grateful for your support. Atlantic Relocation Team

5.0 Anthony M. Naperville, IL
1/31/2024

What I can say about our experience is wow! You came highly recommended from a friend of ours.everything was matter of fact on the phone everything was explained thoroughly. The movers were on time.polite kind efficient. They made this moving experience wonderful. I would recommend your company to anyone. We still cannot believe how great these 3 gentlemen were.Thank you for making this an easy experience for us, you were incredible if we need your assistance again we will definitely call Atlantic Relocation.

Response from Company:

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable experience with us regarding your move. We highly value your business and are thankful for your support. Atlantic Relocation Team.

5.0 Anthony J. Portland, OR
1/31/2024

I want to tell you about our great experience with Atlantic Relocation. We were really happy with this moving company. They were professional, friendly, and worked very hard. Our move from Portland to Miami went perfectly! Nothing was broken or damaged. They packed everything really well. This was the best moving experience we've ever had. The team, especially Alex, are experts at making moving easy and good. They really show what Atlantic Relocation is all about. If I had to choose a team for important moves, I'd pick them. There's not much more to say about something that's already perfect. Thanks for giving us this team for our move. Your company did way better than we expected

Response from Company:

We appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable experience with us about your move. Your business is highly valued and we are thankful for your support. Atlantic Relocation Team.

5.0 Yana Y. Bellevue, WA
1/17/2024

I recently used Atlantic Relocation for my move from Bellevue, WA to Irvine, CA, and it was a fantastic experience. Thanks to Elizabeth, my moving coordinator, for her outstanding assistance throughout the process. Her guidance and support made a typically stressful situation much smoother. The pick-up and delivery crew were also exceptional. They were professional and handled my belongings with great care. The pricing was fair and completely justified by the quality of service provided. Avoiding brokers with cheap quotes and choosing Atlantic Relocation was definitely the right decision. I highly recommend their services to anyone looking for a reliable and professional long-distance moving company

Response from Company:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your move. Your business is highly valued and we appreciate your support. Atlantic Relocation Team.

Photos

Atlantic Relocation, Inc.
7
Relocation from WA to PA

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.