Out of Network

At Home Appliance Repair

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

3 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual
  • Veteran Owned

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


4645 S Drake Blvd Unit 2
Chicago, IL 60632


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Appliance Repair
  • Appliance Install
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Warranty Offered
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Offer

    Free Offer! Get Maintenance Check free when booking a servic ...

    Claim This Deal


11 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 11 results
1.0 Jess C. Louisviille, KY

Giovanni responded to the call and evaluated it quickly. After receiving a check for parts and labor, he ghosted me. I called with my husbandâ s phone and he responded, then passed along phone numbers for two â colleaguesâ to schedule and they were bad numbers. This is a scam company and Angiâ s should NOt list them. Shame on Angi and At Home.

4.5 Barbara M. La Grange, IL

The were very efficient and helpful.

0.50 Jay T. Berwyn, IL

At Home Appliance Repair; takes money from homeowners when they are in dire need of having an appliance repaired. I was charged $99 for a technician to come into my home (8/12/22) and give an erroneous diagnostic. He falsely wrote up a job work order of (5) parts that were needed for my refrigerator. After a certified Samsung technician came in, he determined that the only component that had gone bad was the compressor fan. He ordered it and replaced it two days later. The refrigerator is running properly now. This component was NOT one of the (5) parts that G. Santos had written up of his erroneous list. Stay Away from At Home Appliance Repair.

0.50 Alan L. Louisville, KY

This person is a con artist, does not follow up. Do not waste your time with this company.

5.0 Alisha B. Joliet, IL

Giovanni was awesome, very polite and explained what was incorrectly installed during the initial installation. I would definitely recommend!


He is very unprofessional, I do not think he knows what he is doing. He scammed me. He is not returning my calls and he has blocked my son who tried to call him and get this straighten out.

Response from Company:

Sorry for your experience. We tried to help you even offered to do a free service because you couldn?t afford it being on a fixed income. Secondly your son sent a text message to the technician without knowing what was going on about hurting him and ruining the company. Then realized he was wrong about the situation and had you try to resolve the matter. We apologize for your inconvenience but just don?t want to do any work with people who lie and cause a problem for anyone working here hope you resolve your issues.

0.50 Ashley D. Louisville, KY

Terrible customer service. They did not show up at the scheduled time with no explanation or a call to let me know they would be late. At this point I do not even know if they are coming at all. I called several times and nobody ever answered. I sent messages that were never responded to. Very unprofessional.

5.0 Alvin G. Louisville, KY

Friendly technician.

4.0 T.r. C. Lombard, IL

I was charged for the job before the job was completed. It turned out I didn't need the part initially thought was the problem so now I have to wait for my refund on the part. This should of been handled by the contractor directly so the customer doesn't have to wait. This is why I usually pay the contractor when the work is completed, not beforehand

5.0 Emanuel R. Chicago, IL

Very knowledgeable and professional .


At Home Appliance Repair
Oven Not Heating
Gas Stove Not Lighting
Freezer Cooling Issues

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.