HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

12 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Drain Clean
  • Plumbing
  • Water Heater
  • Trenchless Sewer Repair
  • Trenchless Sewer Replace
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Save 55%

    Save 55% on Drain Cleaning. $93 or FREE. If we cannot get yo ...

    Claim This Deal


22 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 22 results
1.0 Erin P. Omaha, NE

I have a slow drain in my bathtub that needed to be snaked. I called this company. They came out and tried to sell me a program which I would have to pay in monthly! They also would not snake my dream because of the reason they might put a hole in my pipe! They tried to sell me $14,000 of service of digging up concrete! They sold me a bottle of crap that did NOT un- clog my drain! So I spent money for nothing! Very disappointing! And still have the slow drain

Response from Company:

Hi Erin, thank you for your feedback. All feedback gets reviewed by management and after further review it was discovered that on your initial call recording into the office, you requested the Bio product. The Bio product that you received is a preventative/maintenance item. It is not a harsh chemical that will open or cause damage to your drain, as we saw with your current situation. Our apologies that you did not have a positive experience or end result but if there is any other feedback that you would like to relay, we would be happy to address. Thank you, Sarah C - owner

5.0 Beverly T. Ashburn, VA

Pat explained options for repairs and used camera to support work needed, He was very pleasant and professional. Bradyn, Jarred and Dylan worked hard to get the work done in a timely manner and introduced themselves when they arrived. Bradyn was very helpful throughout the project and patiently answered all my questions. Dylan did a great job cleaning up my white kitchen floor after repairs. I didn't see as much of Jarred but know he was hard at work when i observed him. They appear to me to be a great team of guys who work very hard to do satisfy the customers. I didn't even cry when they put a huge hole in my family room floor! Dylan, also, answered a lot of my questions! I learned a lot qbout plumbing. Thanks to all of them for their hard work!

1.0 Nick T. Malvern, IA

Do not use this company! The company explained that the repair was harder than it was. The workers completed the work in 20 minutes and did not do the work they said they would. They essentially put putty on two pipes and charged me over $1,300. I called other companies and they said that job should have cost more than $300 at the top end. I would not recommend this company at all. Please be advised.

4.5 Tiffany P. Omaha, NE

Good communication, timely work

5.0 Rod C. Omaha, NE

Very professional

5.0 Damian M. Omaha, NE

We had our entire main sewer line replaced, they made a big & scary decision very easy. Joe came to inspect & quote at the beginning of the morning window time. He didn't rush & let me ask all of the questions I could think of. We made a decision to use their services by the next morning so called to set it up (i'll spare the detailsof talking with Andrew in the office except to say he was very nice & accommodating as well). They were able to start the next day! Joe met the plumbers doing the work at our house for introductions and then they got right to work. The plumbers working were Mike, Garrett & Keith but there were a lot more people here than that- they had a crew! They took care of EVERYTHING; the city coming to mark underground, street blockades, the construction signs, clean up & city inspection. They kept us updated & luckily everything seemed to go smooth. Mike & Garrett even stayed after to talk with me about another plumbing project we have in mind. Now the cool part, from quote to project completion was 5 days...Monday to Friday. This was a very intimidating & scary project that we had put off for a long time but they made it so easy & pain free. You get what you pay for and in this case, I was happy to pay for the peace of mind American Rooter gave.

5.0 Wanda H. Omaha, NE

Very efficient and professional service men and quite personalble. The men were very helpful and explained about thei monthly service plan that will help me in the future with problems I have in this old house. I appreciated their interest in helping me address the problems that I have with the plumbing.

5.0 Patty J. Omaha, NE

Very professional, personable, and competitive in pricing. This was to sleeve our sewer line, a big job over 2 days, but made sure we had service over night. I expected the yard to have some wear and it did.

5.0 Bruce S. Omaha, NE

Top notch business, always available to address any concerns or questions I had and honest as the day is long. I had a large project and Brad and crew worked from early morning till the sun went down to complete early. I can, without hesitation recommend American Rooter Plumbing.

4.5 Susan D. Papillion, NE

Very polite, business-like demeanor from all of the crew. They explained exactly what they were doing and completed the project in the stated amount of time.


American Rooter
2024 Team Phote
Picote Cleaning
Pipe Lining Commercial
Trenchless Pipe Lining
Sewer Replacement
Plumbers At Work

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.