American Bath and Shower Corp.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

25 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Bath Remodels
  • Tubs, Walk-In Tubs
  • Showers
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


12 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 12 results
4.0 Austin D. Port Saint Lucie, FL

Archie, the lead installer was a real pro. He did most of the work himself.

5.0 Alberto ortiz R. Riverview, FL

Value At every step of the way, from designing project to completion they took care of every little thing!â ¦ very happy with the end result. I would definitely recommend them hands downâ ¦ From start to finish, project was done in 2 days, they work fast and always availableâ ¦

5.0 Guy F. Homestead, FL

100% recommended

5.0 Melissa F. Palm Harbor, FL

I went with the solid surface shower with a glass barn door and then for the bath of my kid I had just a liner put on top. It broke some of the tiles this can happen but just one tile. It would have caused far more damage if I had completely replaced the tub. The installer went and bought me the same tile and reinstalled the one that broke, which I thought was amazing of him since tile work is not what they do. This brings me to this solid surface bathroom. Omg!!! It looks just like tile. I had never seen anything like this before! It is now so simple to clean the shower walls and floors, and I did not have to sacrifice the style of my bathroom!! I love the tile look, but I hate grout and it is not waterproof. Anyone who sees my bathroom now thinks it is tile. The barn door shower glass is gorgeous too. It all looks so modern and classy, and we get so many compliments. They worked all weekend to make sure it got done right and on time. The guys were just absolutely amazing. I cannot recommend them enough!

5.0 Maria P. Homestead, FL

I LOVE MY NEW BATHROOM!!! . Everything went very smoothly from ordering to installing. Very happy with my new Beautiful bathroom, I love it!!

Response from Company:

We are very happy to hear that you love your new American Bath and Shower bathroom, Maria. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! Our staff will definitely be excited to read what you wrote.

5.0 Mark F. Palm Harbor, FL

I hired American Bath & Shower of South FL because I wanted to modernize my dingy and dark outdated 80's bathroom and shower. They surpassed my expectations and completely TRANSFORMED my bathroom into a modern masterpiece that I'm incredibly proud of. The shower conversion and the addition of a glass sliding barn door look truly amazing and the surrounding solid surface wall conversion came out so much better than I could have hoped for. The team did everything by the books and they were fully equipped to handle the plumbing and construction portions of the project. They were able to answer my many questions and kept in constant communication throughout the entirety of the project. I can't state enough how satisfied I am with the quality of the product and the overall the experience! I have recommended to multiple friends and would HIGHLY recommend to anyone that is looking to update their bathroom.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, Mark! We are happy that American Bath and Shower made such a difference. Customers like you make our job a pleasure.

0.50 Barbara S. Delray Beach, FL

Was told by the salesman it would take 8 weeks for shower floor to be made price was 2800 hundred dollars they required 1400 dollar deposit installation was supposed in June 2 weeks after signing contract got appt to install floor installer came with 2 sheets of material cut them in the parking lot and glued them to the old floor did not get what I paid for I requested an itemized bill and salesman phone number multiple times with no response WAS CALLED ON JUJY 15 2022 BY PATRICK DRAKE IWAS ASKED WHAT WOULD IT TAKE TO FOR ME TO CHANGE MY REVIEW TOLD HIM TO REIMBURSE HALF THE COST........HIS COUNTER OFFER WAS FULL REFUND AND COME AND REMOVE THE SHOWER FLOOR THAT WAS INSTALLED IT TOOK 4 MONTHS FOR THEM TO CONTACT ABOUT THE REVIEW I STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED AN ITEMIZED BILL.

Response from Company:

We are very sorry that you feel this way and our contracts includes parts, labor, shop supplies and taxes which are directed from our factory so unfortunately items are not separated. Also, when we presented our product to which you signed an agreement, we clearly explain that there will be a 4-to-8-week turnaround period that is indicated on the front of your contract until we receive the materials and schedule your installation to which we have fulfilled. Our product carries a factory Lifetime Warranty by American Standard that also was explained and is indicated on your contract which gives our customers peace of mind Patrick felt that you were unhappy with our product and had gotten the approval to give you a full reimbursement if you wish to go with someone else with the removal of your custom shower floor but unfortunately, we cannot give you half of your money back in order to satisfy this review We also welcome that you to contact our customer service at 1-800-832-2227 who can also discuss if any other options are available in order to fully satisfy you

5.0 Stacy M. Lake Worth, FL

If I could give them 10 stars I would !! Beautiful job everything went so fast and smoothly! Just love my new shower!! Very high quality!! Thanks American bath & Shower!!

Response from Company:

We are overjoyed to hear that American Bath and Shower exceeded your expectations and provided a 10-star experience, Stacey! Thank you for your business and your kind review.

0.50 Joseph J. Stuart, FL

They NEVER filed for the Building permit at a cost of $93.50. One month after I gave a Deposit of $4,325.00 They have until the end of this week to file. As American bath and shower will have forced me to CANCEL. The buildings dept. Martin Co. Fl. as of NOW has no permits. But American has my deposit since Feb. 16, 2022. Today Wednesday Mar. 16, 2022 Joseph J.

Response from Company:

Mr. Obermyer has signed an agreement with us on February 16th, 2022 and all product was received and in our warehouse on March 4th, 2022 and since then we have been trying to get the customer to sign his permit applications which he refuses to do and had informed us back in mid of March that he will pull his own permits with the city as he states having his own contacts Unfortunately as explained we cannot proceed without the 2 permits required and we even offered that our permit processor go and meet in directly at his home in order to eliminate any further delays which he refuses to do. Our customer service dept. Have been leaving him messages twice a week since the beginning of April to rectify this situation in order to get this project completed and all email correspondences, letters sent to him directly and phone messages have all been ignored which we document and log every attempt through our recorded call center. We invite Mr Orbermyer to call us directly at 1-800-832-2227 so we can proceed and complete his project

5.0 Karen K. Lake Worth, FL

I can?t give full stars because the shower is on back order. Once work is completed I can give a full evaluation ****update 8/22/2021 My shower installation is now complete. I cannot express how wonderful this turned out. My shower is beautiful and the work is amazing. The installers were so professional and patient. I had many questions and they were so helpful. The job did take two days due to unforeseen plumbing issues- but they were able to correct the problem and continue with installation. I am so pleased and would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone considering an update/change in their bath/shower. Thank you so much to the team at American Bath and Shower!!


American Bath and Shower Corp.
Jennifer Shower Project
Long Modern Bathroom
Peyton Job
Acrylic Showers
Modern Bathroom Remodel

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.