HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

5 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


4301 32nd St W Suite B16
Bradenton, FL 34205


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Recovery Service - Water Removal
  • Toxicity and Mold - Removal
  • Fire restoration
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Offer

    Free Offer! Get free estimate free when Book an appointment ...

    Claim This Deal


18 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 1-10 of 18 results
5.0 Stacha C. Bradenton, FL

Always reachable.

Response from Company:

Thank you very much for your kind words Stacha.

0.50 Brianna T. North Port, FL

Literally the most unprofessional company I have ever used . The first guy that came said he could get me new kitchen cabinets through insurance and that they would take everything out and replace it . I was never given a quote . They said insurance has to pay for it .they said do not worry about it . On the first appointment i had they never showed up ( should have never rescheduled) finally on a different day they showed up for 2 hours , removed my walls that had water damage and said they were finished . I was so confused because the first guy said they would fix the wall and cabinets that were removed . They said no we don't do that . Then they said that guy got fired . THEN .. my insurance company said they could not cover it because it was past the 30 days since the storm so they sent me a $3000 bill ! For 2 hours ?!?! And the guy put up plastic to keep my son from touching the exposed walls and THEY CHARGED ME FOR THAT TOO as part of the bill ( I have painters plastic already and they did not even ask ) Then repeatedly harassed me about calling my insurance company to get the money. Called yelling on multiple occasions . I explained to him we live paycheck to paycheck but I should make payments . And when my husband wrote a bad review on them the OWNER personally texted me about how I am trying to ruin his company and sent me pictures of the job they did ( a 3ft by 10ft piece of wall ) as if its worth $3000. My insurance company even said their price was outrageous. But for a owner to text a client and degrade them and belittle them for leaving a bad review is absolutely ridiculous and unprofessional. They are liars and cheats. They wait till your trapped in their contract before showing their real side. Get a 2nd opinion!!! I definitely wont be recommending them to anyone .

5.0 Keith Playing Some Cover Tunes Google Review

Our home has been repaired, and my wife and I are happy and completely satisfied with the work done by Am/Pm. All the workers sent were professional, thorough and considerate. Highly recommended.

Response from Company:

Thank you very much for the feedback Keith

5.0 Sean Green Google Review

A wonderful experience. I highly recommend this company. My wife and I were very concerned about black mold growing our walls and under our floors. We had been ill on and off recently and had what looked like mold building up underneath our cracked floors. We could easily have been convinced that we had a huge problem, and needed thousands of dollars worth of work to remove it. We were visited by Oren, the manager of AMPM Restoration Services. He inspected the areas we showed him thoroughly, even going to other areas in the house making sure there were no other problem areas or leaks. He found one small area behind the toilet but no others. He showed us and explained our situation fully. We asked him many questions and guided him to other places we thought might be an issue. He put us at ease with his expertise and information. I want to thank Oren again for his kindness, patience and for taking the extra time to explain things and put us at ease. Thank you Oren and the people of AMPM Restoration Services.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much Sean! We appreciate your kind words. Please reach out if you need us in the future.

5.0 Meet Lg Google Review

AmPm Restoration thank you! The job was done immediately and quickly! It was the best estimate with friendly service. They stayed in touch the whole project which was finished in the time estimated! Its great to find a company that you can trust and rely on!

Response from Company:

Thank you very much! We are glad to have been part of your restoration process!

5.0 Kelly Wemken Google Review

AMPM was very responsive to my mold issue and very helpful throughout the process. Very timely and professional and worked well with my insurance company. I recommend AMPM 100%!

Response from Company:

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to handle the remediation project at your property. We appreciate you, Kelly!

1.0 Ryan Google Review

I would recommend avoiding this company at all costs. Absolutely terrible experience with this company. Initially was informed that I needed to sign a contract before they could do any work, then months later, come to realize that they gave me an AOB (Assignment of Benefits), meaning that I had signed over rights to my insurance claim to them. They have since sued my insurance company with had a slew of ridiculous charges, many of which are for line items that they absolutely did not do. Above and beyond that, I was trying to be very communicative regarding dates and times that they would need someone out to the house, but they were poor communicators and I would often end up with getting demanding text messages the day before they wanted to do something.

Response from Company:

Hi Ryan, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our company. We strive to provide excellent customer service and communication, and we're sorry that we didn't meet your expectations in this case. If you'd like to discuss the situation further, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you for your time.

5.0 Louise D. Ellenton, FL

Excellent experience. Very helpful and pleasant to work with. Highly recommend.

Response from Company:

Thank you very much, Louise, happy to help.

5.0 Kathy V. Sarasota, FL

Excellent experience..very knowledgeable staff...very accommodating...keep me informed. Quick response with Ian. River And Rose. Highly-qualified..wil recommend tomy HOA for other owners. Thank you All

5.0 Doug L. Sarasota, FL

I needed quick service and support to do the clean up for my mold problem in the house. They responded to my request at 7:45 am and the work was completed in 4 days

Response from Company:

Thanks Doug for the opportunity to service your house and we appreciate the business.


AmPm Restoration Services, LLC
Mold Restoration & Remedi
Water emergency
mold remediation jobs
before and after mold

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.