HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

13 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


2203 Plaster Rd NE, Unit B2
Atlanta, GA 30345


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Drywall
  • Painting
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


6 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-6 of 6 results
0.50 Zeynab B. Atlanta, GA

He is a liar, he did not commit what he claim he would do. What he did was just to brush some prime over the marks and still the marks are visible. He claims the job is done but he did not start painting. It took less than 20 minutes.

Response from Company:

You are complaining because you say that another person gave you the same job and gave you the same price and that it took 6 hours and I only took 20 minutes, what is my fault that other people are slower, it was not going to take me 6 hours to paint heaven of a kitchen just because you thought it was difficult and remember you only paid me half then you did not answer the phone when I told you to deposit the other half I have photos of before and after work, you are complaining just because you don't want to I don't need to pay 150 $ ami God blesses me.

3.0 John T. Stone Mountain, GA

Mr. Alvarez told my husband and me he had a work crew when we asked, and he showed up with just him and a female worker. He said his crew was on another job. The whole time he did the job, no one else came. First, he did not have any stationery to write down what we were asking of him and just said he would remember when I questioned him. Then, as he went along, he had not touched the areas we gave him for our price quote. I had to be firm about it and tell him that is why he needs to write down what is expected of him. Then, at the point he said he was finished with Job, my daughter and I had to coast them around the house to get a lot of touch-up work done. When we asked him about the excess paint they got on our flower beds, water hose, and so on, he pretended he did not understand English and did not clean up. He did not use any coverings on any of those areas, though he knew they were very close to the house. He used the water hose and left it across our yard with clay, dirt, and paint on it. We even called him and asked him to come back and clean up so we would not have to worry about it. My husband and I are both handicapped with knee, back, and age issues. We had no choice but to hire someone. Overall, Mr. Alvarezs paint job was good, as long as you do not notice all of the flaws. Also, while our window was undoubtedly not broken when he began, we believe that because it was covered, one of them must have slipped on it and broken it, which they deny. I have noticed that when you ask him a question and he is either not interested or disagrees, he claims he does not understand English well enough. Accepting jobs with non-Spanish speaking clients is a communication breakdown in and of itself, and it is not cool to pretend you do not understand. His price was right, but his work ethics were wrong.

Response from Company:

When it arrives to give you an estimate the price I gave you was including painting but We only talked about two colors and when I had already started You were adding more colors and the deck and the porch were not included. I did not even complain. It was a good price and you even congratulated me. You reviewed it yourself.

5.0 Leroy H. Atlanta, GA


4.0 Eddie T. Decatur, GA

Came in and got the job done and finished at the time set

5.0 Belkin A.

Fue un excelente trabajo - It was an excellent job

5.0 Victor S.

Gracias por el trabajo todo está bien hecho. - Thanks for the work, everything was done well.


Alvarez Painting Pros

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.