HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

49 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


555 West Ocean Avenue
Boynton Beach, FL 33426


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • FENCES
    • Sorry, We are not bilingual at this time
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    147 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Showing 1-10 of 147 results
    0.50 Amanda B. Boynton Beach, FL

    After waiting months, Jackie told me that the process would take 2 days, weather permitting. They began working on my fence on May 2, 2023.   They did not finish until May 11, 2023, with zero weather interruptions. There were issues within minutes of beginning. There was a discrepancy between the companys measurements versus what my property survey said. I called Tye and explained what was going on. was rude and unprofessional from the start.   He screamed at me, interrupted me, spoke over me multiple times, and repeatedly said he did not get what the big deal was with 6 inches. I explained that the big deal was that this is not what I signed up for and what he told me would take place and if there was a discrepancy between his measurements and my survey, then we should have been notified in the months that they had our survey and our measurements, not on fence installation day. I was told by multiple employees that the owner would call me, but that never happened Without my approval, Danny began working again after he spoke with the owner that could not bother to call me. One day they were working, and I noticed one of the men toss something into the lake behind my house. I thought it was just dirt or something.  It was not until the water level dropped down a bit that I noticed it was not dirt.  It was huge hunks of concrete that this company illegally dumped in my lake all along my fence line.  Eventually, they claimed they were finished with the job and asked for payment.  When I looked again, I noticed 3 gaps between my fence and my neighbors fence that they did not fill in as they stated they would. Again, I contacted the office and requested for the owner to contact me. The owner never did, but Jackie and Danny stated that the fence would not pass inspection if they filled in those gaps.   They stated if I wanted to do that, then I could sign a form stating that I was financially responsible if they had to come and remove or fix it if it did not pass inspection  I refused and told them that this was not what Tye or Danny explained we would be getting and they needed to fix their mistakes.   They still asked for the final payment.  Jackie was contacted again to address the gaps in the fence, the fact that the owner never contacted me, the illegal dumping of the concrete in my lake, and the irrigation sprinkler that we learned the company busted and did not bother to tell us.  It was in the contract that they were not responsible for irrigation lines, however, they knew that they busted it by literally putting concrete on top of it so a heads up would have been the respectable thing to do.  She responded and said that the irrigation was my responsibility and apologized for the unforeseen circumstances. She said nothing about the illegally dumped concrete in the lake. She was contacted again and said she did not see the email about the concrete, but that Danny would be out today to finish the fence and would remove the concrete. The illegal dumping of the concrete was photographed and reported to Palm Beach Countys permit office, Palm Beach Sheriffs Office, EPA, and BBB. This company was slow, deceitful, untruthful, unorganized, unprofessional, disrespectful, non-responsive, unreliable, and not trustworthy throughout the entirety of this process. Save yourself the headache and the money and choose a company that puts customer service and honesty at the top of its list of priorities.

    0.50 Donald M. Boca Raton, FL

    Several problems arose during the installation of my fence. The first problem, Company did not let me know an installer would be coming by (though I was told they would), which leads to the next issue... The second problem, the installer took down the wrong fence at the start, which ended up destroying a lot of plants up and down my property and my neighbors fence line, including a milkweed garden we have had monarch caterpillars visiting. Mistakes happen and they installed a fence without charge. They seemed to want praise for this, however, I do not believe you get credit for fixing a mistake you made! If I had been home, I can not imagine they would have taken down the wrong fence, sure wish they would have called! The third problem, the fence was not built to spec as it does not match the height of my neighbors fence. The specs were provided on day 1 to the salesperson (Ty) and I do not believe the installers were ever provided that information. I requested that they either rectify or provide a guarantee that if my HOA rejected the fence, they would fix it. The fourth problem, I got a lot of pushback on the request during which Ty cussed me. No one apologized for him cussing me at my own home. Seems bad. At the end of the day, I have a fence, and it looks very nice. The craftsmanship of the fence is great and looks fantastic, and the gate looks even better. But with all the hostility and comedy of errors, would not recommend it. The owner called and threatened to tear down my fence with a profanity-laden call due to this same review I posted on Google.

    0.50 Paul B. Lake Worth, FL

    It is been more than a week and I have yet to receive any quote even though he came out to view my fence! not really sure what he did. I did end up having my packages stolen from my front steps though. not sure if it is related, but interesting that he showed up to my property and did not actually give me a quote and my packages also happened to end up missing afterward.

    0.50 Sy R. Riviera Beach, FL

    The technician hit the entry gate to my community and the company refused to pay after receiving the video footage. They were very uncooperative and unprofessional in handling an issue resulting in stress to the customer and they were not helpful with the property management company. I would not recommend this company to anyone who wants to be valued as a customer.

    Response from Company:

    Our company called as soon as you sent a video and we agreed to fix the gate arm that only needed a $5.00 part and you had some other company go out and fix the gate arm after refusing us. You charged Alpha fence $250.00 and we and for it!!!!

    1.0 Kim C. West Palm Beach, FL

    They put you on the back burner The entire time while you?re waiting for the fence to come in and they blame that they?re waiting on the permit, or that their employees are sick, The trailer is broke down or they had a flat tire it was always something! It took 2 1/2 months before they got started. Once the fence was installed and they had my $10,000 I found a long slit in my PVC fence. I called them up and ask them if they can repair it and they told me definitely not! IT WAS NOT THERE FAULT! The girl in the office Kate is horrible at customer service she said she was the only one at the office and her other phone was ringing so she hung up on me. I would definitely not recommend this company!

    Response from Company:

    We always take a Deposit, as do every other company. We are in COVID and it has been difficult to order materials for some custom work, Of course we take a deposit, we do not work for free, I apologize for the wait, permits take a while since COVID as well, we can not start a job without the PERMIT,.

    4.0 Salvatore j D. Boca Raton, FL

    Very professional. Permit took about 6 weeks. There were some items back-ordered and held up progress. Would recommend it to another person.

    5.0 Bunny F. North Palm Beach, FL

    Great job! The guys were professional, polite, and did a good job!

    5.0 Semyon K. North Palm Beach, FL

    They did very good job

    5.0 Judy P. West Palm Beach, FL

    I chose Alpha Fence & Rail for my project and I couldn't be more pleased with them. From the gentleman that came out to inspect my property and give the quote to the lady that called to schedule the installation and the team that installed my fence it was such a pleasure for me. I would highly recommend this company if anyone needs fencing installed, you won't be sorry.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you, Judy, it was a pleasure doing business with you Nick, Danielle, Ty.

    5.0 Juan C. Riviera Beach, FL

    They installed a fence that met my expectations in a timely and professional manner.

    Response from Company:

    Thank You Juan for your business.


    Alpha Fence & Rail
    Residential Fencing
    Fence jobs by Alpha Fence

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.