All American Construction and Painting, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

23 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Tue: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sun: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Addition to Existing Structure - Build
    • Basement - Remodel
    • Bathroom - Remodel
    • Kitchen - Remodel
    • Deck or Porch - Build or Replace
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Trip Charge May Apply
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.5
    24 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      21
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 24 results
    5.0 Kelley B. Shawnee, KS
    2/8/2024

    Bill was great, went as smoothly as it could have. Very professional and happy with the results.

    5.0 Christy P. Overland Park, KS
    5/28/2020

    Great experience on my basement remodel! Work was done very well and great customer service. Would recommend for your next home project!

    Response from Company:

    Christy, Thank you for the opportunity to work on your home! Keep us in mind for the next project. Bill Schoep - Owner All American Construction and Painting, Inc.

    4.5 Martijn B. Overland Park, KS
    5/28/2020

    Bill and Brian were very attentive and professional with the remodeling of our duplex units. They made it work within the budget and timeframe set prehand and delivered a great product.

    5.0 John U. Kansas City, MO
    5/6/2020

    Hired AACP to remodel kitchen, dining room and create a true master bedroom with en suite bathroom. This remodel was done in a condo that required structural changes to achieve the desired floor layout. Kudos to Brian and Bill with having to deal with all the permitting that was needed by KCMO. They estimated 4 weeks and would have easily met that time frame if it wasn't for the city. They were still able to complete the job in just a little over 5 weeks. Two weeks were easily lost due to city bureaucracy. Job was done to specifications and within budget. Their crew showed up on time, worked hard and left a clean construction site. Found their project lead, Tony, very knowledgeable and professional. Not only are they dedicated to doing a good job, they are also dedicated to insuring that the customer is satisfied. I loved working with them and the fact that they wanted to make the customer happy. As with all remodels, there is always issues that come up or are discovered during construction. Brian and Bill were both committed to resolving those issues correctly and fairly. The change order add-on's were all handled with great attention and fair pricing. I found it a pleasure to work with AACP and would definitely do it again.

    2.0 Beth B. Overland Park, KS
    2/3/2020

    We hired All American to paint walls, ceilings, cabinets and trim in a Master Bedroom, Master Bath, Bonus room and closet. The bedroom and bonus room were on a fixed time frame as the carpet was being installed. The other spaces were not, but they insisted on getting it all done in the short time frame. The quality of work was poor. Were told we will not take a penny until you are satisfied. It got to the point there were just so many issues we wanted them out. This was just not a quality work period. When you pay that much for painting.it should be professional. Better than I could do. sadly it was not.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your comments, Beth. We're sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. We finished your job almost 3 months ago and this is the first we've heard of problems with your project. We take our warranty very seriously and we'd like the opportunity to make things right. Please call our Office at your earliest convenience and we'll schedule a time to come back out and fix any issues you may have. Once again, thank you for your comments and please accept our apology. Bill Schoep - Owner All American Construction and Painting, Inc.

    5.0 Sharyl K. Overland Park, KS
    11/30/2019

    From the beginning to the end working with All American Construction and Painting was top quality. We had our deck replaced and it turned out so well. We highly recommend this superb construction company.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you Sharyl. We hope you enjoy your new deck!

    5.0 Rc B. Olathe, KS
    11/16/2019

    Removed 2 walls, 2 load bearing. All new wood flooring throughout, constructed total new open concept kitchen with extra large island. The living room, dining snd sunroom were updated to be purposeful.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you RC.

    5.0 Marylou S. Olathe, KS
    11/16/2019

    Very professional! Finished project on time and within budget.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for allowing us to work on your home.

    5.0 Curt B. Leawood, KS
    8/30/2019

    Done very well and very efficiently!

    0.50 Claudia H. Lenexa, KS
    7/31/2019

    What kind of company dumps construction debris (concrete deck piers) in a city park? And they were even dumped right in middle of a path that the city is going pave shortly (in August 2019). Workers were lacking basic planning and carpentry skills. Deck joists were not properly located which caused a portion of the deck to be spongy and pop loudly when walked on due to it not being fastened down. A Band-Aid fix (additional joist) was sistered in but this meant that one end of half the deck boards had to be face screwed down instead of using the hidden fasteners that are supposed to be used with Fiberon decking. Workers were devoid of knowledge about how long concrete must cure before loading it or drilling into it to install post brackets. (I was formerly a commercial construction quality control inspector and trained by the Midwest Concrete Institute). Deck fascia trim had to be reinstalled, apparently at our expense for materials, due to workers not mitering the fascia board ends as shown in the Fiberon literature. Its difficult to explain how poor the workmanship is on the deck stairs - wish this website allowed me to upload photos. Another deck builder expressed shock at the poor workmanship when he looked at it today. The deck railing on one side was installed so close to the deck that it was impossible to grasp the railing. The bottom post bracket overhung the step and was held down by only two of the four bolts. Lightly touching most of the balusters of one of the two stairway railings with a fingertip caused them to fall out. The additional concrete landing that workers installed partially covered the original stairway concrete landing pad has to be seen to be believed - thoroughly sloppy and the stairway step at the bottom overhangs the new concrete pad on one side. Yes, All American fixed some of issues when bought to the owners attention but it seemed like it was a constant do over Its not that the workers didnt want to do good work, I firmly believe that they simply didnt have the knowledge or skills to do quality work. It was also disappointing to see the workers - usually two - be on site barely six hours on a good day with much of that time sitting in the shade playing on their cell phones. A much larger, far more complex deck was built next door by a similar size crew earlier this year in fewer work days. This was a thoroughly unpleasant experience.

    Response from Company:

    I would like to thank Claudia for her comments. The comment made about my employees and the dumping of the concrete is true and we acknowledge that. My employees were provided with a dumpster and decided to dump the concrete in the area behind the Customers home. After I was alerted to this, we retrieved the concrete and put it in the dumpster. Both employees have been terminated for this action. As far as the rest of the deck is concerned, I disagree with these comments. As required, we pulled a Building Permit from the City of Lenexa, KS. We passed all inspections including the final inspection. This deck was built to the exact specifications required by the City of Lenexa, KS. Regards, Bill Schoep - Owner All American Construction and Painting, Inc.

    Photos

    All American Construction and Painting, Inc.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.