Out of Network

Advanced Roofing

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

10 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


921 Hylan Blvd
Staten Island, NY 10305


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Roofing
  • Asphalt single repair
  • Flat foam rubber roof specials
  • Waterproofing
  • Non-fiber, aluminum, rubberized roof coating
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered


7 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-7 of 7 results
1.0 Eddy T. Bronx, NY

We had an extremely negative experience with this contractor for a siding installation job. Initially, he offered to split the deposit in half: one part for the material order and the second part when all siding materials were delivered. On the first day of the job, no materials were delivered. The contractor promised to bring scaffolding, equipment, and other supplemental materials, but he only brought an old aluminum breaker and some scraps of j-channel and aluminum. Our suspicions grew, and we refused to send the second part of the deposit since he never brought the siding material or the necessary equipment. Despite our attempts to resolve the matter amicably, including agreeing to a restocking fee for supplies we believe were never ordered, he has ceased communication for over a week. We will be taking legal action in small claims court. I strongly advise others to stay away from this contractor.

0.50 Kenneth F. Staten Island, NY

Do not hire Archie Mitchell and his company. He is unlicensed first of all and the work is terrible. He was supposed to lay leveling cement and bonding agent on a pre existing slab. Instead he used just cheap bags of concrete from Home Depot. He also used no bonding agent. The work itself was abysmal. Just dumped a bag of concrete on the floor and mixed with a 2x4. He was supposed to leave 3 inches from the furnace and water heater but instead made a mess of my appliances. When confronted that he had to pay for damages he made personal insults and used offensive language. Stay away! Pay the extra money and hire a real company.

0.50 Salvatore R. Staten Island, NY

Keep hunting customers for money. He does not answer the phone

Response from Company:

You have to paid for the first 4 jobs we done for you then we will continue with the rest of the work we don?t do work for free. You have to pay us now - Kenny Lee

5.0 Santino M. Staten Island, NY

I highly recommend Advanced Roofing I was very satisfied with their work it was done just in the timeframe they said it would be completed and it was hassle free and professionally done in the whole process.

5.0 Nancy M. Staten Island, NY

Very reliable

5.0 Sue W. Staten Island, NY

My roof is leaking and I had multiple roofers come out for free estimates. Everybody told me I need to rip out the roof and replace everything brand new a cost of over $40,000 in advance roofing came to give me a free estimate. Kenny explain everything to me right to the detail and told me he could do a roof repair for a fraction of the cost. We could not be happier with the money we save itâ s been over a year and youâ re still no problems. I definitely recommend you hired this company for work repair

5.0 Chris B. Staten Island, NY

Very good work


Advanced Roofing
Before and after
Roof repair

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.