HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

14 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

2106 laurel hill drive
Kingwood, TX 77339

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.8
    17 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      15
    • 4
      2
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 17 results
    5.0 William A. Katy, TX
    4/1/2022

    It was a great experience. They did a thorough job and explained everything well.

    5.0 Boyce H. Cleveland, TX
    8/23/2021

    Great staff easy to work with the work within your budget very knowledgeable on what they do easy quick they will explain everything any questions you have the answer great company.

    5.0 William Y. Webster, TX
    12/23/2020

    Very courteous and thorough job. I'd hire Chris again and recommend to anyone I know.

    5.0 Linda D. Houston, TX
    12/8/2020

    We were neither buying nor selling. We wanted the Home Inspection to verify some structural problems and help us prioritize our next steps in correcting the problems. Chris did a through inspection of the entire house and made some suggestions. If we ever purchase a another house within this area, we will certainly request Chris.

    5.0 Deb L. La Porte, TX
    10/9/2019

    Chris worked me in his schedule immediately due to us wanted to make a quick offer!! He arrived per his appointment time, did a through inspection, was discreet when needed, discussed any issues openly with myself and a friend I had brought along. He found one small issue we had missed and advised us on the other issues we had previously discovered. His report and receipt was promptly emailed in less than the 24 hours as he had promised! His price was fair and reasonable and lower than other companies I had quoted. I would recommend Chris to anyone needing a home inspection!!

    5.0 Jimmy R. Cleveland, TX
    9/6/2019

    Very efficient and detailed and pleasant to work with

    5.0 Ashton B. Crosby, TX
    3/23/2018

    5.0 Francis C. Cypress, TX
    3/22/2017

    Chris was very professional and was able to schedule me in on short notice! He was very thorough and would explain his findings with me as he diligently inspected our pending new home. He had a comprehensive report ready for me to submit to my builder the following day to get my fixes in order before walk through. I have already recommended him to my friends for home inspection needs! His pricing is fair and reasonable and he comes off as very genuine, personable, and honest. I would definitely recommend Acadian Home Inspection for your inspection needs!

    5.0 Jose H. Kingwood, TX
    10/14/2016

    Very professional and helpful

    4.5 Gary W. Humble, TX
    3/26/2016

    I am a REALTOR and used Chris with some clients who were purchasing a newly constructed home. Chris was prompt and worked extremely well with my clients. He found several issues (even in a brand new home) that needed some attention. He was amazingly thorough. And, his report was well presented and accurate - and convinced the builder to make repairs to about 97 percent of the issues presented. He also worked with us well on getting the whole job done on a tight timetable and for a better than average cost. I would gladly use Chris again without any hesitation and will whole-heartedly recommend him to other clients.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.